Kerry Foods "kerry foods" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kerry Foods Employee Reviews about "kerry foods"

Updated 28 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
63%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Kerry Foods CEO Duncan Everett
Duncan Everett
56 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "kerry foods"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Kerry Foods Rollover Hotdogs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Field Sales Manager in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Been here 6 months, great staff, amazing products! Both Kerry Foods & Rollover welcome was first class. Huge focus on development & culture. Proud to be part of Rollovers progressive journey in hot food to go. Office is modern with prominent branding on nearly every wall. Entrepreneurial leadership from both directors of the Rollover business, really giving freedom for wider team to try new ideas and to make a difference. Great work life balance, pleasure to work for Kerry/Rollover.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Kerry Foods2020-02-28

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 6, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback, we're glad to have you on board and wish you all the best in your career with us.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Don’t accept that offer!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Attleborough, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Kerry foods are a large company that many other employers seem impressed you work for.

    Cons

    Don’t trust the senior managers. They were all bullies and would stab you in the back all the time. Brought in to improve things and no one liked change or being held accountable. Never been sworn at or called some disgusting things so much in a work place than I did here.

    Continue reading
    Kerry Foods2018-09-19

    Kerry Foods Response

    October 9, 2018Resourcing Lead

    Hi there. Many thanks for your feedback and sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience during your time with us. We will be sure to share this feedback with the management team at our Attleborough site. Wishing you all the best for your future career.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time

    Pros

    Faced pace environment & no two days are the same Great opportunity to get involved in projects outside of the day job Great initiatives such as We Are Kerry Foods Day & Special Olympics events create a great atmosphere in the office & shows they are a company that cares about their employees and communities

    Cons

    Too busy with the day job to get involved in volunteering opportunities Work/life balance isn't always great

    Kerry Foods2018-08-01

    Kerry Foods Response

    August 17, 2018Resourcing Lead

    Hello, many thanks for taking the time to write us a review and for your honest feedback. Wishing you the very best for the second half of 2018!

    Continue reading
  4. "Fantastic company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The vision and values is embraced at all levels. Combined with this is the enthusiasm and desire for anyone who’s works at Kerry Foods to be innovative, inspiring, collaborative and engaging. In addition to this development is always at the core

    Cons

    Fast paced and changing environment, but this is led by experienced leaders who are extremely supportive amidst change and extend their knowledge to others

    Kerry Foods2018-04-18

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 20, 2018Resourcing Lead

    Hi there, thank you so much for your positive review and it's great to see that you are feeling so positive about your role with us. Many thanks for all your hard work and wishing you a fantastic 2018 and onward!

    Continue reading
  5. "Amazing people and great development opportunities in a fast paced entrepreneurial environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The best thing about Kerry Foods is the people and the culture - whatever site, whatever role I have been in I have had the pleasure of working with some amazing people who genuinely care about each other. There is also a real passion to help people develop and provide great development opportunities. There are lots of examples of people who have moved roles within and outside of their function to grow and develop. Finally the business is very entrepreneurial and people are given autonomy to make a difference - if you have a good idea, with clear rationale you will be encouraged to go and make it happen.

    Cons

    Due to the changing FMCG landscape and the dynamic environment, the business is very fast paced. This is not for everyone and can be a challenge but is also exciting and makes every day different.

    Continue reading
    Kerry Foods2018-04-03

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 5, 2018

    Hi there, many thanks for your review and also for your long service with us. We really appreciate your feedback and we love the way that you have summarised our unique culture. We agree that FMCG can be a very challenging landscape and hope that we can continue to support our employees, including yourself, in what can seem like very competitive market.

    Continue reading
  6. "Empowered to deliver with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Marketing in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - The culture of Kerry Foods is unique, we work hard but have great fun doing it. - The people in the business make you proud to say you work for Kerry Foods - At every level in Kerry Foods we are empowered to make plans and deliver for the business which is very motivating.

    Cons

    we work in the food industry so we need to build on our efforts to drive a food culture within the business

    Kerry Foods2018-03-28

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 5, 2018

    Hi there, many thanks for your review and for sharing your feedback. It's great to hear that you like the culture here and that you feel empowered in your role. Thank you for your hard work and may you have a prosperous 2018!

    Continue reading
  7. "My home away from home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As the title suggests I feel comfortable in the Environment at Kerry foods, not only as a valued team member but as someone who mixes well with other peers in the team. This is a common theme throughout the business at all levels, no one wears a badge saying "I am the big boss, bow down before me!" you are treated as an equal and your advice is listened to and valued even if not always acted upon. Its easy to engage with people within different functions and not always feel like you have to talk shop with everyone. Kerry Foods has an amazing culture and is extremely supportive not only on a business level but a personal level as well. The business also offers an excellent development structure across sites in function and across functions, this means even on small sites you have the choice to develop relatively quickly if you work hard.

    Cons

    Sometimes simple things are hard to achieve due to process, and at times certain functions can be set in their ways

    Kerry Foods2018-03-22

    Kerry Foods Response

    March 23, 2018

    Hi, many thanks for your review and positive words. We are glad to see that we have provided an environment where you are so comfortable and we hope that you will continue to enjoy your time with us.

    Continue reading
  8. "Bags of autonomy / fast paced / opportunity to make a real difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burton, East Midlands, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love working for Kerry Foods. The business never stands still and the pace and change means there is never a dull moment. You really get the feeling you have the opportunity to make a real difference within the business.

    Cons

    The pace and change means there is a lot to keep up with - sometimes a challenge as a part time worker. However with a strong team beside me, I feel my role is supported.

    Continue reading
    Kerry Foods2018-03-19

    Kerry Foods Response

    March 23, 2018

    Hi, thanks so much for your positive review and encouraging words. It's great to see that you are enjoying your role so much and we hope that you continue to do so throughout 2018 and beyond!

    Continue reading
  9. "Great place to work - fast paced and entrepreneurial!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Egham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Kerry Foods is a great place to work! There is a really friendly and close knit culture, where you definitely feel part of the family from day one. The company gives tons of autonomy to it's staff. Kerry Foods is an entrepreneurial environment where you can really make a difference. Good employee benefits and healthy work life balance.

    Cons

    You must be willing to work hard and be comfortable with what can sometimes feel like an ambiguous environment.

    Continue reading
    Kerry Foods2018-03-05

    Kerry Foods Response

    March 23, 2018

    Hi, thanks so much for your review and for your 5 star rating. Great to see that you are enjoying your time with us and we hope you continue to enjoy you time here!

    Continue reading
  10. "Friendly team & doable job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Food Production Member in Charleville, Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods for less than a year

    Pros

    I am working in Kerry foods, with their part time project - more than 24hrs shift work in a month. The team is friendly and I always have a good vibes. Supervisors are nice and approachable. All work are very do-able Good money and benefits - shifts bonus, canteen deductions, life assurance & pension as well

    Cons

    Since it's Part-time potentials for career development might not be seen, but not impossible Cold working environment since we are working with dairy Foods so just have to cover and warm up well when working there. Some lifting required, so knowledge of manual handling is a must

    Kerry Foods2019-07-19
Found 11 reviews