Kinex Reviews

Updated 27 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Kinex CEO  Chris Earle
Chris Earle
150 Ratings
  1. "Furlough Professionalism"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    Extremely caring and thoughtful during the covid pandemic. Having been put on furlough, I was expecting to just get 80% of my basic salary paid and none of my commission, but they have paid me my basic plus an average of my last 3 months commissions every month. Nice to work for a company that cares about its staff

    Cons

    Never used to let us finish early on a Friday which was annoying but now then have changed it, so can’t complain too much

    Kinex2020-04-23

    Kinex Response

    May 4, 2020Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - it is great to hear you feel well looked after during this pandemic. We have worked hard to ensure our staff feel appreciated. Keep up the great work!

  2. "Great management in the office"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Appointment Booker in Newcastle, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Mon to Fri. Met some great friends who I still speak to now. Great for CV. Lots of incentives.

    Cons

    If you aren't good you'll be fired on a Friday after you finish your shift. Seen so many people taken into the glass room over the months to be let go.

    Continue reading
    Kinex2020-05-27
  3. "FANTASTIC COMPANY"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Buzzing atmosphere in the office every day, constant motivation and inspiration from managers and generally just a happy and vibrant place to work.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of!

    Kinex2020-03-11

    Kinex Response

    March 19, 2020Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for your review. We are happy that we do give our staff a good work/life balance with the working hours we provide; it's lovely to see that you agree. Keep up the great work

  4. "GREAT WORK PLACE AND ENVIRONEMNT"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Atmosphere, job role, training, COMMISSION!!!

    Cons

    I havent experienced any as of yet!!

    Kinex2020-03-11

    Kinex Response

    March 19, 2020Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. It's lovely to hear you enjoy the vibrant working environment and are benefiting from our uncapped commission structure. Keep up all the great work!

  5. "Great job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work with good people. A good company with fair targets to hit to make commission.

    Cons

    No computers to email customers

    Kinex2020-02-13

    Kinex Response

    March 19, 2020Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review We are pleased to hear you are enjoying your role and are enjoying a good work-life balance. Keep up the great work

  6. "Great place to work if you are good on the phone!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun and games every day, fantastic manager who genuinely cares about his staff. Good basic pay with realistic targets and generous commission structure.

    Cons

    No facilities on site (it’s in Leeds city centre so not too bad)

    Continue reading
    Kinex2020-02-12
  7. "Avoid at a costs"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    Leaving at the end of the day

    Cons

    Unprofessional staff No training Rubbish job

    Continue reading
    Kinex2020-03-16

    Kinex Response

    March 19, 2020Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of your negative experience as a Customer Service Advisor, as we endeavour to ensure all our representatives have a positive experience when working at Kinex. We are always looking at way to improve for both current and existing staff. Therefore, we would like to look into the points you have raised, if you could please provide further details to our HR Department (HR@verastar.co.uk)

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not many very poor communications

    Cons

    Weak leads, they pressure the customer. To many loophole is the company’s favour.

    Continue reading
    Kinex2020-02-27

    Kinex Response

    March 19, 2020Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for leaving a review, We are always looking at way to improve for both current and existing staff. Therefore, we would like to look into the points you have raised, if you could please provide further details to our HR Department (HR@verastar.co.uk)

  9. "Excellent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work fantastic opportunities

    Cons

    Lunch tjme is not long enough

    Continue reading
    Kinex2020-01-02
  10. "My first time in this sort of role and I love it"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Generator in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its a great working environment with friendly management and achievable targets and load of room for progression

    Cons

    No dress down friday

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-12-17
Found 243 reviews