Kinex TELESALES Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kinex TELESALES Representative Reviews

Updated 12 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
94%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Kinex CEO  Chris Earle
Chris Earle
11 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent environment and pay structure

    Cons

    6 pm finishes are annoying

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-10-21

    Kinex Response

    October 25, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - we are pleased to hear you are enjoying your time with Kinex. We appreciate the feedback regarding the working hours - however, we do like to think we offer a good work/life balance as there are no awkward shift patterns and no weekend shifts. Keep up the great work!

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to work if you are good on the phone!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun and games every day, fantastic manager who genuinely cares about his staff. Good basic pay with realistic targets and generous commission structure.

    Cons

    No facilities on site (it’s in Leeds city centre so not too bad)

    Continue reading
    Kinex2020-02-12
  3. "Like a family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When doing well it’s the best job in the world and when it’s tough the help is there if asked for and when it isn’t. Commission is great and the weekly bonus structure if you’re good enough! Would recommend my friends as it’s like one big family

    Cons

    Working between 5-6 but other than that’s it flys by if you work hard

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-07-20

    Kinex Response

    July 22, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for leaving a review. It is great to hear you are enjoying your time here with us at Kinex! The uncapped commission structure is our way of thanking our staff for all their hard work and allowing them to control their own earnings. Keep up the great work :)

    Continue reading
  4. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Birmingham, England

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant office. Great managers everybody are so friendly and kind. Good incentives

    Cons

    Early starts long hours but worth it

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-07-03

    Kinex Response

    July 5, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review - it is great to hear you are enjoying your time at Kinex and have such a positive working relationship with managers and your team members. Keep up the great work :)

    Continue reading
  5. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Leeds, England

    I have been working at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    Good proformance incentives. Energetic office environment

    Cons

    Sometimes discourse can go to far

    Kinex2019-05-13

    Kinex Response

    May 16, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is great to hear you are enjoying the energetic office environment! Keep up the great work :)

    Continue reading
  6. "Telesales agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment Good pay Nice bunch of people Can have a laugh Always can talk to anyone More money to be earn then just your basic pay

    Cons

    Long days but they go fast if you put your mind to the phone

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-01-10

    Kinex Response

    February 1, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for your review - It's great to hear that you enjoyed the fun environment that we pride ourselves on here at Kinex. The bonuses and incentives are our way of thanking our staff for all their hard work. Keep up the good work.

    Continue reading
  7. "Worked here for three days in Ipswich office, seriously don't work for this joke of a company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - TELESALES Representative in Ipswich, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The staff get on loads

    Cons

    Seems to be a playground.

    Continue reading
    Kinex2018-06-15

    Kinex Response

    June 29, 2018HR Manager

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review . We're glad you enjoyed the friendly office environment. It's disappointing to hear of your negative experience at kinex, we are unable to look into your particular circumstances as all reviews are anonymous. If you would like to contact the HR department (HR@verastar.co.uk) and provide further details we can look into the issues raised. We would like to take this opportunity to wish you every success in your future endeavors.

    Continue reading
  8. "Telesales Representitve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - TELESALES Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good incentive with prizes and money

    Cons

    Bad staff turnover Poor training

    Kinex2018-05-08

    Kinex Response

    May 17, 2018HR Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry you didn't find our training sufficient, less intensive training is provided for our lead generator roles, with half a day training and a compliant script supplied for employees to follow on each call. To ensure continued support is provided to our lead generators workshops are conducted each morning. We understand that due to no sales experience being required for our lead generator roles we can have a higher turnover of staff as sales isn't suited to everyone, but would like to assure you we continue to work hard to improve our staff retention. We're glad you enjoyed taking part in our monthly incentives and would like to wish you every success in your future.

    Continue reading
  9. "telesales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Ipswich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    working mon -frid 9-6 no evenings or weekends bank hols and xmas off.fantastic earning potential excellent basic commission and bonus structure. a very lively and fun office to work in.The Ipswich branch is currently top in country out of 11 sales offices

    Cons

    hard to find any downsides to the job if I had to name one it would be the white shirt only dress rule

    Continue reading
    Kinex2018-04-13

    Kinex Response

    May 17, 2018HR Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review, it's fantastic to hear you enjoy our energetic office environment and friendly competition across the offices. We are always looking for ways to improve so really appreciate your suggestion to change the dress code. I'll be sure to pass your wonderful feedback to the Ipswich managers.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Leeds telesales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Just a great job managers help and make it fun and wages are always good and on time

    Cons

    Long hours and early start

    Continue reading
    Kinex2018-03-18

    Kinex Response

    March 20, 2018HR Manager

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We're glad you enjoy our fun and energetic office atmosphere. Thank you for all your hard work and keep smiling!

    Continue reading
Found 16 reviews