Kellogg Company Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kellogg Company Reviews

Updated 20 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1757 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Kellogg Company CEO Steven Cahillane
Steven Cahillane
203 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work/life balance is great - summer Friday's starting in March(in 136 reviews)

  • "Full time good pay good benefits(in 94 reviews)

Cons
  • "Occasional heavy workload that can cause imbalance in work/life balance(in 161 reviews)

  • "Long hours but other than that good place to work in(in 77 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Representative in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kellogg Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Empowered to deliver Good values Opportunity to progress if you are good Team spirit Incentives are plenty Great meeting Coaching

    Cons

    None really None really None really None really None really None really None really None really None really None really

    Advice to Management

    More of same

    Kellogg Company2018-04-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Living in the past"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Manager in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kellogg Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free breakfasts Nice new UK office

    Cons

    Dated culture with Irish European HQ. Business is failing and struggling to grow in Europe

    Advice to Management

    Have a proper people plan and measures - less bullying culture

    Kellogg Company2019-08-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Head of procurement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Head of Procurement 

    I have been working at Kellogg Company full-time

    Pros

    Fast growing company,challening environment,transition phase

    Cons

    Roles & responsibilities are not clear and start up phase collapsing of decision making

    Kellogg Company2019-07-24
  4. "London sales team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Representative in London, England

    I have been working at Kellogg Company full-time

    Pros

    Team meetings and activities , company culture

    Cons

    Weak management that seeked out to cover there own as

    Kellogg Company2019-06-14
  5. "Easy work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse/Forklift Operator in Trafford Park, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kellogg Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Get to use your phone a lot as not much to do

    Cons

    Crap pay but at least you get free cornflakes

    Kellogg Company2019-06-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Artworker in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kellogg Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good work, life , Balance. Excellent annual and 53rd week bonus. Well organised management structure. HR very effective.

    Cons

    Recent times profits and market share down. Redundancies unfortunate.

    Advice to Management

    Watch your costs, not tight enough budgeting.

    Kellogg Company2019-05-20
  7. "Fantastic Flexibility, Incredibly Lean"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Kellogg Company full-time

    Pros

    Flexible and agile working. Working from home, working flexible hours, half days on Fridays. Great people and office.

    Cons

    Very little investment to drive business forward, expected to turn water into wine.

    Kellogg Company2019-03-22
  8. "Very Bureaucratic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - European Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kellogg Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary , especially at xmas

    Cons

    indecisive management, lack of support

    Advice to Management

    Take responsibility for your employees

    Kellogg Company2019-03-18
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kellogg Company full-time

    Pros

    international colleagues global brands

    Cons

    nothing to flag, continue like this

    Kellogg Company2019-03-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Salford, North West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kellogg Company for less than a year

    Pros

    Pleasant office in MediaCity. Some of the staff are decent people, but some rather petty and insincere.

    Cons

    The company is out of touch, and while efforts have been made to rectify this, they have been unsuccessful. One of the issues is that much of the senior staff are recruited through internal promotions and not external poaches, and so struggle to challenge behaviour and strategies. The consequence is evident in Kellogg's' tumbling share price. The internship programme is poorly structured and responsibilities and... perks are awarded arbitrarily. Having spoken to other interns, I found we had been treated rather differently right from the start - which didn't inspire confidence. Additionally, the staff need to realise that having Kellogg's on your CV isn't as prestigious as they think (it is not the 1990s anymore), and certainly not prestigious enough to compensate for low pay, even for interns. Ultimately, it is difficult to see why anybody young with genuine ambition would wish to stay, and I do not believe my experience here helped me secure my current role. My advice is to steer clear.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The senior leadership team need to be replaced not just by younger people but by people who are external. You can't cut your way out of financial difficulties, but you can invest your way out. Use some of those profits generated by not paying British corporate tax to invest in fresh young talent, and give them leadership roles earlier on. Be brave enough to recognise that they are the future; they may be... inexperienced to an extent but they are innovative and fresh.

    Show More
    Kellogg Company2019-04-09
Found 1757 reviews