Kallidus Reviews

Updated Mar 23, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 64 of over 65 reviews

4.3
90%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Kallidus Chief Executive Officer Stephen Read   (no image)
Stephen Read
3 Ratings
Pros
  • "Kallidus care about continuous improvement and personal development(in 11 reviews)

  • "Transparent and flexible working patterns(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I know everyone at Kallidus is working hard on making ED&I a priority, so really excited to see this change(in 6 reviews)

  • "Although parking is limited within Cirencester, the company will either supply a Season Ticket or reimburse for Parking(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Technical Account Manager

    Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

    388

    57 Comments

    Tech

    210.8K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Kallidus~763643
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to work for

      Jan 16, 2022 - Sales Development Representative in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, culture and management.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      Mar 23, 2022 - Senior Lead Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I can start off with the awesome team we have in the technology department. Everyone are open, positive and really supportive. We work towards our goals as true cohesive team. The goals of the company are clear. Anyone is welcome to spend some time and explore them. They would find we have strategic goals with the company and technology's future in mind. We have mid and short term goals to make our customers the happiest we can. We have time to innovate and grow our skillset and apply new and modern approaches to our solutions. Despite the risk the company takes, it clearly recognises the overwhelming benefits. We're not afraid to try and fail, but this really makes us succeed in the long run. All of the above is basically due to the senior management listening to the great people they hire and their needs and ideas.

      Cons

      A bit more staff wouldn't hurt.

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      50/50

      Feb 17, 2022 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing team with continued personal development

      Cons

      Adverse reaction to change from senior management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent company

      Dec 7, 2021 - Software Developer in Cirencester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      These guys are real up and comers, and did nothing but assist me on my personal development journey. I am very grateful for the opportunities Kallidus granted me, and I feel I owe them a lot more than this review. The potential to progress within the company is unparalleled, and the recognition you get for your efforts is great.

      Cons

      Explosive growth means that some aspects can get unfocused. Couple the panic that comes along with that with firewalled and siloed teams you can get a stressful atmosphere when things go wrong.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fantastic place to work

      Nov 10, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Our team is paid exceptionally well. There are opportunities for quick progression. There is a culture of continuous professional development, we are always encouraged to improve our skills and I feel challenged and stimulated. Everyone on the team is incredibly friendly and supportive of each other.

      Cons

      Would be nice to see more women in managerial roles and more ethnic diversity but this is something the company is working on.

      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Still the best job ever!

      Nov 10, 2021 - Digital Marketing Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Investment in my career and development - The senior leadership team listen to our wants and needs and this is reflected in our benefits - Everyone is genuinely lovely (people always say this but it's actually true) - There are so many different types of experts, so it's a great place to learn about the industry - Flexible hours and remote working - Dedicated wellbeing team and mental health first aiders - Frequent reward & recognition - Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion champion team - Managers and senior leadership really want you to do well and encourage you to upskill and learn more to develop - Social events are starting to be in-person again which is great to see. Senior management are hot on masks and not having too many people in a room, so it's good to see they care about our health!

      Cons

      - Remote working can be difficult to bat ideas to your team - Would be great to see more senior employees from diverse backgrounds. I know everyone at Kallidus is working hard on making ED&I a priority, so really excited to see this change. Other than the general downsides of remote working, I honestly can't think of any cons. I really love my job and I'm almost a year in. Never had this before and it's a great experience.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A Fantastic Place to Work

      Nov 10, 2021 - Marketing in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company has a strong focus on employee wellbeing and backs it up through a supportive culture and great benefits. There are clear objectives for where the company wants to be and it's exciting to be a part of it. If you perform well in your job you will be rewarded for it through good salary, benefits, and progression. If you are thinking of applying/working here then I would recommend doing so!

      Cons

      The different departments could be more aligned so that there is a better understanding of what each department does/achieves.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great work environment with a supportive team!

      Nov 10, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Really positive work environment - Welcoming and supportive team - Lots of opportunity for progression - Competitive salary and incentivised work - Lots of team socials and out of work activities

      Cons

      - Lack of diversity in the top positions in the business. However, this is something the business is actively trying to address.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Terrible company to work for

      Nov 8, 2021 - Marketing Administrator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Remote working is the only plus.

      Cons

      Bad management, toxic working environment, lack of business skill and knowledge, unorganised and bad employee experience.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Relentless

      Jul 9, 2021 - New Business Development 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good rewards if you survive

      Cons

      If you thrive on relentless pressure and a ruthless management approach, then this may suit you. Otherwise, to be avoided

      6 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 64 Reviews

    Kallidus Reviews FAQs

    Kallidus has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 65 reviews left anonymously by employees. 90% of employees would recommend working at Kallidus to a friend and 87% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Kallidus employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Kallidus. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    90% of Kallidus employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Kallidus 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 4.3 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Kallidus Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Kallidus? Share Your Experiences

    or