Kinex Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kinex Sales Representative Reviews

Updated 15 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
57%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Kinex CEO  Chris Earle
Chris Earle
7 Ratings
  1. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telephone Sales Representative in Ipswich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working in the Ipswich branch for 6 weeks now and am going from strength to strength. The attitude of the team is friendly and very supportive and the managers are incredibly professional and work really hard to support and encourage the team. We are the top branch in the country and for a good reason. I was in two minds about taking the job because of some of the negative reviews on here but I’m so pleased I did. The only reason anyone would post negatively is if they don’t want to work hard or genuinely cannot do the job. It’s not for everyone. I have made target every week and am happy that I can continue to do so.

    Cons

    You cannot go through the motions of doing the job, you need to put the effort in but if you do it’s very rewarding with basic salary , commission and bonuses to be earned.

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-10-24

    Kinex Response

    October 25, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It is great to hear you are enjoying your time here at Kinex. Offering thorough support and training whilst maintaining a fun, energetic environment is always at the forefront of our minds; it is wonderful to hear you agree! Keep up the great work :)

    Continue reading
  2. "Good support for the right person"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Sales Representative in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kinex for less than a year

    Pros

    Good quality leads given,, strong support from Office, pay commission quickly

    Cons

    I would have liked to plan more of my working day myself

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-12-15
  3. "Unfair dismissal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service and Sales Representative in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free tea and coffee.

    Cons

    - management does not take anything seriously - take your chairs away from you, even though I have a previous broken back, would leave me in pain - threw my stuff out the minute I left and kept trying to make excuses for me to not come and get it - no adequate training - boss makes you feel uncomfortable

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-09-30

    Kinex Response

    October 15, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are disappointed to hear of your negative experience as we endeavour to ensure all our representatives have a positive experience when working at Kinex. We are always looking at ways to improve for both current and existing staff. Therefore, we would like to look into the issues you have raised, if you could please provide further details to our HR Department (HR@Kinex.co.uk) We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work and wish you every success in the future.

    Continue reading
  4. "Avoid!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Field Sales Representative in Ipswich, England

    I worked at Kinex for less than a year

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Cons

    Read the employment terms. Says "Kinex do not pay commission to agents no longer employed by Kinex". Work for month maybe six weeks, get cast adrift and then not get paid. BUNCH OF SHIESTERS

    Kinex2019-06-06
  5. "Lying Managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Sales Representative in Southampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    If you are recruited as a self employed sales rep you don't have to go in the office daily to deal with all the fake BS pleasantries. You work according to your scheduled appointments. That's about the only positive.

    Cons

    Managers lie to you from day one at the interview. Hostile environment. I was a self employed sales rep with Kinex for two weeks. They promised 5 appointments daily, but the first day I got only one. The next two days had no appointments, then was lucky if I got two in a day. The in-house sales staff always looked stressed and terrified whenever I went in to drop off contracts because they had a daily quota for appointments and would literally pressure prospects for unqualified appointments, knowing that they didn't want the Kinex service and would not switch. But they would set these worthless appointments anyway just meet their daily quota to keep from getting fired. Clients are lied to about increasing or doubling broadband speeds but soon find themselves locked in a deceitful contract and don't get any part of what was promised. This company is a fraud. They promise the best service and lowest price but the opposite is more accurate. You get sent to worthless appointments on a wild goose chase and end up spending your meagre commission on fuel, in other words you are working for free. Don't take on a self employed role with Kinex especially if you got commitments or a family depending on you, unless you love being exploited. It's not worth your time or energy. The sales manager will lie to you constantly and tell you how bad the prospects want to switch only to get to the appointment to realise that they have no interest in it. The prospects only agree to appointments because they feel that is the only way to stop the I left this job quickly because I could see SCAM at every turn and in every conversation. But don't believe a word that I just said here, Go ahead and see for yourself. It would be a revelation. lol.

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-05-08

    Kinex Response

    May 10, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are disappointed to hear of your negative experience whilst working with Kinex, as we endeavour to ensure all of our representatives have a positive experience selling our products. We would like to confirm all of our appointments are qualified and calls are recorded and monitored to ensure they adhere to strict guidelines. We encourage you to contact our HR department (HR@Kinex.co.uk) to confirm which region you worked in and to provide greater details on the issues raised. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work and wish you every success in the future.

    Continue reading
  6. "Perfect Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Ipswich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I’ve worked as a Sales Representative for over two years. By far the most enjoyable job I have had. The management team are unbelievable at what they do. I get at least 5 qualified appointments a day. As long as I follow the steps to the sale I sell to every customer. The support and continuous on the job train is the best I’ve seen in any organisation. There is no limit to what you can earn and achieve in this role.

    Cons

    You need to be self motivated but I wouldn’t class this as a Con

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-03-20

    Kinex Response

    April 9, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a positive review! Keep up the great work :)

    Continue reading
  7. "Is it the 1970s??"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Representative in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Met some great customers on the road

    Cons

    Poor management. Long hours. High mileage. Poor customer service. High pressure sales tactics. Foul language from managers. Bad quality appointments.

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-03-19

    Kinex Response

    April 9, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are disappointed to hear of your negative experience whilst working with us. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work and wish you every success in the future

    Continue reading
  8. "I liked my Job with KINEX , pity , that they do not have an office in Scotland."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Representative in Ayr, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They do not keep their word about what they promise you on visits,

    Cons

    They do not keep there Word

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-02-05

    Kinex Response

    March 19, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are disappointed to hear of your negative experience as a Field Sales Representative, as we endeavour to ensure all of our representatives have a positive experience selling our products. We are always looking at way to improve. As such, we invite you to email our HR department (HR@Kinex.co.uk) to provide further details on the issues raised so we can investigate further. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work and wish you every success in the future. Kind Regards, Kinex

    Continue reading
  9. "field sales rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Representative in Nottingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nice colleagues. when make phone calls.

    Cons

    do not pay you commision for work you have done.

    Continue reading
    Kinex2018-11-10

    Kinex Response

    December 10, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience whilst working for us. We are concerned about the issues you have raised regarding unpaid wages. Please contact our HR team as a matter of urgency so we can look in to this for you - (HR@Kinex.co.uk) Kind Regards, Kinex Team

    Continue reading
  10. "Happy to work mondays for once!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Hamilton, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great comprehensive training, managers who are interested and invested in your progress as an employee and a staff base who make you feel welcome and confident in your role

    Cons

    I've not been working here long but so far I've had no problems with my employment at Kinex

    Continue reading
    Kinex2018-07-31

    Kinex Response

    September 19, 2018HR Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we are pleased you benefitted from the training provided and the ongoing support you have received from the team. Thank you for your ongoing hard work, we're glad you're part of our team!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 15 reviews