Kearney Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kearney Reviews

Updated 8 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
85%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Kearney Managing Partner and Chairman Alex Liu
Alex Liu
94 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people and exposure to awesome engagements(in 67 reviews)

  • "Incredibly smart people, superb management(in 48 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and constant project staffing(in 124 reviews)

  • "Cons was long working hours(Asian Office)(in 62 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate 

    I have been working at Kearney full-time

    Pros

    people that work there and

    Cons

    crazy hours sometimes and clients

    Kearney2019-10-30
  2. "just ‘Ok’"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kearney full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Freedom to be entrepreneurial Little bureaucracy Some great people

    Cons

    Culture is odd; over obsession with internal initiatives at the expense of focussing on clients Some very lazy people (particularly at managed/ principal level) Some cases of nepotism which is shocking to see

    Continue reading
    Kearney2020-03-13
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Knowledge Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kearney full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Collaborative culture Opportunities to grow Competitive salary

    Cons

    Not much training other than in-house Some support service managers below par

    Kearney2019-08-27
  4. "Top company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 

    I have been working at Kearney full-time

    Pros

    Exposed to a lot of opportunities

    Cons

    Not experienced any downsides yet

    Kearney2019-07-14
  5. "Room to grow and take on responsibility early"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kearney full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed culture Interesting people who are rarely arrogant Room to grow and learn quickly in roles that may be above your level

    Cons

    Limited direction from partner group and lack of senior role models Unsure on firm strategy moving forwards Focuses on small wins too much

    Kearney2019-07-18
  6. "Top Tier Consulting Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kearney full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A good brand that has recently revamped

    Cons

    You need to specialise early on to progress quickly

    Continue reading
    Kearney2019-06-24
  7. "Great projects, people, and learning opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kearney full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Not just procurement, actually a well rounded consulting firm - Generous expense policy - Down to earth and talented people - Regional staffing model reduces traveling hours - Well respected name within the industry

    Cons

    - No sign on bonus! - Compensation at BA and SBA levels are a little lower than MBB, only levels out for Associates - The work life balance is industry standard - Over represented by graduates from Oxford and LBS. There are other top schools in the UK - Lacks on the marketing side when it comes to graduate recruitment, but strong at MBA level

    Continue reading
    Kearney2019-01-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "What went well - even better if"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kearney full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Smart and down to earth colleagues in most offices - Great operations expertise

    Cons

    - Could invest more in people growth (proper training, global mobility, secondments, staff to consultants preferences from time to time, etc.) - Promote based on merit and potential - Could have a consistent culture across offices

    Continue reading
    Kearney2018-12-13
  9. "Excellent, supportive and people oriented office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kearney full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fellow AT Kearney colleagues are the best thing about working here. Couldn't not find a more supportive, collaborative and fun group! Excellent c-suite exposure

    Cons

    Can be long hours and not the most transparent staffing model for associates

    Kearney2018-06-16

    Kearney Response

    October 12, 2018Global Head of Communications

    We are proud of our unique culture and are delighted to hear that it is thriving in the London office. Staff do work long hours, but please remember to take advantage of Work Smart charters to achieve balance. Thank you for your review.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (10)

    "Procurement consultancy trying to be something its not"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kearney full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Junior Associate to Junior Managers are good, talented people. Probably just missed MBB and so are smart. Plenty to learn. Internal training seemed pretty good.

    Cons

    Principle and Partners are DREADFUL. Many long in the tooth, hangers on who are in reality super managers not principles or partners as you would see at other firms. They are all basically procurement specialists (you'll be handed a copy of The CPO at some stage for sure). Many lack personality and there is very little in the way of leadership qualities including the integrity to make tough calls or take the time to develop people. Diversity means just getting more women into the firm not actually getting talent from other spheres in. I came from a non traditional background and one of the principles asked for me to be removed from a project because apparently I had nothing to offer. By this she meant I hadn't worked in...you guessed it...procurement before.

    Continue reading
    Kearney2018-07-10
Found 815 reviews