Kenworth Truck Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kenworth Truck Reviews

Updated 12 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Kenworth Truck CEO Mike Dozier (no image)
Mike Dozier
20 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "La presion laboral muchas veces sobrepasa la capacidad de los trabajadores creando en algunos departementos jornadas extenuantes y muy desgastantes(in 4 reviews)

  • "Horarios rotativos, falta mucho el personal, falta de materiales para terminar los procesos de los camiones(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Kirkland, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kenworth Truck full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance Free parking Despite being under Paccar, KW at least tries to seem like they care about their employees, so I can appreciate that

    Cons

    Salary... Traditional company; highly outdated systems Management - never see 'em Poorly trained managers Everything moves at a glacial pace Micromanagement (depends on team) Benefits - eh

    Advice to Management

    Visit your employees more than once a year Train your managers better - or at least, if you're getting poor feedback from the annual surveys, do something about it. I'd rather have that than a dry cleaning service...

    Kenworth Truck2019-11-13
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outside Parts Sales in Sioux Falls, SD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kenworth Truck full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Family owned, open door policy, great job

    Cons

    Benefits can be better other than that it’s good

    Kenworth Truck2019-10-14
  3. "TERRIBLE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kenworth Truck full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nothing was good about this place

    Cons

    everything was a mess and I didn't like it there

    Advice to Management

    quit

    Kenworth Truck2019-10-24
  4. "Benefits aren't the best. A lot of opportunities for those who has good credentials."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Assembler in Renton, WA
    Recommends

    I worked at Kenworth Truck full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great place to work.

    Cons

    Time offs are bad.

    Kenworth Truck2019-09-13
  5. "Sales Representive New Truck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kenworth Truck full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Highly driven sales reps - Management is A +++ - LOTS of opportunities to grow - High pay if you perfom well - #1 company in the world in their industry

    Cons

    - « Old school » mentality - Not a lot of young people - In sales: no work/life balance.. at all..

    Advice to Management

    - continue your great work

    Kenworth Truck2019-08-19
  6. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Engineer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kenworth Truck full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company with good work life balance.

    Cons

    HR isn't punctual with graduate rotations, and don't necessarily provide opportunity for desired rotations

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to promote and acknowledge talent.

    Kenworth Truck2019-08-14
  7. "Good place to work if you put up with harrassment from upper management. Do not turn upper management in for harrassing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist in Chillicothe, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kenworth Truck full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good money, good benefits ,stock market

    Cons

    Treat woman unfair and its protected by human resource

    Advice to Management

    Hard working woman should not be targets of harrassment. Most of the woman there work twice as hard as men

    Kenworth Truck2019-07-29
  8. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Carlisle, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kenworth Truck full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Room for advancement . Competitive salary’s Great Culture

    Cons

    Parts and service open on Saturdays

    Kenworth Truck2019-06-24
  9. "GREAT place to work. A career, not a job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Chillicothe, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kenworth Truck full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits. Love my career! A place that I can truly learn something new every day. Many chances to move up.

    Cons

    Not enough available overtime. Need more training.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees, more / better training

    Kenworth Truck2019-06-10
  10. "Good times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler in Renton, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kenworth Truck full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay in the 90 s.pension after 5 yrs vested.good medical.good people

    Cons

    Management w/ favorites..heavi Y lifting.lack of ventilation.shortage of product to finish all projects

    Advice to Management

    Kenworth was for me a great job.but you need to pay better attention to your surroundings usually what you were told was not the real thing trust your instincts.during my time there you all just believed what you heard and the best workers paid for the B's

    Kenworth Truck2019-04-13
Found 104 reviews