Kantar Worldpanel "senior management" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kantar Worldpanel Employee Reviews about "senior management"

Updated 17 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Kantar Worldpanel CEO Josep Montserrat
Josep Montserrat
43 Ratings
Pros
  • "It's a fun but hard working environment - the management team are both easily accessible and welcoming(in 24 reviews)

  • "Great People who become life long friends(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "Senior management disconnected from their teams' staff(in 19 reviews)

  • "The only con would be the location in Hanger Lane, but once you're in the office you forget where you are as the interior is so fun(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "senior management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel

    Pros

    Great graduate schemes making this company full of very energetic and ambitious people. Senior management are very approachable and understanding. And work life balance is always maintained to a very high standard. Overall a wonderful team to be part of.

    Cons

    Location - can sometimes involve long commutes to work.

    Kantar Worldpanel2017-06-14
  2. "Great Place to Develop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible amount of training, learning and development opportunities Given lots of responsibility early on Real team spirit in the New Biz team (this is when I was there, I have heard that this may be different under current management) Opportunity to develop presentation and pitch skills to high value accounts The people are great, you will make friends for life

    Cons

    Senior management aren’t transparent Over promised on new company capabilities to the board and then took everyone’s bonuses away When I was there the target was yearly and if you didn’t hit you didn’t get any commission Very old school In Hanger Lane..... nothing there

    Advice to Management

    Don’t take people’s bonus/commission or they will leave Value your amazing staff more and they will stay! Give people who deserve promotions a chance

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-10-17
  3. "Meh."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive in Wembley, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * Exposure to FMCG * Exposure to senior stakeholders early on * Given high degree of freedome and responsibility (if you want it) * Encouraged to take charge of your own development and learning

    Cons

    * Low salary for London based roles * No transparency regarding wage expectations for other roles - "competetive" is all you get... * Senior management disconnected from their teams' staff * High focus on "soft" skills - don't seem to value subject matter experts and technical expertise * Hanger Lane doesn't really have much in the way of places to see

    Advice to Management

    Make sure the replacements for Tim and Kirstin are as passionate about the Worldpanel division as they are.

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-10-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "One thing said private, opposite said public"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of Panel Communications in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Close to a bus stop

    Cons

    Very Senior Management push blame to their line reports when unable to handle political issues themselves.

    Advice to Management

    Don't say one thing and do another.

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-07-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Crippling bureaucracy, senior management who actively avoid client meetings and hide in Hanger Lane"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time

    Pros

    Free fruit Breakfast on Friday OK office environment

    Cons

    Multiple layers of senior management whom all appear to be trying to carry out the same task Massive duplication of work and effort in keeping all of these different levels informed of progress Inefficient systems, failing Finance and Reporting offshoring is left for the Client Service teams to pick up the pieces when things go wrong, many promises from the multiple layers of management that "things will get... better" but they haven't in two years Business is more interested in holding multiple internal meetings so as many people as possible can claim to be involved, however in reality the majority of those attending these meetings will actively avoid actually seeing a client

    Show More
    Kantar Worldpanel2018-10-27
  6. "Kantar Worldpanel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere, great benefits, approachable senior management, fantastic MD

    Cons

    Too many lower-level managers who lack experience and are unsuitable for the roles. Poor pay.

    Kantar Worldpanel2018-08-27
  7. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time

    Pros

    Very social, great training scheme, high level of responsibility at a junior level. Hard working people dedicated to high standards of client servicing.

    Cons

    High churn of employees meant gaps in team that were not quickly filled. Poor bonus scheme compared to contemporaries. Senior management often not transparent with company/team changes wh8ch could be frustrating.

    Kantar Worldpanel2017-11-14
  8. "Great experience but role not for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Category Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall company culture eg free fruit, breakfast on Fridays, free socials ect Given a lot of responsibility early on Knowledge sharing sessions- always opportunity to learn about something new Tim Kidd is a good leader - really friendly Colorful office and friendly atmosphere, agile working so you're not on your own when not many people are in didn't feel like I had to work late, although I was one of the only... people who left on time

    Show More

    Cons

    The role was also a lot more sales orientated than I expected, which is something I had 0 interest in Also got the impression that career progression depended on if senior management liked you as oppose to your actual work low salary and also rubbish location - paying london rent but not really experiencing it. however both of these factors you are aware of when applying so can't really complain although the job... title is category analyst, I found the work not very analytical and too easy - think it should have a title more representative of the role people are put into managerial roles at a young age with no previous experience - not everyone is meant to be a manager The role wasn't right for me and I needed a more technical role, however my move to the more technical department was discouraged despite it being the best for me, resulting in my departure

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    encourage movement to other roles within the business when you know they will be better suited and thrive more in a different role also felt very isolated once I handed my notice in advertise the role clearer and be more explicit

    Kantar Worldpanel2017-09-22
  9. "KWP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel

    Pros

    good people in client service

    Cons

    senior management won't make har decisions.

    Kantar Worldpanel2017-04-23
  10. "Great place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Panel Quality Graduate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance, given responsibility early on, senior management is approachable

    Cons

    Uncompetitive wage compared to other London based jobs. Tedious office politics

    Kantar Worldpanel2017-02-26
Found 26 reviews