Kenwal Day Camp Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kenwal Day Camp Reviews

Updated 8 Sep 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Too much fun...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kenwal Day Camp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Kenwal Day Camp from the social expectations pressuring them at school, camp encourages kids to relax and make friends easily. All the fun at camp draws everyone together— singing, laughing, talking, playing, doing almost everything together.

    Cons

    Nothing till now. All good

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up...

    Kenwal Day Camp2018-09-08
  2. "Amazing facilities for Kids!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kenwal Day Camp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Kenwal Day Camp absolutely LOVE childcare! As a mom who stayed home with my babies from day one, finding someone as amazing as me was a huge challenge when I chose to work outside the home. I have never felt so comfortable leaving her somewhere and my daughter absolutely loves it here! Did I mention the rates are amazing? Win-win for all!

    Cons

    I have not find any cons. at Kenwal Day Camp

    Advice to Management

    No Advice

    Kenwal Day Camp2018-08-30
  3. "Amazing Staff!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kenwal Day Camp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Kenwal Day Camp My daughter loves it here!! When I drop her off I have no worries. Staff is amazing. Can't wait to send my son here for summer camp! Kids are always busy and learning in fun ways!

    Cons

    No cons that i have...

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Kenwal Day Camp2018-08-30
  4. "Awesome Place For Kids!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kenwal Day Camp full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Kenwal Day Camp tend to be affiliated with organizations, while the rest are private. There are also many summer camps for ESL students. Summer camp fairs are held throughout Canada, usually during the winter months. Parents and children can meet camp directors and collect information about summer camps. Admission to these fairs is typically free, and the camps on display vary in their cost from completely subsidized...

    Show More

    Cons

    I Don't have any cons...

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Kenwal Day Camp2018-08-28
  5. "Great Experience!!!!!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kenwal Day Camp full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Kenwal Day Camp all campers stay overnight in cabins and eat all their meals in a cafeteria. At some camps, also known as day camps, the campers go home each night. Some other camps allow both day and overnight campers. In the USA, residential camps that have overnight facilities are sometimes called "camps".

    Cons

    No such cons. of working at Kenwal Day Camp

    Kenwal Day Camp2018-08-24
  6. "Too Good Services!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kenwal Day Camp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Kenwal Day Camp In the morning children have a light breakfast, then they go to rally with group leaders, to get them excited and pumped for the day. Afterward, the kids go to the teachers where they have two sessions of educational, but fun and engaging time. Examples are dissecting frogs and owl pellets while learning about the subject matter as they get hands-on experience too. After that they go to lunch, then they...

    Show More

    Cons

    I don't find any cons.

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Kenwal Day Camp2018-08-23
  7. "Highly recommend this camp!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kenwal Day Camp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Kenwal Day Camp My daughter attended the camp last summer. She had an amazing time. The Staff were friendly and took excellent care of my child. The programs scheduled for each day were fun and also helped the children to stay on track with school work. Highly recommend this camp!!!

    Cons

    I do not find such types of cons. at Kenwal Day Camp

    Kenwal Day Camp2018-08-21
  8. "*Wonderful Memories*"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kenwal Day Camp full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good Times Kenwal Day Camp has been creating wonderful memories and challenging adventures for children for over 32 years with locations in Glenview, Wheeling, Northbrook, Libertyville, IL, and Waukesha, WI. Our goal has always been to offer a sensational summer experience while keeping the safety and well being of our campers as our primary concern.

    Cons

    Don't find any Cons .

    Advice to Management

    Nothing for advice. Everything will be perfect.

    Kenwal Day Camp2018-08-16
  9. "Good Facilities for Kids"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kenwal Day Camp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Kenwal Day Camps provide the right instruction, equipment and facilities for kids to enhance their sports abilities, their artistic talents, and their adventure skills. The sheer variety of activities offered at camp makes it easy for kids to discover and develop what they like to do.

    Cons

    I have no experience of such type of downsides

    Advice to Management

    No Advice

    Kenwal Day Camp2018-08-07
  10. "Awesome Services!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kenwal Day Camp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Kenwal Day Camp of encouragement and nurture kids receive at camp makes it a great environment to endure setbacks, try new (and thereby maybe a little frightening) things, and see that improvement comes when you give something another try.Its a best camp of my life.

    Cons

    Kenwal Day Camp has no such downsides

    Kenwal Day Camp2018-08-03
Found 17 reviews