Ketchum Assistant Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Ketchum Assistant Account Executive Reviews

Updated 11 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ketchum CEO Barri Rafferty
Barri Rafferty
1 Rating
  1. "Overall good company and has potential for better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Account Executive in New York, NY

    I worked at Ketchum full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are passionate about the work they do and you can build long lasting relationships. Great job right out of college to build basic PR/office skills

    Cons

    Watch out for people who drag you down to move up

    Ketchum2020-02-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ketchum full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive growth experience, lovely culture

    Cons

    Poor management (a trickle down effect, unfortunately)

    Ketchum2019-02-21
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Good People, Bad Work-Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ketchum full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture, Friendly employees, Opportunity to try new things and stretch your communications abilities

    Cons

    Long hours, High expectations, Work-Life Balance hard to attain if you're trying to move up

    Continue reading
    Ketchum2017-11-07
  4. Helpful (3)

    "You are part of "Accounts" not teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Account Executive in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ketchum full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Looks great on your resume - Big clients - Very hierarchical: every year or two, your get promoted to the next level. Clear career path.

    Cons

    - No office or team culture. - No camaraderie and don't expect most people to help/support you. Everyone works for themselves. - Very hierarchical: very clear set of tasks, hard to be given more responsibilities. - Either very long hours or not enough work. They rarely strike a good balance. Depending on the period, I had way too much on my plate, or I was begging various account managers to give me something to work on. - Pressure to be "billable" (difficult to achieve 7.5 hours/day of billable time when you are not given enough work), and bill a lot of hours and at the same time, not be too expensive = extreme productivity pressure. It also prevents any kind of office/team culture because each time you spend 5 minutes chatting with a colleague or going to the restroom is 5 minutes less of you being billable.

    Continue reading
    Ketchum2016-10-29
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Employees are over worked and under paid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Account Executive in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ketchum full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ketchum delivers great work to clients and is an award-winning firm

    Cons

    Minimal work-life balance and definite low pay

    Continue reading
    Ketchum2015-03-02
  6. "Great place to learn and grown"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ketchum full-time

    Pros

    Retains well-respected clients Great sense of community (depending on what office you work in) Good for developing skills applicable to all industries and professions Strong emphasis on creativity and innovation

    Cons

    Junior levels carry heavy work load but pay is not competitive (typical for agencies)

    Ketchum2012-08-14
  7. "Great name on resume and learning experience for junior employees, if you're okay making no money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Account Executive 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ketchum

    Pros

    Really supportive managers. Very highly respected within PR industry. School of PR 'hard knocks' - you'll learn everything but you'll have to suffer through the learning process. If you go in house after, you'll be way more prepard than peers who did not work at a PR agency.

    Cons

    Pay is AWFUL. I worked at Ketchum straight out of college for just over two years and left making $37,600 (and I was promoted half way through). I got a job in-house and jumped to 65k straight away.

    Continue reading
    Ketchum2009-09-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews