Kinex Sales Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kinex Sales Manager Reviews

Updated Nov 27, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Kinex CEO Chris Earle
Chris Earle
8 Ratings
  1. "GREAT COMPANY FOR PEOPLE THAT WANT TO WORK HARD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Manager in Ipswich, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ability to write your own pay cheques. Fun, Bubbly environment. Made £40,000 +

    Cons

    People that complain about the job and the company being bad but in reality its down to peoples effort and work rate.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going great office to work in!

    Kinex2017-11-27
  2. "Exciting place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Manager in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great incentives, fast paced environment

    Cons

    No dress down Fridays

    Advice to Management

    Longer training sessions

    Kinex2017-08-14
  3. "Unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Field Sales Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex

    Pros

    Opportunities to earn money is undisputable....but you have very little choice in how that can be achieved. Your time is your own - outside the appointments that have been set, in stone! Lack of understanding in appointment setters in what it means to travel, in town, with little time for getting to the next appointment (it can sometimes take an hour finding a parking space in Glasgow..!!)

    Cons

    although you are self-employed, you are under the complete control of management... they have no time for those who know how to sell, it is their way or not at all. And, to make matters worse, they insist on using double-glazing salespeople techniques... "I'll call my manager to see if I can get a better deal...." "Oh, you don't want to sign up today? My manager will need to speak with you..."

    Advice to Management

    Give some credit to natural salespeople who can achieve excellent results, using traditional techniques without resorting to pressure sales that actually puts potential signings off. The continual hiring & firing of staff that won't comply is futile....plus, it creates these kinds of reviews that customers can see and form their own opinions that will put them off using the company, no matter how good you think they...

    Show More
    Kinex2017-04-15
  4. "Sales Manager, David James Wedgeworth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Northenden, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fantastic Commission Structure and Bonus Scheme in place also, Family Orientated,Great Atmosphere to Work in, Great in House Facilities,Great Promotional Opportunities you can win T.Vs ,X-Box, High Class Sound System Sonos,

    Cons

    Low Basic for Managers, although they make up for it in commission.

    Advice to Management

    Quick for those who WANT TO PROGRESS THROUGH THE BUSINESS

    Kinex2017-01-26
  5. "sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Northenden, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    good environment to work, great facilities provided and everyone is very welcoming

    Cons

    no tram stop in northenden,

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work!!

    Kinex2017-01-26
  6. "sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Northenden, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex

    Pros

    family feel to the company and the progression is there for you to take advantage of the type of company you can stay with and go far and constantly increase your salary and and your career I started out with the company as a lead generator with no experience in sales and within 3 months with support and training was promoted to closer and sales manager

    Cons

    do not have any cons

    Kinex2017-01-26
  7. "Great and getting better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Northenden, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working hours, commissions and bonuses to aim for, Good atmosphere in office and also a great place for young people to progress and develop.

    Cons

    Unfortunately some colleagues don't share the high level of ambition as others

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen and act on what staff want: Since I have been there, the company has made some positive changes. We have abolished the white shirt policy, increased staff wages, improved bonus schemes + commission, improved facilities and reduced working hours - This was all in the last year!

    Kinex2017-01-20
  8. "LOVE THIS COMPANY!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex (Less than a year)

    Pros

    i love everything about Kinex! its a fun, challenging but rewarding career! Management are great too and very supportive. Staff become a part of you family! If your looking for a career then Kinex is the place to be :)

    Cons

    There is no downside to working at Kinex. Its an all round amazing company to work for and im grateful i am apart of it

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what your doing. Your all doing an amazing job and should be proud of what has been achieved so far :)

    Kinex2017-01-08
  9. "Avoid at all costs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very few, money and rewards are good, nice to work outside in a changing environment and that is about it

    Cons

    No annual leave or sick days - you can take leave but you lose money Have to pay for own transport Staff - people will walk over you to get a commission No support from area managers No training, put in the deep end and told to 'sink or drown' London area manager is a bully

    Advice to Management

    Review who your managers are (branch and regional) as they are poor. Good sales people doesn't mean they are good managers/leaders

    Kinex2016-11-23
  10. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Business Model, but not in real world.

    Cons

    Misleading information on the pipeline from Management to Customer End Service.

    Advice to Management

    Review the post sales customer service process

    Kinex2016-11-20
Found 10 reviews