Kinex Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kinex Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
74%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Kinex CEO Chris Earle
Chris Earle
140 Ratings
  1. "Kinex"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good management Good pay Good environment to work in Good training

    Cons

    Moss Toilet doesn’t work sometimes

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Kinex2019-12-05
  2. "Ups and downs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contact Centre Advisor in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you’re down they’re is always some one who will pick you up

    Cons

    Targets can be stressful when you’re already having a bad day

    Advice to Management

    Keep motivating the staff

    Kinex2019-11-19
  3. "I really enjoy my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Agent in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great energy in the office!

    Cons

    Hours are slightly too long

    Kinex2019-11-18
  4. "Life in sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Closer in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great environment - good money - great socials

    Cons

    Long hours - for me it's the travel due living quite a distance

    Advice to Management

    Most managers are great - some of the others needs a reality check

    Kinex2019-11-07
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Wythenshawe, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, friendly environment and great staff

    Cons

    Working 5 days a week😂

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a good job

    Kinex2019-11-07
  6. "Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent/Closer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Full training given Fun atmosphere Uncapped commission

    Cons

    Dress code should be more relaxed

    Kinex2019-11-07
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Northenden, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere, uncapped commission, friendly staff

    Cons

    Longer working hours not ideal

    Kinex2019-11-07
  8. "Brilliant place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Southampton, England

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The attention to new starters is brilliant as well as the details to the rest of the staff. Also the atmosphere within the team is really good as everyone gets on really well and you never feel like you cant ask questions.

    Cons

    There really any cons to working with kinex for the whole time ive been here everything has been really good.

    Advice to Management

    the only advice i would give to management is dont change what your doing as its all really good and everyone seems happy.

    Kinex2019-10-29
  9. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telephone Sales Representative in Ipswich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working in the Ipswich branch for 6 weeks now and am going from strength to strength. The attitude of the team is friendly and very supportive and the managers are incredibly professional and work really hard to support and encourage the team. We are the top branch in the country and for a good reason. I was in two minds about taking the job because of some of the negative reviews on here but I’m so... pleased I did. The only reason anyone would post negatively is if they don’t want to work hard or genuinely cannot do the job. It’s not for everyone. I have made target every week and am happy that I can continue to do so.

    Show More

    Cons

    You cannot go through the motions of doing the job, you need to put the effort in but if you do it’s very rewarding with basic salary , commission and bonuses to be earned.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing guys, you are doing an amazing job.

    Kinex2019-10-24
  10. "Amazing atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good atmosphere positive every single day its the first time in a long time I’ve came to work and looked forward to it. Worked in many places in sales from face to face to telecom sales and the time and effort the team and management have gave me to help me in outside and inside of work topics is such a supportive network. In a nutshell great place to work targets are highlighted and what criteria we need to... hit from interview and as long as I work hard I will be paid well which is a good bonus

    Show More

    Cons

    Only thing I can think of is the hours are long but you have so much fun it flies past

    Advice to Management

    Nothing very good company

    Kinex2019-10-22
Found 232 reviews