Kenworth Truck Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kenworth Truck Reviews

Updated 24 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 96 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Mike Dozier
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "as y soluciones a gran escala, hay lugar para propuestas de soluciones innovadoras(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great people through out the company(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "La presion laboral muchas veces sobrepasa la capacidad de los trabajadores creando en algunos departementos jornadas extenuantes y muy desgastantes(in 4 reviews)

  • "Horarios rotativos, falta mucho el personal, falta de materiales para terminar los procesos de los camiones(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Carlisle, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kenworth Truck full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Room for advancement . Competitive salary’s Great Culture

    Cons

    Parts and service open on Saturdays

    Kenworth Truck2019-06-24
  2. "GREAT place to work. A career, not a job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Chillicothe, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kenworth Truck full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits. Love my career! A place that I can truly learn something new every day. Many chances to move up.

    Cons

    Not enough available overtime. Need more training.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees, more / better training

    Kenworth Truck2019-06-10
  3. "Good times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler in Renton, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kenworth Truck full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay in the 90 s.pension after 5 yrs vested.good medical.good people

    Cons

    Management w/ favorites..heavi Y lifting.lack of ventilation.shortage of product to finish all projects

    Advice to Management

    Kenworth was for me a great job.but you need to pay better attention to your surroundings usually what you were told was not the real thing trust your instincts.during my time there you all just believed what you heard and the best workers paid for the B's

    Kenworth Truck2019-04-13
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Kenworth Truck full-time

    Pros

    Benifits are very good. Nice experience

    Cons

    Dont think of any for now

    Kenworth Truck2019-04-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Management needs work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Kirkland, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kenworth Truck full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Recognized brand, lots of opportunities in the beginning of your career, good retirement options if you plan to stay that long.

    Cons

    salaries are mediocre, you need to know someone to progress because managers pull their favorites verse interviewing. Middle management heavy and way too many non value added meetings.

    Advice to Management

    Get to know your employees instead of being glued to your office chair or phone as you sprint off to the next meeting. Offer free coffee.

    Kenworth Truck2019-03-12
  6. "Great Stepping Stone Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Material Planner in Renton, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kenworth Truck full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Early working hours 6:30 am to 3:00 pm - Great salary - Pension - Great benefits - Uniforms provided at company expense

    Cons

    - Have had to work some weekends and mandatory overtime

    Kenworth Truck2019-01-16
  7. "Assembly Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kenworth Truck full-time

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, no overtime required

    Cons

    Food in second shift is not very good. HR could improve on employee/employer communications

    Kenworth Truck2019-01-06
  8. "It's meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Kenworth Truck

      Pros

      It is a paying job.

      Cons

      It is an antiquated environment to work.

      Kenworth Truck2019-01-03
    • "rating the kenworth trucks are the best"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Truck Driver in Roanoke, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Kenworth Truck part-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      the best reason to work at kenworth is that they are very good to you

      Cons

      their is only one bad thing about kenworth and that is that they don't they don't pay a lot

      Advice to Management

      think's for letting me work here

      Kenworth Truck2018-12-06
    • Helpful (1)

      "Time Warp"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Engineer in Kirkland, WA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Kenworth Truck full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Company is very stable. Good employees who genuinely try to do their best.

      Cons

      Compensation is very low. Company run very lean and many people work long hours. Antiquated internal processes. Dress code (suit and tie in some offices). Two types of employees, very old and tired (20+ years with the company) or very young and naive (<5 years with the company).

      Advice to Management

      Start paying a proper wage for the area (low income limit in Seattle area is ~$80k for a family of 4) Become competitive with other major employers in the area (Boeing, Microsoft, Amazon, UW) Invest in modernizing the internal systems.

      Kenworth Truck2018-12-17
    Found 96 reviews