Kinex Sales Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kinex Sales Manager Reviews

Updated 7 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
50%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Kinex CEO  Chris Earle
Chris Earle
10 Ratings
  1. "Recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Manager in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked at Kinex previously, as a lead generator and have come back. So that's clearly says alot in itself. Love the atmosphere, the drive and the team efforts. The people are friendly, the training is fun but effective. Ongoing training a d development. I have progressed to management and don't regret coming back to the company (Length of employment is total)

    Cons

    No cons what so ever

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-09-20

    Kinex Response

    September 30, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is great to hear you are enjoying your time here with us as Kinex and have benefited from our training and progression opportunities. Keep up the great work

    Continue reading
  2. "The job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Northenden, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Bonus structure, good location moving to a new office

    Cons

    Basic is the same as agents for more work and pressure

    Kinex2019-11-07

    Kinex Response

    November 28, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It is great to hear you are enjoying the bonus structure and are looking forward to the office move. Keep up the great work Kind regards, Kinex

    Continue reading
  3. "GREAT COMPANY FOR PEOPLE THAT WANT TO WORK HARD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Manager in Ipswich, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ability to write your own pay cheques. Fun, Bubbly environment. Made £40,000 +

    Cons

    People that complain about the job and the company being bad but in reality its down to peoples effort and work rate.

    Continue reading
    Kinex2017-11-27
  4. "Exciting place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Manager in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great incentives, fast paced environment

    Cons

    No dress down Fridays

    Continue reading
    Kinex2017-08-14
  5. "Unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Field Sales Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex

    Pros

    Opportunities to earn money is undisputable....but you have very little choice in how that can be achieved. Your time is your own - outside the appointments that have been set, in stone! Lack of understanding in appointment setters in what it means to travel, in town, with little time for getting to the next appointment (it can sometimes take an hour finding a parking space in Glasgow..!!)

    Cons

    although you are self-employed, you are under the complete control of management... they have no time for those who know how to sell, it is their way or not at all. And, to make matters worse, they insist on using double-glazing salespeople techniques... "I'll call my manager to see if I can get a better deal...." "Oh, you don't want to sign up today? My manager will need to speak with you..."

    Continue reading
    Kinex2017-04-15
  6. "Sales Manager, David James Wedgeworth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Northenden, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fantastic Commission Structure and Bonus Scheme in place also, Family Orientated,Great Atmosphere to Work in, Great in House Facilities,Great Promotional Opportunities you can win T.Vs ,X-Box, High Class Sound System Sonos,

    Cons

    Low Basic for Managers, although they make up for it in commission.

    Continue reading
    Kinex2017-01-26
  7. "sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Northenden, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    good environment to work, great facilities provided and everyone is very welcoming

    Cons

    no tram stop in northenden,

    Continue reading
    Kinex2017-01-26
  8. "sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Manager in Northenden, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex

    Pros

    family feel to the company and the progression is there for you to take advantage of the type of company you can stay with and go far and constantly increase your salary and and your career I started out with the company as a lead generator with no experience in sales and within 3 months with support and training was promoted to closer and sales manager

    Cons

    do not have any cons

    Kinex2017-01-26
  9. "Great and getting better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Northenden, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working hours, commissions and bonuses to aim for, Good atmosphere in office and also a great place for young people to progress and develop.

    Cons

    Unfortunately some colleagues don't share the high level of ambition as others

    Continue reading
    Kinex2017-01-20
  10. "LOVE THIS COMPANY!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Field Sales Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex for less than a year

    Pros

    i love everything about Kinex! its a fun, challenging but rewarding career! Management are great too and very supportive. Staff become a part of you family! If your looking for a career then Kinex is the place to be :)

    Cons

    There is no downside to working at Kinex. Its an all round amazing company to work for and im grateful i am apart of it

    Continue reading
    Kinex2017-01-08
Found 12 reviews