Kinex Field Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Field Sales Representative

Kinex Field Sales Representative Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

1.4
28%
Recommend to a Friend
17%
Approve of CEO
Kinex CEO  Chris Earle
Chris Earle
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Couldn't ask for a better employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Representative in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I work weekdays only 9am - 6pm so no weekends or late nights, the staff team are a bunch of brilliant people, the type of people that know how to keep you feeling positive all day everyday. The office always has an friendly and energetic atmosphere. Help and support is always available when you need it. Competition's run throughout the year so you have the chance to win up to £1,000 extra!!

    Cons

    Sometimes it's difficult to get through to the person your wanting to speak to (I.e a manger)

    Continue reading
    Kinex2017-05-04
  2. "Avoid!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Field Sales Representative in Ipswich, England

    I worked at Kinex for less than a year

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Cons

    Read the employment terms. Says "Kinex do not pay commission to agents no longer employed by Kinex". Work for month maybe six weeks, get cast adrift and then not get paid. BUNCH OF SHIESTERS

    Kinex2019-06-06
  3. "Is it the 1970s??"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Representative in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Met some great customers on the road

    Cons

    Poor management. Long hours. High mileage. Poor customer service. High pressure sales tactics. Foul language from managers. Bad quality appointments.

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-03-19

    Kinex Response

    April 9, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are disappointed to hear of your negative experience whilst working with us. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work and wish you every success in the future

    Continue reading
  4. "I liked my Job with KINEX , pity , that they do not have an office in Scotland."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Representative in Ayr, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They do not keep their word about what they promise you on visits,

    Cons

    They do not keep there Word

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-02-05

    Kinex Response

    March 19, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are disappointed to hear of your negative experience as a Field Sales Representative, as we endeavour to ensure all of our representatives have a positive experience selling our products. We are always looking at way to improve. As such, we invite you to email our HR department (HR@Kinex.co.uk) to provide further details on the issues raised so we can investigate further. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work and wish you every success in the future. Kind Regards, Kinex

    Continue reading
  5. "field sales rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Representative in Nottingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nice colleagues. when make phone calls.

    Cons

    do not pay you commision for work you have done.

    Continue reading
    Kinex2018-11-10

    Kinex Response

    December 10, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience whilst working for us. We are concerned about the issues you have raised regarding unpaid wages. Please contact our HR team as a matter of urgency so we can look in to this for you - (HR@Kinex.co.uk) Kind Regards, Kinex Team

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Don't do it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Representative in Chatham, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros to working here

    Cons

    Promised 5 qualified appts a day. That is an appt with a business owner/decision maker with a phone bill ready. Max I got was 4 appts some days only 2. Only 50% of appts there was a decision maker with a phone bill. Then the kids in the telesales office tell you you're not doing your job properly when they have never sold in the field. Now I find out that I'm not being paid full commission because I've left. Do yourself a favour and don't join them

    Continue reading
    Kinex2018-08-13

    Kinex Response

    August 15, 2018HR Manager

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are disappointed to hear of your experience as a Field Sales Representative. Our lead generators work hard to provide qualified appointments and we are sorry you felt dissatisfied. We would like to thank you for your hard work and wish you the best in your future endeavors.

    Continue reading
Found 6 reviews