Kerry Foods Reviews

Updated 28 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
58%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Kerry Foods CEO Duncan Everett
Duncan Everett
53 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Kerry Foods Rollover Hotdogs"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Field Sales Manager in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Been here 6 months, great staff, amazing products! Both Kerry Foods & Rollover welcome was first class. Huge focus on development & culture. Proud to be part of Rollovers progressive journey in hot food to go. Office is modern with prominent branding on nearly every wall. Entrepreneurial leadership from both directors of the Rollover business, really giving freedom for wider team to try new ideas and to make a difference. Great work life balance, pleasure to work for Kerry/Rollover.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 6, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback, we're glad to have you on board and wish you all the best in your career with us.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Love it"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They have always challenged me to improve and develop

    Cons

    You don’t always get time back when you work overtime

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 6, 2020

    Thank you for your review we really value your feedback.

  3. "Rollover Hotdogs - No direction"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Brand Manager in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are a lot of good people in the Rollover business from a personal level

    Cons

    Marketing department is poorly led and without direction. Very reactive business without future plans.

    Continue reading

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 6, 2020

    Many thanks for leaving us a review and so sorry to hear that you would only give us 1 star. However, your feedback helps us to get better and we will forward this review on to the appropriate people.

  4. "Your face needs to fit to get anywhere"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Agency Manager in Egham, England

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people at NAM level are absolutely fantastic.

    Cons

    Work life balance wasn't anything to be proud of. Most colleagues would stay well past any form of normal hours. Certain management didn't appear to know what was going on.

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 6, 2020

    Thank you for your taking the time to write us a review, your feedback helps us get better. Wishing you all the best.

  5. "Toxic workplace, would not recommend."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Tea and coffee is provided.

    Cons

    -Building in state of disrepair. -Did not have tools required to fulfil duties. (fully functioning PC, adequate stationary supplies, support from management and supervisors) -Required to cover duties of other staff members despite no cross training in place, and no resources to do so. -Ageing workforce with no efforts to implement new and more effective ways of working. -Dated IT system regularly plagued with issues. -Regularly overheard staff discussing highly confidential matters regarding other staff members including illness and pay. -Toxic office atmosphere, staff appear to enjoy gossiping about poorer performing team members as opposed to supporting them. -Manager was never in the office and supervisor was unapproachable.

    Continue reading

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 6, 2020

    We're very sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience with Kerry Foods; we value all of our current and former employees feedback, so we would be happy to learn more about this and how best we can improve. We will forward this review on to the appropriate people. All the best.

  6. "Ambitious"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fast Paced, great opportunities to learn and develop, entrepreneurial culture

    Cons

    Large work load, inability to prioritise

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 6, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback and for your contribution at Kerry Foods.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, great people!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Lead 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic on-boarding experience Amazing & friendly people In depth training Lots of opportunity Work life balance/flexibility

    Cons

    Fortunately, I don't have any at the moment

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 6, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback, it's great to have you part of the Kerry family! it is good to hear you highlight our on-boarding process and we will share your feedback with our HR teams.

  8. "Good employer"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Quality Systems Manager 

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time

    Pros

    Development opportunities, people, site, facilities and training

    Cons

    Communication could be improved and advice from employees taken

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 6, 2020

    Thank you for your review, your feedback helps us get better. Wishing you all the best!

  9. "Good brands in a challenging market."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Category Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong brands in the market

    Cons

    Senior management team do not cooperate resulting in a disjointed business approach. No accountability amongst departments. No career opportunities in the department.

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 6, 2020

    Thank you for your review, your feedback helps us get better. We would encourage you to speak to your line manager or HR Business Partner about your experience and we will also send your feedback to the HR teams to investigate. Thank you for your contribution to Kerry Foods - we really value your opinion.

  10. "Very good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good place to work

    Cons

    I can’t think of any

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 6, 2020

    Thanks for sharing your review with us, it's great to hear you find Kerry Foods a good place to work! We hope this continues.

Found 95 reviews