Kantar Worldpanel "hanger lane" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kantar Worldpanel Employee Reviews about "hanger lane"

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Kantar Worldpanel CEO Josep Montserrat
Josep Montserrat
43 Ratings
Pros
  • "It's a fun but hard working environment - the management team are both easily accessible and welcoming(in 24 reviews)

  • "Great People who become life long friends(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "Senior management disconnected from their teams' staff(in 19 reviews)

  • "The only con would be the location in Hanger Lane, but once you're in the office you forget where you are as the interior is so fun(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "hanger lane"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Youthful, friendly company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time

    Pros

    Very young, up-to-date company with enthusiastic staff who are testament to the company's policy of putting its employees first. People are friendly and welcoming to new starters and always there to share ideas and ask questions. Even senior managing staff are approachable. Offices are spacious and modern inside. Plenty of outside-work activity, including charity events and sport.

    Cons

    Offices in Hanger Lane are a little off the beaten track. Managerial style differs a lot within the company. Commercial focus even from first few weeks.

    Kantar Worldpanel2018-12-22
  2. "Great Place to Develop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible amount of training, learning and development opportunities Given lots of responsibility early on Real team spirit in the New Biz team (this is when I was there, I have heard that this may be different under current management) Opportunity to develop presentation and pitch skills to high value accounts The people are great, you will make friends for life

    Cons

    Senior management aren’t transparent Over promised on new company capabilities to the board and then took everyone’s bonuses away When I was there the target was yearly and if you didn’t hit you didn’t get any commission Very old school In Hanger Lane..... nothing there

    Advice to Management

    Don’t take people’s bonus/commission or they will leave Value your amazing staff more and they will stay! Give people who deserve promotions a chance

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-10-17
  3. "Meh."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive in Wembley, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * Exposure to FMCG * Exposure to senior stakeholders early on * Given high degree of freedome and responsibility (if you want it) * Encouraged to take charge of your own development and learning

    Cons

    * Low salary for London based roles * No transparency regarding wage expectations for other roles - "competetive" is all you get... * Senior management disconnected from their teams' staff * High focus on "soft" skills - don't seem to value subject matter experts and technical expertise * Hanger Lane doesn't really have much in the way of places to see

    Advice to Management

    Make sure the replacements for Tim and Kirstin are as passionate about the Worldpanel division as they are.

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-10-12
  4. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel

    Pros

    lovely people and great atmosphere

    Cons

    poor salary and in hanger lane

    Kantar Worldpanel2018-11-21
  5. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time

    Pros

    Positive work environment, people are great, hard work is rewarded and lots of staff benefits. There are annual opportunities for promotions.

    Cons

    Hanger lane isn't the greatest location, however, the interior of the office and staff make Kantar Worldpanel a great place to work!

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Kantar Worldpanel2018-06-06
  6. "The people are at the core of the business - it's great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Kantar Worldpanel is great for its people. Everyone is super friendly, supportive and helpful and pretty quickly your colleagues become friends! The social scene is amazing, getting the company together to celebrate success and reward employees from drinks on a Friday to street food trucks at lunch time. Best place I've worked at!

    Cons

    The only con would be the location in Hanger Lane, but once you're in the office you forget where you are as the interior is so fun!

    Kantar Worldpanel2018-06-05
  7. "Great Starter Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Social Side Really good training (although they changed the structure which made it much worse) Good exposure Friendly people Interesting day to day role You are treated and taken care of very well

    Cons

    Pay isn't very good Promotion structure is fake, they promote who they want, not who does well in assessments Outsourcing departments such as Finance, HR, L&D is making the company worse Office location in Hanger Lane

    Advice to Management

    The Assessment programme needs to be improved. More weighting on day to day role is needed - presentation and data tests should be just to work out any knowledge gaps or improvement issues.

    Kantar Worldpanel2017-12-26
  8. "Great people and thriving business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A company that genuinely strives to put people engagement at the heart of it's business. A strong record of commercial success Great portfolio of clients and opportunities to work with them directly from an early stage in your career

    Cons

    Hanger lane location - convenient but not very inspiring (office is good once inside)

    Kantar Worldpanel2017-06-19
  9. "Great place especially as first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consumer Insight Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time

    Pros

    Always learning something new, loads of interesting and bright people, fun socials, great career and progression opportunities, quality training, interesting work, lots of support to help you develop and learn.

    Cons

    Location is Hanger Lane, so easy enough to get to from London but not very much going on. Also the training for external joiners needs to improve.

    Advice to Management

    Make progression model more transparent (e.g. share what the salary bands are at different levels, give rough idea of average length of time for progression to next level beyond grad scheme) - it's actually pretty good but people don't know this.

    Kantar Worldpanel2017-06-15
  10. "A Company that Cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Ealing, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall, they really care about me as an employee - everything from making sure my workload is sensible for both my level and the hours (9-5:30) to being committed to my personal development. There's no pressure from above management to stay beyond specified hours, though people are willing to put in time when necessary - it provides a good work/life balance! They get you up and running very quickly - a couple of... weeks training with all the other analysts in the team, then into a real project with coaching from another, more senior analyst. There is a standard system in place for graduate joiners where for the first three years you are assessed at the end of each year for promotion. Clear progression, plenty of opportunity for learning new skills (since arriving I have learned SAS, SQL, VBA as well as softer consultative skills of how to turn data into a story for a client - they make sure the analysts have plenty of opportunity to create useful output and slides from the data we process) The team is relatively social - agile seating in our team area means you're usually sitting with different people in the team every day, there are trips to the local pub as well as the occasional team social. The office is nice enough - recently refurbished, with kitchen facilities (microwave, coffee machine, fridge) and hot drinks provided

    Show More

    Cons

    Being part of a larger company, which in turn is part of a behemoth company means that decisions made at upper levels of the business don't always benefit the employees so much as the bottom line. Thankfully the immediate business (Kantar Worldpanel) is left to be relatively autonomous, so there isn't too much of this, but where it does come in is in my biggest gripe with the company - we are primarily a data... processing company, so why can't we afford decent computing power? The laptops we use are medium level, but often old, recycled from previous employees who have left - there is a clear business case to update them, but the level at which we'd have to pitch it is way above where they'll listen to a "small" team like ours. Our team's boss does a reasonable job of fighting for that sort of stuff for us, but there's only so much he can do against the might of WPP. The other major negative is being out of the city in Hanger Lane - it's at least a half hour commute out of central london (though a number of people live notting hill gate/shepherd's bush/ealing), but there's little to do in the immediate area - few resataraunts, few shops - this is not the bustle and nice offices of central london

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Continue to fight for us at higher levels - we know the immediate company cares, but levels above that don't seem to, and we need our corner fought for

    Kantar Worldpanel2017-06-15
Found 17 reviews