Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants Reviews

Updated 21 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 582 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants CEO Mike 
DeFrino
Mike 
DeFrino
280 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits and so much room to grow(in 31 reviews)

  • "Kimpton is a great company to work for if you'd like to learn aspects of the hospitality industry(in 21 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants part-time

    Pros

    nice place to work in

    Cons

    long hours but still worth it

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-05-15
  2. "Mixed roles in front of house"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front of House in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good employee rewards & great team to work with.

    Cons

    Busy and understaffed at certain times

    Advice to Management

    Look to recruit more so that day to day life is easier

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-05-29

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants Response

    June 5, 2019Your Friends at Kimpton

    We're happy you're enjoying your benefits and your team! We like to think our coworkers make those busy times a little easier on all of us (and, you're right we do tend to run a little lean and mean). We'll definitely share this feedback with leadership. Thanks for your review!

  3. "waiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waiter in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    To have more experience.

    Cons

    To know more about hospitality industry.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the good work.

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2016-06-12
  4. "Culture is amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director of Sales in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people, the opportunities to grow and learn, the dedication to growth from within the company

    Cons

    Pay could be more competitive

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-09-16
  5. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Boutique style with great growth

    Cons

    Can’t think of any cons to list

    Advice to Management

    No advice I can think of to list

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-09-13
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Restaurant Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and team work

    Cons

    Almost none, they help with transportation and such

    Advice to Management

    Great team

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-09-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Easy to climb the ladder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Accountant in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere, easy to get promoted

    Cons

    Low salary and mediocre benefit

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-09-06
  8. "Quality Place to make quick cash"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Rutland, VT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Nice perks (travel) -Good pay for serving -Flexible management

    Cons

    -High intensity -HIGH Turnover - Management was spotty in making neccesary changes

    Advice to Management

    -Try to retain top employees! Consistently leaving.

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-09-21
  9. "Orientation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dishwasher in Phila, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company great benefits great staff

    Cons

    I didn't work for company sooner

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-09-04
  10. "Culture, Culture & Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    HR and Management care about your success, friendly co-workers & amazing work culture.

    Cons

    I cannot think of an actual con!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest time into your employees. It not only helps them become successful but makes them feel worthy.

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-09-04

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants Response

    September 9, 2019Your Friends at Kimpton

    Reviews like this make us smile! Your success is our success. We love hearing how great our management teams are (we'll tell them to keep up the good work)!

Found 582 reviews