Ketchum Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Ketchum Reviews

Updated 12 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Ketchum CEO Barri Rafferty
Barri Rafferty
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, clients and the work is great(in 23 reviews)

  • "Sociable culture, great clients to work on with opportunity to work and experience different clients(in 21 reviews)

Cons
  • "Terrible work/life balance especially for entry-level to mid-level employees(in 48 reviews)

  • "Fexible WFH but very long hours(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great agency with strong leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ketchum full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Emphasis on self-development, creative work and pushing boundaries

    Cons

    Occasional in-transparent executive decisions

    Ketchum2020-02-08
  2. "Overworked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cop in London, England

    I have been working at Ketchum full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very sociable, great location, friendly culture

    Cons

    Extremely overworked, senior management politics

    Ketchum2020-01-19
  3. "Good atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ketchum full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great female representation within the senior ranks of the organisation who are an inspiration in the business world. Great benefits available to staff as well as great office location and office environment.

    Cons

    The longer I stayed, the more I felt an air of two-facedness and favouritism amongst the senior leadership team. I found it difficult to navigate the political barriers. I worked in a lean team so found it difficult to be more strategic as I needed to spend so much of my time doing the role of someone more junior.

    Ketchum2019-11-18
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Ketchum full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sociable culture, great clients to work on with opportunity to work and experience different clients.

    Cons

    Account work flow can be pretty uneven meaning that sometimes you can leave on time but other times you’ll have to work late or on weekends in order to manage.

    Ketchum2019-09-15
  5. "Good place to work overall but very hierarchical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Ketchum full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Get to work with lots of people across the agency, really talented people

    Cons

    Can be a small fish in a big pond, some team structures weren’t right

    Ketchum2019-07-18
  6. "Not a good agency to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Ketchum full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good variety of big name clients

    Cons

    Very hierarchical. Shallow, vacuous culture. Little effort to understand clients business in any depth.

    Continue reading
    Ketchum2019-07-11
  7. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ketchum full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work, loads of flex

    Cons

    I don't have any cons to report

    Continue reading
    Ketchum2019-02-23
  8. "Overall a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance in London, England
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ketchum full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great office culture, clear structure and good communication between management and staff

    Cons

    Sometimes a little bit "cliquey"

    Ketchum2018-08-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Ketchum London"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ketchum full-time

    Pros

    A great place to work. Interesting clients. Nurturing and supportive culture. Good work/life balance. Doing work that makes a difference.

    Cons

    None. None. None. None. None. None. None. None. None.None. None. None. None. None. None. None. None. None. None. None. None.

    Continue reading
    Ketchum2018-07-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Where people do NOT matter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ketchum full-time

    Pros

    Maybe the salary is a bit higher than in other advertising agencies.

    Cons

    The management is horrible. They say they care about their people but they actually don't. I had a very bad experience with someone who didn't want to manage anybody. Culture was also bad, I've never felt part of the company, even of a team.

    Continue reading
    Ketchum2018-03-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 421 reviews