Kellogg Company Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kellogg Company Reviews

Updated 17 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Kellogg Company CEO Steven Cahillane
Steven Cahillane
225 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 

    I have been working at Kellogg Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible working, great location and beneifts

    Cons

    None that I could mention

    Kellogg Company2019-12-14
  2. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Bolton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kellogg Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Progress opportunities and good management

    Cons

    Long days lots of reporting The environment

    Kellogg Company2020-01-12
  3. "Good benefits and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales 

    I have been working at Kellogg Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hours and good culture valueing everyones opinion

    Cons

    No cons worth me mentioning

    Kellogg Company2019-11-13
  4. "Excellent Company who really care about their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Wrexham, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kellogg Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Empowerment to make a difference in your role. Clear leadership and strategy. Kellogg care about their staff and it shows. Benefits are brilliant.

    Cons

    Empowerment can be taken too far. For example, managers then rely on their staff team to perform their tasks on their behalf. As a result, management’s role seems to be to delegate. When you need advice from them, they lack the knowledge or expertise.

    Advice to Management

    Upskill in your areas of expertise and get involved with your team and there could be more valued - added work being done!

    Kellogg Company2019-11-02
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Living in the past"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Manager in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kellogg Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free breakfasts Nice new UK office

    Cons

    Dated culture with Irish European HQ. Business is failing and struggling to grow in Europe

    Advice to Management

    Have a proper people plan and measures - less bullying culture

    Kellogg Company2019-08-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Head of procurement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Head of Procurement 

    I have been working at Kellogg Company full-time

    Pros

    Fast growing company,challening environment,transition phase

    Cons

    Roles & responsibilities are not clear and start up phase collapsing of decision making

    Kellogg Company2019-07-24
  7. "London sales team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Representative in London, England

    I have been working at Kellogg Company full-time

    Pros

    Team meetings and activities , company culture

    Cons

    Weak management that seeked out to cover there own as

    Kellogg Company2019-06-14
  8. "Easy work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse/Forklift Operator in Trafford Park, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kellogg Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Get to use your phone a lot as not much to do

    Cons

    Crap pay but at least you get free cornflakes

    Kellogg Company2019-06-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Artworker in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kellogg Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good work, life , Balance. Excellent annual and 53rd week bonus. Well organised management structure. HR very effective.

    Cons

    Recent times profits and market share down. Redundancies unfortunate.

    Advice to Management

    Watch your costs, not tight enough budgeting.

    Kellogg Company2019-05-20
  10. "Fantastic Flexibility, Incredibly Lean"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Kellogg Company full-time

    Pros

    Flexible and agile working. Working from home, working flexible hours, half days on Fridays. Great people and office.

    Cons

    Very little investment to drive business forward, expected to turn water into wine.

    Kellogg Company2019-03-22
Found 1822 reviews