Kerry Foods Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kerry Foods Reviews

Updated 7 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
57%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Kerry Foods CEO Duncan Everett
Duncan Everett
52 Ratings
Pros
  • "With 22 years' service I can honestly say that I've never been bored working for Kerry Foods(in 10 reviews)

  • "Good employee benefits and healthy work life balance(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company, great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Lead 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic on-boarding experience Amazing & friendly people In depth training Lots of opportunity Work life balance/flexibility

    Cons

    Fortunately, I don't have any at the moment

    Kerry Foods2019-10-14
  2. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They have always challenged me to improve and develop

    Cons

    You don’t always get time back when you work overtime

    Kerry Foods2020-02-06
  3. "Rollover Hotdogs - No direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Brand Manager in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are a lot of good people in the Rollover business from a personal level

    Cons

    Marketing department is poorly led and without direction. Very reactive business without future plans.

    Continue reading
    Kerry Foods2020-02-06
  4. "Your face needs to fit to get anywhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Agency Manager in Egham, England

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people at NAM level are absolutely fantastic.

    Cons

    Work life balance wasn't anything to be proud of. Most colleagues would stay well past any form of normal hours. Certain management didn't appear to know what was going on.

    Kerry Foods2020-01-10
  5. "Toxic workplace, would not recommend."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Tea and coffee is provided.

    Cons

    -Building in state of disrepair. -Did not have tools required to fulfil duties. (fully functioning PC, adequate stationary supplies, support from management and supervisors) -Required to cover duties of other staff members despite no cross training in place, and no resources to do so. -Ageing workforce with no efforts to implement new and more effective ways of working. -Dated IT system regularly plagued with issues. -Regularly overheard staff discussing highly confidential matters regarding other staff members including illness and pay. -Toxic office atmosphere, staff appear to enjoy gossiping about poorer performing team members as opposed to supporting them. -Manager was never in the office and supervisor was unapproachable.

    Continue reading
    Kerry Foods2020-01-07
  6. "Ambitious"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fast Paced, great opportunities to learn and develop, entrepreneurial culture

    Cons

    Large work load, inability to prioritise

    Kerry Foods2019-11-12
  7. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Quality Systems Manager 

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time

    Pros

    Development opportunities, people, site, facilities and training

    Cons

    Communication could be improved and advice from employees taken

    Kerry Foods2019-10-08
  8. "Good company, though culture is shifting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Ecommerce in Egham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - People focused culture - Moves at greater pace than many big businesses

    Cons

    - Culture is gradually getting more corporate - Lack of process (if you like this sort of thing!)

    Continue reading
    Kerry Foods2019-09-11
  9. "Good brands in a challenging market."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Category Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong brands in the market

    Cons

    Senior management team do not cooperate resulting in a disjointed business approach. No accountability amongst departments. No career opportunities in the department.

    Kerry Foods2019-08-22
  10. "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good place to work

    Cons

    I can’t think of any

    Kerry Foods2019-07-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 87 reviews