Kinex Sales Advisor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Sales Advisor

Kinex Sales Advisor Reviews

Updated Nov 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
94%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Kinex CEO Chris Earle
Chris Earle
11 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Wythenshawe, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, friendly environment and great staff

    Cons

    Working 5 days a week😂

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a good job

    Kinex2019-11-07
  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Manchester, England
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great staff, hours are good, the job is good

    Cons

    Salary could be better Holidays aren’t enough Commission should be better

    Advice to Management

    Be more professional

    Kinex2019-11-07
  3. "probably the best job ive had!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the atmosphere and environment is enough to get me out of bed in the morning, I love being here at the same time as earning what I want. people are nice and the management is fair

    Cons

    not many, but I would say that the data can be sometimes out of date.

    Kinex2019-10-22
  4. "Great Job at Kinex in Leeds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working Monday -Friday in the Leeds office at Kinex which is great as have weekends off and bank holidays plus 2 week shutdown at Xmas, Can earn real good money and have great incentives, I won £200 of love to shop vouchers this month and also earned really good money for booking appointments for our Reps. Been here for 15 months now and great atmosphere and friendly environment in the office I work

    Cons

    Last Hour is a bit slow.

    Advice to Management

    Just keep up the good work

    Kinex2019-10-07
  5. "Kinex"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor - Full Time in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing team and amazing guys in the office

    Cons

    Nothing as everyone is great

    Advice to Management

    Great job nothing else to say

    Kinex2019-09-13
  6. "Great company, good earning potential, fantastic environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lovely people, great support from management and really good fun - I actually enjoy coming into work which is very rare in sales! Loads of earning potential and plenty of incentives if you're motivated enough to hit them!

    Cons

    Alot of staff left recently and the office needs filling again to hit full potential!

    Advice to Management

    Let's keep smashing it!

    Kinex2019-09-11
  7. "Awful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great rewards if you make a lot of sales

    Cons

    Huge staff turnover Poor treatment of staff Clear drug use by a member of management leading to an aggresive and uncomfortable atmosphere Coldcalling business to business til 6PM despite the majority of businesses not answering between 5 and 6 (complete wasted hour, every day)

    Advice to Management

    Lay off the cocaine Finish cold calling at 5PM not 6PM

    Kinex2019-05-30
  8. "Just don't"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Newcastle, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lovely people to work with Nice atmosphere

    Cons

    No security whatsoever They make you write positive reviews If you're ill they wont let you call in sick and fire you if you dont come in Outbound cold calling to businesses tjat have been spam called for years by them I was meant to receive 12 days notice and was fired on the spot. When i mentioned this to the branch manager i was told "no, thats notice you need to give us, not that we need to give you". I... went back 3 weeks later to pick up a jacket i had left there and there were 2 people left out of over 10 that worked there while i was there. A distinct lack of training. 10 hours at the very most.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Give your staff more chances rather than expecting them to be exceptional sales people after a day and a half training. Update your system, using paper sheets that you buy from a 3rd party with people's numbers on them and using a phone is no where near what should be being done in 2019 Stop rehiring people 2-3 weeks after they have been fired. It shows that you need everyone you can get. Dont have an area... manager who, while being a class bloke, is a complete distraction and sits on his laptop gambling and looking through the cameras more than anything else Stop allowing people to vape in the newcastle office. There was a xonstsnt cloud apart from when Dave came in

    Show More
    Kinex2019-04-13
  9. "Best job I've had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun, lively environment, managers and colleges always motivate each other to do well and improve, they are willing available to help you out if you're struggling. Working around positive people More than enough time for lunch and breaks in between. Games played to keep everyone motivated throughout the day. Really good commission structure, lots of money can be made easily Reasonable targets

    Cons

    Working hours are 9-6, rather than 8-5 as the last hour of the day most business' you are contacting are closed so less likely to make sales in this hour.

    Kinex2018-10-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Hamilton, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Such a friendly, fun work place. Everyone is so full of life and very positive all the time. So much support given and praise.

    Cons

    Reduce work hours slightly

    Kinex2018-07-31
Found 14 reviews