KCA DEUTAG Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

KCA DEUTAG Reviews

Updated 10 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
KCA DEUTAG CEO  Joseph Elkhoury
Joseph Elkhoury
2 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 2 reviews)

  • "Lost a lot of valauble employees during downturn in crisin time 2015(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Goof"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at KCA DEUTAG full-time

    Pros

    Hit the ball away a lot

    Cons

    I don't think I can do either

    KCA DEUTAG2018-10-15
  2. "Used to be good, now not so good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Electrician in Aberdeen, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KCA DEUTAG full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Mostly treat employees well, but we know we are just a number in the payroll book.

    Cons

    Seem to actively ensure they pay the least. Most employees are disgruntled due to low pay compared to competition.

    Continue reading
    KCA DEUTAG2020-02-12
  3. "Good place to work, but little effort to retain talented staff by the business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Portlethen, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KCA DEUTAG full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good working environment, good atmosphere among colleagues, nice new office

    Cons

    Little done to retain staff or encourage development e.g staff getting promoted can only get a small percentage raise in salary upon promotion due to a glass ceiling imposed by HR policies, whereas a new employee coming into the same position with the same (sometimes less) experience has access to the 'fair' salary for the position. Doesn't encourage staff retention

    Continue reading
    KCA DEUTAG2018-12-28
  4. "Dunbar rig mechanic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Rig Mechanic in Aberdeen, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KCA DEUTAG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good salary, good people to work with

    Cons

    Poor management and questionable safety culture

    KCA DEUTAG2018-01-19
  5. "Mechanical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Mechanical Engineer in Aberdeen, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KCA DEUTAG for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary and benefits. Paid for all training requested.

    Cons

    Management had almost no dealings with staff until annual reviews.

    KCA DEUTAG2017-01-22
  6. "RDS - a challenging business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Engineer in Aberdeen, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at KCA DEUTAG for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Convenient for employment within the Aberdeenshire area

    Cons

    Blinkered approach to progression. Reluctance to listen and improve Dead man shoes laced with nepotism

    Continue reading
    KCA DEUTAG2017-01-11
  7. "Scholarship Student Placement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Scholarship Student in Aberdeen, Scotland
    Recommends

    I worked at KCA DEUTAG

    Pros

    It is very good company to have a placement with as it is recognised widely in the Oil and Gas industry

    Cons

    There were time that it was dull as they were not able to give me a lot of tasks as I was ony a secondary student

    KCA DEUTAG2016-12-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good Corporate Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - HRIS Analyst in Aberdeen, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at KCA DEUTAG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff, good facilities, moving to a new up to date building, good opportunities to expand skill set.

    Cons

    Heavy redundancies after oil price crash, increased workload for all staff, pay cut, current building is worse for wear but new building almost finished.

    Continue reading
    KCA DEUTAG2016-06-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Lacking leadership, communication and clear vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at KCA DEUTAG full-time

    Pros

    Decent size, good investment backing and a good portfolio of operations and locations. Good safety standards and record

    Cons

    Lacks leadership and vision, recently have lost some key figures in the top management in the name of re-structure and has resulted in some knee jerk decisions that does'nt seem to be well thought through. The leadership team now seems to be less capable of having a meaningful vision and capability to build and lead the company in these tough times for Oil and Gas.

    Continue reading
    KCA DEUTAG2016-06-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Supplier Quality QA Certification Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Supplier Quality Engineer in Aberdeen, Scotland

    I have been working at KCA DEUTAG for less than a year

    Pros

    Improving the way we do things depends upon us doing the simple things well

    Cons

    •You must enter at least 5 words for Cons

    KCA DEUTAG2016-05-27
Found 42 reviews