Kinex Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kinex Sales Representative Reviews

Updated Oct 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
51%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Kinex CEO Chris Earle
Chris Earle
6 Ratings
  1. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telephone Sales Representative in Ipswich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working in the Ipswich branch for 6 weeks now and am going from strength to strength. The attitude of the team is friendly and very supportive and the managers are incredibly professional and work really hard to support and encourage the team. We are the top branch in the country and for a good reason. I was in two minds about taking the job because of some of the negative reviews on here but I’m so... pleased I did. The only reason anyone would post negatively is if they don’t want to work hard or genuinely cannot do the job. It’s not for everyone. I have made target every week and am happy that I can continue to do so.

    Show More

    Cons

    You cannot go through the motions of doing the job, you need to put the effort in but if you do it’s very rewarding with basic salary , commission and bonuses to be earned.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing guys, you are doing an amazing job.

    Kinex2019-10-24
  2. "Unfair dismissal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service and Sales Representative in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free tea and coffee.

    Cons

    - management does not take anything seriously - take your chairs away from you, even though I have a previous broken back, would leave me in pain - threw my stuff out the minute I left and kept trying to make excuses for me to not come and get it - no adequate training - boss makes you feel uncomfortable

    Advice to Management

    Please quit.

    Kinex2019-09-30
  3. "Avoid!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Field Sales Representative in Ipswich, England

    I worked at Kinex for less than a year

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Cons

    Read the employment terms. Says "Kinex do not pay commission to agents no longer employed by Kinex". Work for month maybe six weeks, get cast adrift and then not get paid. BUNCH OF SHIESTERS

    Kinex2019-06-06
  4. "Lying Managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Sales Representative in Southampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    If you are recruited as a self employed sales rep you don't have to go in the office daily to deal with all the fake BS pleasantries. You work according to your scheduled appointments. That's about the only positive.

    Cons

    Managers lie to you from day one at the interview. Hostile environment. I was a self employed sales rep with Kinex for two weeks. They promised 5 appointments daily, but the first day I got only one. The next two days had no appointments, then was lucky if I got two in a day. The in-house sales staff always looked stressed and terrified whenever I went in to drop off contracts because they had a daily quota for... appointments and would literally pressure prospects for unqualified appointments, knowing that they didn't want the Kinex service and would not switch. But they would set these worthless appointments anyway just meet their daily quota to keep from getting fired. Clients are lied to about increasing or doubling broadband speeds but soon find themselves locked in a deceitful contract and don't get any part of what was promised. This company is a fraud. They promise the best service and lowest price but the opposite is more accurate. You get sent to worthless appointments on a wild goose chase and end up spending your meagre commission on fuel, in other words you are working for free. Don't take on a self employed role with Kinex especially if you got commitments or a family depending on you, unless you love being exploited. It's not worth your time or energy. The sales manager will lie to you constantly and tell you how bad the prospects want to switch only to get to the appointment to realise that they have no interest in it. The prospects only agree to appointments because they feel that is the only way to stop the I left this job quickly because I could see SCAM at every turn and in every conversation. But don't believe a word that I just said here, Go ahead and see for yourself. It would be a revelation. lol.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get your act together and speak the truth.

    Kinex2019-05-08
  5. "Perfect Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Ipswich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I’ve worked as a Sales Representative for over two years. By far the most enjoyable job I have had. The management team are unbelievable at what they do. I get at least 5 qualified appointments a day. As long as I follow the steps to the sale I sell to every customer. The support and continuous on the job train is the best I’ve seen in any organisation. There is no limit to what you can earn and achieve in this... role.

    Show More

    Cons

    You need to be self motivated but I wouldn’t class this as a Con

    Advice to Management

    Michael, Joe and Matt keep doing what you are doing.

    Kinex2019-03-20
  6. "Is it the 1970s??"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Representative in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Met some great customers on the road

    Cons

    Poor management. Long hours. High mileage. Poor customer service. High pressure sales tactics. Foul language from managers. Bad quality appointments.

    Advice to Management

    Rip it up and start again.

    Kinex2019-03-19
  7. "I liked my Job with KINEX , pity , that they do not have an office in Scotland."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Representative in Ayr, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They do not keep their word about what they promise you on visits,

    Cons

    They do not keep there Word

    Advice to Management

    Me again

    Kinex2019-02-05
  8. "field sales rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Representative in Nottingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nice colleagues. when make phone calls.

    Cons

    do not pay you commision for work you have done.

    Advice to Management

    pay us.

    Kinex2018-11-10
  9. "Happy to work mondays for once!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Hamilton, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great comprehensive training, managers who are interested and invested in your progress as an employee and a staff base who make you feel welcome and confident in your role

    Cons

    I've not been working here long but so far I've had no problems with my employment at Kinex

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    Kinex2018-07-31
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Don't do it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Representative in Chatham, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros to working here

    Cons

    Promised 5 qualified appts a day. That is an appt with a business owner/decision maker with a phone bill ready. Max I got was 4 appts some days only 2. Only 50% of appts there was a decision maker with a phone bill. Then the kids in the telesales office tell you you're not doing your job properly when they have never sold in the field. Now I find out that I'm not being paid full commission because I've left. Do... yourself a favour and don't join them

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't lie at interview about the job and pay.

    Kinex2018-08-13
Found 14 reviews