Kinex Sales Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Sales

Kinex Sales Reviews

Updated 11 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Kinex CEO  Chris Earle
Chris Earle
48 Ratings
  1. "FANTASTIC COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Buzzing atmosphere in the office every day, constant motivation and inspiration from managers and generally just a happy and vibrant place to work.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of!

    Kinex2020-03-11

    Kinex Response

    March 19, 2020Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for your review. We are happy that we do give our staff a good work/life balance with the working hours we provide; it's lovely to see that you agree. Keep up the great work

    Continue reading
  2. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work with good people. A good company with fair targets to hit to make commission.

    Cons

    No computers to email customers

    Kinex2020-02-13

    Kinex Response

    March 19, 2020Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review We are pleased to hear you are enjoying your role and are enjoying a good work-life balance. Keep up the great work

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not many very poor communications

    Cons

    Weak leads, they pressure the customer. To many loophole is the company’s favour.

    Continue reading
    Kinex2020-02-27

    Kinex Response

    March 19, 2020Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for leaving a review, We are always looking at way to improve for both current and existing staff. Therefore, we would like to look into the points you have raised, if you could please provide further details to our HR Department (HR@verastar.co.uk)

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "SCAM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Sales Advisor in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None the whole place is corrupt

    Cons

    Everything. Worst experience of my life

    Continue reading
    Kinex2020-01-20
  5. "Good support for the right person"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Sales Representative in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kinex for less than a year

    Pros

    Good quality leads given,, strong support from Office, pay commission quickly

    Cons

    I would have liked to plan more of my working day myself

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-12-15
  6. "Lied to from day one"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Field Sales in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You'll learn a lot about how not to do things

    Cons

    Promises of 4 leads a day wishful thinking. Pay withheld for very unclear reasons. Never able to speak to decision makers. Constantly advertise for your replacement. Managers unashamedly lie.

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-12-18
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Wythenshawe, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, friendly environment and great staff

    Cons

    Working 5 days a week😂

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-11-07

    Kinex Response

    November 28, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review - it is great to hear you are enjoying your time here with us at Kinex. Keep up all the great work! Kind regards, Kinex

    Continue reading
  8. "Life in sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Closer in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great environment - good money - great socials

    Cons

    Long hours - for me it's the travel due living quite a distance

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-11-07

    Kinex Response

    November 28, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for your review - It's great to hear that you enjoy the fun environment that we pride ourselves on here at Kinex! Kind regards, Kinex

    Continue reading
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Manchester, England
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great staff, hours are good, the job is good

    Cons

    Salary could be better Holidays aren’t enough Commission should be better

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-11-07

    Kinex Response

    November 28, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear you have such a positive working relationship with your team and are enjoying your job role. Keep up the great work Kind regards, Kinex

    Continue reading
  10. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telephone Sales Representative in Ipswich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working in the Ipswich branch for 6 weeks now and am going from strength to strength. The attitude of the team is friendly and very supportive and the managers are incredibly professional and work really hard to support and encourage the team. We are the top branch in the country and for a good reason. I was in two minds about taking the job because of some of the negative reviews on here but I’m so pleased I did. The only reason anyone would post negatively is if they don’t want to work hard or genuinely cannot do the job. It’s not for everyone. I have made target every week and am happy that I can continue to do so.

    Cons

    You cannot go through the motions of doing the job, you need to put the effort in but if you do it’s very rewarding with basic salary , commission and bonuses to be earned.

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-10-24

    Kinex Response

    October 25, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It is great to hear you are enjoying your time here at Kinex. Offering thorough support and training whilst maintaining a fun, energetic environment is always at the forefront of our minds; it is wonderful to hear you agree! Keep up the great work :)

    Continue reading
Found 76 reviews