Kinex Telesales Agent/Closer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kinex Reviews

Updated 20 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
75%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Kinex CEO  Chris Earle
Chris Earle
145 Ratings
  1. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work fantastic opportunities

    Cons

    Lunch tjme is not long enough

    Advice to Management

    X

    Kinex2020-01-02
  2. "My first time in this sort of role and I love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Generator in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its a great working environment with friendly management and achievable targets and load of room for progression

    Cons

    No dress down friday

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Kinex2019-12-17
  3. "SCAM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Sales Advisor in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None the whole place is corrupt

    Cons

    Everything. Worst experience of my life

    Advice to Management

    Get a new job

    Kinex2020-01-20
  4. "Very enjoyable place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A really friendly environment , with positive reinforcement and a great training structure! I came from a café and was very nervous but the team at the Southampton branch have all helped to teach me about telesales and make me feel very welcome. I am really enjoying the office hours and my work life balance is amazing .Worth the leap from hospitality!

    Cons

    Not a downside as such but before I started here , I read a lot about high turnover/poor job security. Naturally when I started this was a concern but after being here a while now I am aware this is not the case. People come and go , just like in any job but nothing out of the ordinary. Just wanted to mention to calm any nerves.

    Kinex2019-12-10
  5. "An amazing high energy company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Newcastle, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The energy is amazing. The managers are inspiring. They are like a family the way they help each other. I am blown away by the company.

    Cons

    Sore hands from all the high 5s

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing it is an amazing place to work.

    Kinex2019-12-10
  6. "Kinex"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good management Good pay Good environment to work in Good training

    Cons

    Moss Toilet doesn’t work sometimes

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Kinex2019-12-05
  7. "Ups and downs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contact Centre Advisor in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you’re down they’re is always some one who will pick you up

    Cons

    Targets can be stressful when you’re already having a bad day

    Advice to Management

    Keep motivating the staff

    Kinex2019-11-19
  8. "I really enjoy my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Agent in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great energy in the office!

    Cons

    Hours are slightly too long

    Kinex2019-11-18
  9. "Not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales in Southampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice working environment. good pay

    Cons

    Hours. Management. Expectations. Break time.

    Advice to Management

    Lower your targets for new employees. Stop 'power hour'. Managers should not swear in the office where it can be overheard by potential customers on the phones. Appointment targets are way to high, they start off off 3 a week and after a month they expect 10 a week which is not achievable. The 'yes ladder' does not work same as the 'script'. If your struggling with appointments management will pull you up and then class that as extra training! It's a luck of the draw job. I also found the turnover of staff to be extremely high and when I left there were only 5 people left on the phones (20 phones spaces to fill) one of which was a manager. Every time somebody left management would give all the 'call backs' to one person in particular which was very unfair And should be shared out between the the team. 'power hour' is useless because its between 5-6pm when most businesses are shut Hours are long and not needed

    Show More
    Kinex2019-12-18
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Northenden, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere, uncapped commission, friendly staff

    Cons

    Longer working hours not ideal

    Kinex2019-11-07
Found 237 reviews