Kindred Healthcare Reviews

Updated Nov 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,143 of over 2,243 reviews

3.2
56%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Kindred Healthcare President and CEO Benjamin A. Breier
Benjamin A. Breier
559 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Benefits and Career Advancement(in 43 reviews)

  • "Good pay, remote work environment option(in 42 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management was not attentive(in 73 reviews)

  • "Only cares about money, not patient care(in 53 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years
      Featured Review

      Wonderful organization

      Oct 21, 2021 - Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent pay and benefits. Continuing Education offered.

      Cons

      I have no cons to add.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kindred Healthcare Response

      Manager of Online Reputation

      We appreciate your sharing your experience working on our team. -Keenan B.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Kindred

      Nov 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Support from Management when needed.

      Cons

      Staff is tight due to Covid.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kindred Healthcare Response

      Manager of Online Reputation

      Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your sharing feedback with us. -Keenan B.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Hard job

      Nov 30, 2021 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good learning experience, supportive staffs

      Cons

      Favoritism, very difficult job, physically draining

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kindred Healthcare Response

      Manager of Online Reputation

      We appreciate your thoughtful words. We know this special calling requires special people, and we’re glad you’re here. -Keenan B.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Working at kindred

      Nov 29, 2021 - RRT/RCP 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with.

      Cons

      Busier and complicated workload,complicated ,politics,favoritism

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kindred Healthcare Response

      Manager of Online Reputation

      Thank you for sharing your experience working on our team. We appreciate your sharing feedback with us. -Keenan B.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Work Environment

      Nov 19, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management and staff is very helpful and understanding

      Cons

      Pay rate needs to be higher

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kindred Healthcare Response

      Manager of Online Reputation

      Thank you for sharing your experience working on our team. We appreciate your sharing feedback with us. -Keenan B.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Nutrition Services/Dietary

      Nov 7, 2021 - Nutrition Services Manager in Edwardsville, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of support, decent pay and benefits, fun work environment

      Cons

      Poor 401k match, big company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kindred Healthcare Response

      Manager of Online Reputation

      We appreciate your sharing your experience working on our team. -Keenan B.

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Meh

      Nov 20, 2021 - BSRN Nursing in Billings, MT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not the best, not the worst

      Cons

      Low appreciation for staff, no matter what

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kindred Healthcare Response

      Manager of Online Reputation

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. -Keenan B.

    8. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Beware

      Nov 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not the worst horror stories I've heard compared to other mega for-profit rehab companies.

      Cons

      Emphasis placed on the bottom line

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kindred Healthcare Response

      Manager of Online Reputation

      We do not wish for any employee experience to be a negative one. I can be reached at experience@kindred.com to talk to you about your experience. Or you may call our compliance hotline at 1-844-760-5835 if you choose to remain anonymous and report your concerns. Thank you, Keenan B.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Place

      Nov 4, 2021 - Remote Coding Specialist in Louisville, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a great place to work

      Cons

      Being bought out so not sure what is to come of it.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kindred Healthcare Response

      Manager of Online Reputation

      We are happy you shared your experience with us. Our employees are at the core of our mission! -Keenan B.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Kindred

      Nov 4, 2021 - Pharmacy Technician in West Covina, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Providing great patient care is their #1 priority

      Cons

      Does not look out for their staff

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kindred Healthcare Response

      Manager of Online Reputation

      Thank you for sharing your experience working on our team. We appreciate your sharing feedback with us. -Keenan B.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,143 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Kindred Healthcare Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews