Kantar (Worldpanel Division) Employee Reviews about "working environment"

Updated Sep 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 of over 384 reviews

4.2
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Kantar (Worldpanel Division) Managing Director Chris Morley
Chris Morley
25 Ratings
Pros
  • "flexible working time, friendly working environment, massive training program for not only new joiner but also the existing employees(in 27 reviews)

  • "A good work life balance is actively encouraged by the business(in 26 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Senior management aren’t transparent(in 20 reviews)

  • "Offices in Hanger Lane are a little off the beaten track(in 18 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Advertising

    Join the conversation on

    Advertising

    1y

    a 

    Consultant

    What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

    3,000

    251 Comments

    Advertising

    96.5K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Kantar (Worldpanel Division)~425946
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "working environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. Kantar - Worldpanel Division (UK&IRE) | Division of Kantar (Worldpanel Division)
      5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent workplace environment, a company which really cares about its employees.

      Jun 5, 2020 - Data Analyst in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Kantar encourages an open, easy work environment, I was encouraged to do things I enjoyed within my job role. The team were so supportive and would often check in to ensure you weren't too stressed, overworked. There's also a clear line of progression within Kantar Worldpanel, a promotional structure which you can form as a strong development of your career. There were also a lot of staff benefits, which aimed to show appreciation of your job even if it isn't the highest salary in the world. Team days out and evenings and free lunches and spot bonuses, which all add to the good atmosphere I felt whilst working there.

      Cons

      Career progression could be criticised for being a bit slow, the clear path set out a promotion every year or two, with no opportunity to bypass stages if you were performing particularly well; because of the size of the company it is more restricted to considering people individually. The office is based in Hanger Lane which isn't a very nice area and you kind of miss the working in central London atmosphere.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kantar (Worldpanel Division) Response

      Media Communications Manager

      Thanks so much for your review. Great to hear you felt supported by your team and able to explore the areas of your work that you enjoyed.

    2. Kantar - Worldpanel Division (UK&IRE) | Division of Kantar (Worldpanel Division)
      4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Good place to work

      Jan 15, 2019 - Programmer in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good working environment, benefits and work/life balance.

      Cons

      Salaries are under the market.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Kantar - Worldpanel Division (UK&IRE) | Division of Kantar (Worldpanel Division)
      3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Environment Changing - less focus on people and more on short term wins

      Nov 20, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment, interesting work

      Cons

      Have removed incentives for working hard, no clear progression path which results in a lot of junior staff members leaving

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. Kantar - Worldpanel Division (UK&IRE) | Division of Kantar (Worldpanel Division)
      2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      A nice environment but spoiled by hollow promises

      Sep 6, 2018 - Panel Communications Advisor in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Relaxed but professional working environment, good benefits options, open attitude from management

      Cons

      Joined in a low level position and it became clear that I was performing better than some who had been with the company for >1 year. Was promised opportunities for development and promotion from my 2nd week, yet nothing materialised and I was continually told to keep waiting... Eventually I realised my skills would be better rewarded elsewhere, and upon handing in my notice my manager begged me to stay but without anything material to offer!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kantar (Worldpanel Division) Response

      Media Communications Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your experience at Kantar Worldpanel. We’re sorry to hear that you feel this way about your time with us. We work hard to make Kantar Worldpanel a place where our people can grow their career, and where promotions are based on ability, not time served.

    5. Kantar - Worldpanel Division (UK&IRE) | Division of Kantar (Worldpanel Division)
      5.0
      Current Employee

      A great place to work!

      Jun 6, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Positive work environment, people are great, hard work is rewarded and lots of staff benefits. There are annual opportunities for promotions.

      Cons

      Hanger lane isn't the greatest location, however, the interior of the office and staff make Kantar Worldpanel a great place to work!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. Kantar - Worldpanel Division (UK&IRE) | Division of Kantar (Worldpanel Division)
      4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great workplace and development

      Jun 30, 2016 - Client Executive in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really value their people, great development and training, good opportunities for progression, relaxed work environment and social activities, encouraging and motivating place to work.

      Cons

      Although progression happens quickly versus other companies, the structure is quite fixed. No bonuses for under a certain level but as you go higher you get them

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. Kantar - Worldpanel Division (UK&IRE) | Division of Kantar (Worldpanel Division)
      3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Client Manager

      Apr 12, 2016 - Client Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Positive working environment, high level of independence

      Cons

      low salaries, focus on sales is becoming bigger and more relevant than anything else

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. Kantar - Worldpanel Division (UK&IRE) | Division of Kantar (Worldpanel Division)
      4.0
      Current Employee

      Good but some improvement could make a big difference

      Mar 6, 2016 - Account Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible and open working environment Clear career path for new joiners Great clients to work with and interesting projects overall

      Cons

      Salary are rather low Promotions are not exactly transparent. People get promoted in roles that have never previously been advertised although you are being told that everyone has the same chances. There is a major problem with a group of senior managers who have been at Kantar for years and don't embrace change. On top of that some of them clearly aren't good managers/leaders but for some reason still manage to keep their jobs. This is highly demotivating for all their line reports.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Kantar (Worldpanel Division) Response

      Employee Engagement Leader

      Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We would appreciate if you could get in touch with Hema Patel or Tim Kidd our MD to discuss your points raised around our leadership/senior management team to further understand and improve the experience for all our line reports.

    9. Kantar - Worldpanel Division (UK&IRE) | Division of Kantar (Worldpanel Division)
      4.0
      Current Employee

      Fantastic work-life balance and company culture

      Jan 25, 2016 -  in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great atmosphere, working environment and company culture. You feel very engaged with the business, spread from the very top downwards.

      Cons

      Salaries, particularly at lower levels, are difficult to live on in London.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kantar (Worldpanel Division) Response

      Employee Engagement Leader

      Thanks you for sharing your opinion about our business. Maintaining our unique culture is our top priority and something we are very proud of! We are working hard to improve our total package and will continue to focus this area.

    10. Kantar - Worldpanel Division (US&CA) | Division of Kantar (Worldpanel Division)
      4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      KW

      Oct 29, 2015 - Reporting Analyst in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great working environment and corporate culture, managment is very flexible, people are amazing

      Cons

      No progression, no room for development

      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Kantar (Worldpanel Division) Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Kantar (Worldpanel Division)? Share Your Experiences

    or