Kantar Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 23 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 121 of over 5K reviews

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Positive work environment and flexibility(in 191 reviews)

  • "Great training ground in matters market research(in 137 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Working hours should be checked(in 156 reviews)

  • "No work life balance with lot of work(in 125 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Flexible working environment and opportunities to progress internally

      16 Oct 2020 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible working environment and opportunities to progress internally

      Cons

      Not really a con but lots of constant change within the group so

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kantar Response

      Thank you for your ongoing contribution to Kantar and taking time to share your experience of working at Kantar, we appreciate your feedback!

    2. 5.0
      KEY NOT FOUND: jobLine.temporary-former

      Great employer that cares about its employees

      29 Apr 2020 - Research Executive in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice work environment, lovely employees and senior staff really seem to care about wellbeing. They strive to do the best they can for clients and are constantly improving their services and training for employees so you really feel they are passionate about work and being the best they can be

      Cons

      Due to the way resourcing works they can't always ensure you work on the projects you'd like to

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kantar Response

      Thanks for taking the time to share your experience of working at Kantar. We appreciate your feedback!

    3. 5.0
      Current Contractor, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      17 Jun 2020 - Telephone Interviewer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      positive work environment and flexibility

      Cons

      the work can be redundant

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kantar Response

      Thanks for taking the time to share your experience of working at Kantar. We appreciate your feedback!

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Nice place, but not for ambitious people

      21 Apr 2020 - Senior Research Executive in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good working environment and friendly people.

      Cons

      Low salaries and mediocre career prospects.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kantar Response

      Thanks for taking the time to share your experience of working at Kantar. We appreciate your feedback!

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Long Service Review

      20 May 2016 - Client Operations Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I like working here because I feel my voice is heard, in the time I have been here (8 years) I have progressed and I have also contributed to significant changes being made. I came here without any expectation of staying long yet I quickly found that I was in strong agreement with the company direction and desires and I wanted to remain a part of that. I have received very good guidance from my managers and have felt very supported throughout my career. I definitely feel incredibly respected here. There have been a lot of changes over the years but I feel that one of the most important is how well that have moved to a flexible working environment and a very good work / life balance, overtime is mostly a thing of the past. Yes we are busy and there is a lot to do but there is much less need to stay long and work extra hours.

      Cons

      This is a company that has grown fast and with that you can see there are some areas that are not nailed down yet. This is improving as the growth steadies out and I think it will continue to improve. The main areas that need work are the fact that the senior management team are still finding the right balance with sharing information down the teams and offering this in a way that demonstrates direction for the teams. When we were small it was the right method to share everything, when you are larger it becomes harder for people to relate to the global messages so there needs to be more done to help people see how they fit into the larger picture. This will help people to keep feeling relevant and valuable to the larger company picture

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      TNS UK

      3 Jun 2016 - Researcher in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great working environment, great people, interesting projects in a fast-paced working environment. I've learned so much already!

      Cons

      Some travel involved in the work, and at times work load and pace of work can be quite hectic.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Software developer

      27 Sep 2015 - Software Engineer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Solid development team, good mid management, senior management is not bad. Working environment is good although office a bit crowded and too open

      Cons

      No work from home, no flexibility on rates, no shower facilities, no bike parking on site.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Ok for a while but not for long term

      17 Jun 2017 - Project Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The office is great, people are great. They really try to create a fun working environment. Company organises team building events regularly and people organise their own social gatherings often so there is always something going on. It's also quite multinational so the small talk here and there are actually interesting. I think this is a good place to start your marketing research career if you are a new graduate or coming to London from abroad and don't know anyone. You'll surely make friends here and learn lots very quickly but you'll also realise if you want to survive in London you need better salary. You can work 5 days a month from home after you pass your probation. They also let you work from home abroad if you can still do uk working hours.

      Cons

      IT and HR support is almost nonexistent which is quite frustrating. Even tough managers are quite nice, friendly and seem knowledgeable at the beginning, in 6-12 months you realise they are actually clueless and they always drag on making decisions so change/improvement always arrives too late. This is actually quite ironic because they expect PMs to be proactive but the management generally reacts after it's too late. Whole thing is a huge mess. It feels like everyone is working in a different way. There is no proper new starter training, there is no clearly set processes so whoever trains you, you learn to do the tasks as your trainer does. Most of the work is done by three different offshore teams. All three of them are working differently and as a PM you can be working with all three of them at the same time and it can be quite confusing to do the same task in three different ways. The systems are so frustrating as well, they are over-engineered and difficult to understand and use. They are also very slow and unstable. Staff turnover is too high and the team is constantly understaffed. The workload is not allocated equally and fairly. On top of the actual client work, you also have to work on initiatives which are quite time-consuming as well but you are not really given the time to work on them, you are expected to create time. Every manager/ team leader have their own opinion about how a PM should work. Because the team is always understaffed, you can work on projects for a different manager/ team leader and what he/she expects from you could actually be different to how you work with your current manager. There is no career planning; there are not even proper job specs. Same rules do not apply for everyone. Managers seem to have favourites and the promotions are hugely based on relationships. Career progression is possible if you are friends with the right people and if you always agree with them, otherwise there is no budget for you. They always ask you what you want to do, which objectives you want to set for yourself to progress but they never provide support and guidance for you to grow into the role you desire. Last but not least, the salary is really not worth the stress and the drama you have to experience in order to deliver the projects. Raise and bonus are almost nonexistent. If you end up at Lightspeed negotiate your salary very well at the beginning because the raise is insignificant even when you get promoted.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to learn

      23 Nov 2017 - Panel Specialist in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and working environment Opportunities to learn Flexible hours

      Cons

      Young management or with no experience Lack of mentoring . You need to know how to work without clear guidance Your salary does not reflect your position

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

      Excellent organisation to work for

      17 Apr 2018 - Interviewer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, Excellent working environment and good pay

      Cons

      Due to my position I would say that the only con of Kantar is the lack of work when no projects are in place.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 121 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Kantar Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Kantar? Share Your Experiences

    Kantar logo
    or