Find jobs for Field Sales Manager

Kinex Field Sales Manager Reviews

Updated 17 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.2
35%
Recommend to a Friend
Kinex CEO Lee Hull
Lee Hull
0 Rating
  1. "Recommended"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Manager in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked at Kinex previously, as a lead generator and have come back. So that's clearly says alot in itself. Love the atmosphere, the drive and the team efforts. The people are friendly, the training is fun but effective. Ongoing training a d development. I have progressed to management and don't regret coming back to the company (Length of employment is total)

    Cons

    No cons what so ever

    Continue reading

    Kinex Response

    September 30, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is great to hear you are enjoying your time here with us as Kinex and have benefited from our training and progression opportunities. Keep up the great work

  2. "Lied to from day one"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Field Sales in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You'll learn a lot about how not to do things

    Cons

    Promises of 4 leads a day wishful thinking. Pay withheld for very unclear reasons. Never able to speak to decision makers. Constantly advertise for your replacement. Managers unashamedly lie.

    Continue reading

  3. "Promise you the world but do not deliver"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Executive in Swansea, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, Changing workspace, Never the same thing twice

    Cons

    Promise you good pay, but ultimately do not deliver Do not pay for petrol

    Continue reading

    Kinex Response

    July 19, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are disappointed to hear of your negative experience as a Field Sales Representative, as we endeavour to ensure all of our representatives have a positive experience selling our products. We are always looking at way to improve for both current and existing staff. Therefore, we would like to investigate the points you have raised, if you could please provide further details to our HR Department (HR@Kinex.co.uk) We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work and wish you every success in the future.

  4. "Avoid!"

    1.0
    Former Contractor - Field Sales Representative in Ipswich, England

    I worked at Kinex for less than a year

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Cons

    Read the employment terms. Says "Kinex do not pay commission to agents no longer employed by Kinex". Work for month maybe six weeks, get cast adrift and then not get paid. BUNCH OF SHIESTERS

  5. "Is it the 1970s??"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Representative in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Met some great customers on the road

    Cons

    Poor management. Long hours. High mileage. Poor customer service. High pressure sales tactics. Foul language from managers. Bad quality appointments.

    Continue reading

    Kinex Response

    April 9, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are disappointed to hear of your negative experience whilst working with us. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work and wish you every success in the future

  6. "I liked my Job with KINEX , pity , that they do not have an office in Scotland."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Representative in Ayr, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They do not keep their word about what they promise you on visits,

    Cons

    They do not keep there Word

    Continue reading

    Kinex Response

    March 19, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are disappointed to hear of your negative experience as a Field Sales Representative, as we endeavour to ensure all of our representatives have a positive experience selling our products. We are always looking at way to improve. As such, we invite you to email our HR department (HR@Kinex.co.uk) to provide further details on the issues raised so we can investigate further. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work and wish you every success in the future. Kind Regards, Kinex

  7. "field sales rep"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Representative in Nottingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nice colleagues. when make phone calls.

    Cons

    do not pay you commision for work you have done.

    Continue reading

    Kinex Response

    December 10, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience whilst working for us. We are concerned about the issues you have raised regarding unpaid wages. Please contact our HR team as a matter of urgency so we can look in to this for you - (HR@Kinex.co.uk) Kind Regards, Kinex Team

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Not the best of places to earn a living"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Executive in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues who go out of their way to help you and make all new staff feel welcome. Even the managers themselves are easy to get along with. It is a small office with a team of 8-12 sales agents. Office games are played at the beginning of the day and after lunch. Bonuses are achievable if luck is on your side.

    Cons

    Unrealistic targets are expected. You're expected to cold-call at least 250 businesses and at times the techniques used by Kinex are unethical such as lying to people. None of the calls are recorded for quality or training and I've seen Data Protection principles ignored many times by managers. The hours are long, 08:45 to 18:00 with 75mins of breaks. During the day, there are many obscene topics discussed which can be inflammatory; Managers constantly swear and talk inappropriately to female members of staff; There are constantly objects thrown across the office causing a major health and safety hazard. Management instigate a lot of this unprofessional behaviour.

    Continue reading

    Kinex Response

    September 17, 2018HR Manager

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we are glad to hear you enjoy working with your colleagues and taking part in the office games. We take allegations of unprofessional conduct very seriously, if you could please contact our HR Department (HR@kinex.co.uk) in confidence and provide further details we investigate the issues raised internally. Kind regards.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Don't do it"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Representative in Chatham, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros to working here

    Cons

    Promised 5 qualified appts a day. That is an appt with a business owner/decision maker with a phone bill ready. Max I got was 4 appts some days only 2. Only 50% of appts there was a decision maker with a phone bill. Then the kids in the telesales office tell you you're not doing your job properly when they have never sold in the field. Now I find out that I'm not being paid full commission because I've left. Do yourself a favour and don't join them

    Continue reading

    Kinex Response

    August 15, 2018HR Manager

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are disappointed to hear of your experience as a Field Sales Representative. Our lead generators work hard to provide qualified appointments and we are sorry you felt dissatisfied. We would like to thank you for your hard work and wish you the best in your future endeavors.

  10. "GREAT COMPANY FOR PEOPLE THAT WANT TO WORK HARD"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Manager in Ipswich, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ability to write your own pay cheques. Fun, Bubbly environment. Made £40,000 +

    Cons

    People that complain about the job and the company being bad but in reality its down to peoples effort and work rate.

    Continue reading
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 English Reviews

Work at Kinex? Share Your Experiences

Kinex logo
or