Khoros Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Khoros Reviews

Updated 8 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
Khoros CEO Jack Blaha
Jack Blaha
0 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good (but diminishing) perks like free lunch(in 24 reviews)

  • "Free good catered lunch 4 days/week(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "Conference rooms in Austin are almost always booked solid, so often we have to use open areas for meetings or calls which can get loud and distracting(in 21 reviews)

  • "Benefits are competitive but only lack is 401k matching(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Khoros part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very comfortable working with colleagues

    Cons

    Some negative vibes getting from other colleagues

    Khoros2019-07-15
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Weak product, misaligned expectation of market size"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England

    I worked at Khoros full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Social activities Free food in office Flexible working

    Cons

    Unstable organisation no overall UK strategy Disconnect and lack of support from US HQ Sales targets that were completely deluded. Product poor vs main competitor, basically impossible to win a deal.

    Khoros2019-09-17
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Khoros full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    Complicated suite of products and need to improve systems

    Khoros2019-06-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Progression if you're willing to work for it... If the plan goes well, exciting things ahead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Khoros full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Naturally with a merger comes some trials and tribulations, however this is the smoothest merger I have been through - although there have been many challenges, there seems to be light at the end of the tunnel. I have seen rapid progression within the business, if you are willing to put in the effort. In the EMEA office we have a unique culture and overall the vibe is positive, with plenty of socialising and... drinking events. If the integration of products goes well, it will be a market leading solution that should bring in the results. Being part of the Vista portfolio, there is good cross-company collaboration on best practices to help improve Khoros. Good benefits including free lunch everyday (deliveries on Friday), drinks in the office, healthcare & dental care, gym membership discount to name a few. On the whole, I have thoroughly enjoyed working at Khoros & the legacy company before that mainly due to the culture in the EMEA office and the great people I have worked with.

    Show More

    Cons

    Lack of communication with the US can be an issue, along with differing processes within the 2 legacy businesses. There has been some churn globally due to the merger which can always be tough, however no more than expected from my previous experiences with mergers. Workload can be higher in times where staff have left or when taken over 2 sets of clients/prospects.

    Advice to Management

    Keep communicating and working with the EMEA office - there is huge potential in markets such as Germany, France, etc. Keep taking staff feedback on board and look into the granular issues, not just the overall picture.

    Khoros2019-05-26
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Overall not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Khoros full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You have the flexibility to work from home.

    Cons

    Awful management and low pay.

    Khoros2019-04-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great people, great opportunity with similar challenges to most young start-up companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Khoros full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Spredfast employ great people. The smart, driven, fun-loving, team-players far outnumber those who are not. I learn every day from my colleagues. - A collaborative working environment that encourages helping one another achieve and grow. - A great new office in London - Perfect environment for someone who likes to take initiatives and feel empowered. Those who have succeeded most have identified an opportunity... to own something and with energy and passion seized it. - A clear market position and vision helps greatly when positioning the company in a crowded marketplace. - The chance to work with fantastic customers from the largest brands in the world. - A fast-paced, dynamic industry that keeps you on your toes. - Some inspiring leaders with a wealth of experience in social, digital and marketing. - A very flexible holiday policy. - A product team that releases a great amount of seriously cool new stuff on a regular basis.

    Show More

    Cons

    - The same growing pains of any relatively young software company. Career opportunities depend upon how fast company is growing. - The fast-moving industry means one must expect to adapt on a weekly basis to changes. This might not be to everyone's taste but is actually a positive for me. - The same changes in management, niggling product issues, turnover of sales staff that you can expect in any software start... up.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to your employees. Keep communicating openly. Think about how we will continue to evolve career progression and learning to ensure we keep our brightest. Don't underestimate the value of social events and team-building as we grow.

    Khoros2017-07-07
  7. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Khoros full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture of empowerment and career opportunity, really strong products, marketing and market opportunity.

    Cons

    Not an environment for coasters or cruisers.

    Advice to Management

    Keep building out the platform to be best in class.

    Khoros2017-06-09
  8. Helpful (9)

    "Sales development representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SDR in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Khoros full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The EMEA team is really good.

    Cons

    The only focus of the management now seems to become profitable and public ASAP to get away with some cash. They recently cut 10% of the workforce to reduce costs. I was fired for redundancy because apparently I brought too much opps to the business and they didnt want to expand the sales team to handle that. They dont want to invest to grow anymore. That's sad. Was made promises that were not kept. Funny... things that shows how gobal management is organized. I was fired 2weeks after being praised and raised.

    Show More
    Khoros2017-02-15
  9. Helpful (3)

    "amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Support Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Khoros

    Pros

    Amazing benefits and flexibility. This THE environment to grow and learn. Amazing workspace for women leadership and for personal development. Teamwork is at it's highest peak

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Khoros2015-10-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "We've turned the corner!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RVP Sales in Bend, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Khoros full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most innovative technology in the space. This industry is consolidating rapidly, and we are a consolidator. We have unstoppable momentum. It's true that many legacy workers did not have an appetite for fast-moving global domination through M&A. Current employees appreciate their past contributions, but we're ready to forge ahead. The new class of hires are true professionals ready to dominate. There are... whispers of excitement in the Khoros hallways and confident "smirks" from new leadership and product. The competition should use every last breath they currently have to bad-speak Khoros. That window is closing.

    Show More

    Cons

    The challenge of the merger was real, but we've turned that corner.

    Advice to Management

    Forge ahead unapologetically. The vision is spot on.

    Khoros2019-11-08
Found 9 reviews