Kate Spade New York Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kate Spade New York Reviews

Updated 1 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Kate Spade New York CEO Liz Fraser
Liz Fraser
2 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kate Spade New York full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing experience and environment place

    Cons

    Very nice And i learn many things

    Kate Spade New York2020-02-19
  2. "Positive overall, negative shift patterns"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Dartford, England

    I worked at Kate Spade New York part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary for type of job Sociable

    Cons

    Target hitting is essential Harsh management Shift patterns are ridiculous and inconsistent Not much room for progression as expected Staff discounts

    Continue reading
    Kate Spade New York2020-01-21
  3. "Amazing company and Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Greenhithe, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kate Spade New York full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great experiences - Welcoming to individuality - Pushes you to succeed - Always working to progress you - Encouraging teams - Fantastic benefits

    Cons

    Depending on the location of the store, you can sometimes work unsociable hours

    Continue reading
    Kate Spade New York2019-12-04
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Company values are poor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kate Spade New York full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pre-Tapestry, a collaborative, supportive and inspiring environment. Product strong and had clear point of view. Some visionary VPs.

    Cons

    Post-Tapestry, competitive, aggressive and confrontational. Product weak. Hypocrisy of supporting mental health charity but not ensuring wellbeing of staff.

    Continue reading
    Kate Spade New York2019-10-05
  5. "Brilliant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kate Spade New York full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely amazing the team I worked with when I worked at KSNY. Our Area Manager in that time cared about everyone so much which was so refreshing. The benefits where fab!

    Cons

    Nothing major just the overtime but I've not worked in a job that has not involved this.

    Kate Spade New York2019-08-10
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - NONE 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kate Spade New York full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic work culture. I would recommend it as a place to work

    Cons

    None to share with glassdoor

    Continue reading
    Kate Spade New York2019-08-07
  7. "Great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I worked at Kate Spade New York full-time

    Pros

    Management really care. There are so many opportunities within the company to progress and they are focused on internal progression

    Cons

    Can't think of anything I'd improve

    Kate Spade New York2019-07-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Could be much better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stock Associate in Bicester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kate Spade New York part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay for the role but still generally very low

    Cons

    Very boring, poor management, long hours with the possibility of very late shifts

    Continue reading
    Kate Spade New York2019-08-01
  9. "Team support each other"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kate Spade New York full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good corporate culture Team support each other

    Cons

    Low commission and salary Long working hours

    Kate Spade New York2019-07-18
  10. "Fun place to work but competitive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Muse in London, England

    I worked at Kate Spade New York full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice team and beautiful atmosphere, good discount

    Cons

    Competitive sales targets and long hours

    Kate Spade New York2019-06-27
Found 904 reviews