Keyot Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Keyot Reviews

Updated 10 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Keyot CEO Laura Kelly (no image)
Laura Kelly
3 Ratings
  1. "Depends on luck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew212 Consultant 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Keyot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Helps most of its consultant get matched with a client. Good benefits

    Cons

    You can't choose your client; you may end up on bench; fired without warning when matching with a client fails. Understandable to cut cost, but still sucks.

    Keyot2019-09-10
  2. "Not a bad option for new college grads, but not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Keyot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Guidance from delivery managers is appreciated, Promotes a healthy work/life balance, Helpful and courteous staff, Noble mission

    Cons

    Pay is not especially generous, No relocation assistance is offered if moving to a new area, “Boot camp” Training is too general, While Keyot tries to offer professional trainings/certifications, they ask that you pay for them, Client placement is based on client availability, not necessarily the desires of the consultant

    Advice to Management

    Work on improving the quality of your consultants’ experience and not just churning out as many as possible

    Keyot2019-07-01
  3. "Crew212 Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Keyot full-time

    Pros

    A good starting point for someone that isn't quite sure what to do out of college

    Cons

    Have to open to trying different roles within the client

    Keyot2018-09-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great for college student looking for experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Keyot full-time

    Pros

    Good entry into the business or dev side of IT

    Cons

    training isn't very specific to the individual. Very broad and can sometimes feel like school

    Keyot2018-08-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Keyot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Keyot

    Pros

    Best company around and ran by incredible women.

    Cons

    There are really no cons I experienced.

    Keyot2018-06-21
  6. "Keyot delivers on all fronts!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Keyot full-time

    Pros

    Keyot provides a one of a kind experience to individuals just stepping out of college and into the business world. They equip their Crew212 consultants with the tools necessary to their success at one of their Fortune 500 clients. Through out my time at Keyot, I have had the ability to further develop my communication skills, knowledge of the technology space and tackle roles that are unheard of for someone straight... out of college Their ability to build relationships with their consultants and clients, which is hard to find in today's corporate America, provides a mutually beneficial relationship for the consultant and the clients. If a fresh college graduate is looking for an opportunity to really catapult their career in an extremely short amount of time, I highly recommend this company! Awesome!

    Show More

    Cons

    I have not experienced any negatives.

    Keyot2017-07-11
  7. "Keyot Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Des Moines, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Keyot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, decent pay and benefits

    Cons

    Trying to grow too fast, too soon, aren't good about communicating with consultants, and only place at a few companies

    Advice to Management

    Really listen to your team during one-on-ones, don't just tell them to be patient

    Keyot2017-07-10
  8. "Crew212 Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Keyot

    Pros

    Open and helpful culture, relationship-based company

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Keyot2017-01-14
  9. "Crew212 Business Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Business Consultant in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Keyot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As a young individual looking to refine my career and truly search for what I want to do in life, Keyot's Crew212 program does a great job of exposing you to different opportunities and help you learn about what you enjoy/don't enjoy. For young people that get deterred in regards to the "contract" position, don't be. As a Crew212 member you are an employee of Keyot. They certainly have gone out of there way for me... when things have not gone as planned at my first client. Also, you get great exposure to the partners (who are very knowledgeable) of the company, one of the many perks in working for a smaller firm.

    Show More

    Cons

    I know some people have felt a little pressure to go full time at their first client, but 9/10 if you voice your opinion and communicate that you don't really enjoy your client, they will help you out.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Keyot2016-12-09
  10. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Keyot

    Pros

    - Optimistic and motivating culture - HR rep and CEO spend time with contractors

    Cons

    - none that I can think of at the moment

    Keyot2016-10-11
Found 11 reviews