Kinex Telesales Agent Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kinex Telesales Agent Reviews

Updated 7 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Kinex CEO  Chris Earle
Chris Earle
16 Ratings
  1. "Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent/Closer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Full training given Fun atmosphere Uncapped commission

    Cons

    Dress code should be more relaxed

    Kinex2019-11-07

    Kinex Response

    November 28, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. The uncapped commission structure is our way of thanking our staff for all their hard work and allowing them to control their own earnings, it is great to hear you are benefiting from this Keep up the great work Kind regards, Kinex

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    Fun happy and warm environment

    Cons

    Won’t let you work over time

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-10-15

    Kinex Response

    October 21, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is great to hear you are enjoying the fun environment we pride ourselves on creating here at Kinex - keep up the great work :)

    Continue reading
  3. "Current Telesales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent in Ipswich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoy working for Kinex, I have been part of the team for just over 2 years now and still love the job just as much as I did when I started. There are lots of pro's of working for Kinex. On a Friday we are most likely to get a target, if and when we hit the target we get to leave early and go home. We also play a lot of games within the branch which motivates us and gets us hyped up to get on the phone and book as many appointments as we can. We also get the chance to earn as much money as you want, the more effort you put in means the more money you will earn which is always motivational for you to always do your best.

    Cons

    Sometimes we play games such as quizzes/countdown. Most of the time I am not very good at the games but they are still enjoyable to play and very motivational.

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-10-07

    Kinex Response

    October 15, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's lovely to hear you enjoy the vibrant working environment and are benefiting from our uncapped commission structure. Keep up all the great work!

    Continue reading
  4. "Happy environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent in Birmingham, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing management, positive team, great pay

    Cons

    The pressure from targets can be quite difficult to handle if you aren’t made for it

    Kinex2019-05-17

    Kinex Response

    May 20, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review - it is great to hear you have such a positive working relationship with your management team. Keep up the great work :)

    Continue reading
  5. "Employee Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Jason is one of the best managers I have ever worked for. He motivates me to be the best I can be which means I am now top of the office for sales! Also, the location at Wellington House on Piccadilly Gardens is a really lively and a fun place to work. Kinex offers great incentives on a daily, weekly and monthly basis which makes me even more eager to succeed!

    Cons

    They do not like lateness or sick days and are really strict on this.

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-04-16

    Kinex Response

    May 10, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for your review - It's great to hear that you are enjoying your time here at Kinex! We are very pleased to hear of the positive working relationship you have with your manager, and that you are enjoying the fun environment we pride ourselves in Keep up the great work!

    Continue reading
  6. "Worker review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The manager, Jason, at Wellington House is amazingly motivational and is constantly available to help with any issue both in and outside of work. He does a personalised one on one with us each week to assess where we are and how we can improve. We are always prized with incentives such as TVs, shopping vouchers etc. for an extra motivational boost. At Kinex you can truly be your best self.

    Cons

    They are a stickler for sick days.

    Kinex2019-04-16

    Kinex Response

    May 10, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a positive review! It is fantastic to hear of the positive working relationship you have with your manager! Keep up the great work :)

    Continue reading
  7. "Do not work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Home time and nice people working there

    Cons

    Long hours 8:45-6, low pay, terrible old fashioned way of operating with just phones and data sheets, cold calling same old data that has been called over and over again, no hot drinks allowed, the list just goes on

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-04-06

    Kinex Response

    April 9, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are pleased you are enjoying working with your colleagues. We are disappointed to hear of your negative experience whilst working with us. Regarding working hours, we appreciate the feedback regarding the working hours - however, we do like to think we offer a good work/life balance as there are no awkward shift patterns, no weekend shifts, plus we are closed on Bank Holidays. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "A place to progress and earn good money."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent/Closer in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Working hours are great 8.30-5.30 -No weekend work -A lot of incentives in place to motivate and earn a bit of extra cash -Management spend a lot of time with employees to train and develop -Basic wage is negotiable upon experience and great pay progression scheme in place -A range of products to sell and is not limited -Employees and staff are very easy to get along with and is a welcoming office -Staff/ Management are very understanding -Unlimited Supply of caffeine (tea and coffee)

    Cons

    -Could do with technical upgrades, ie; up to date computers and better software -install a games/wreck room as the canteen can get very packed and noisy -have more designated parking for staff who have worked there for a while

    Continue reading
    Kinex2018-02-25

    Kinex Response

    March 6, 2018HR Manager

    Hi, Thanks for taking the time to share your review, we're glad you enjoy working in our vibrant office and benefit from our sociable working hours. We are always looking to improve our employee experience and your feedback will help us. Keep up the great work!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Sheffield - great office - great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun sales driven environment , with amazing staff and great motivated managers . I have learnt a lot about sales and have developed as a person with all the coaching given by the management team , and the chance to make commission on top of a salary and bonus , with the great sociable hours . Is fantastic different to every other call centre I've ever worked in and I've worked in a few ....

    Cons

    As it is a sales role appointment setting . There's targets to be met to keep the role and succeed which to be fair is discussed on day one and followed through with support and coaching every step of the way . So only way u can fail is by you not putting the effort . So not really a con more of a what u put in is what u get out ! It's sales it's expected to be like this .

    Continue reading
    Kinex2018-02-20

    Kinex Response

    March 6, 2018HR Manager

    Hi, Thanks for your fantastic review. It's great you have continued to develop with the help of our managers and enjoy the ability to increase your earnings through commission. We appreciate as a sales role there are targets but are happy you have benefitted from our consistent coaching. Keep up the great work!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent/Closer in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love my job, everyday is new and great day with monthly competitions, in which it involves everybody. With weekly awards to recognize good performance and a great atmosphere to go along with it. The people are all nice and the office has a warm family feeling. Great days out with great people.

    Cons

    I don't have a lot to say on is one due to the whole job being a very good job but I would say the only thing is sick days I feel like if someone is poorly they should have to take 48hr off so they don't pass it on to anyone else and cause more time off due to it effecting the monthly competitions.

    Continue reading
    Kinex2018-02-14

    Kinex Response

    February 19, 2018HR Manager

    Hello, Thank you for your fantastic review, it’s great to hear you enjoy working at kinex, we’re glad you’re a part of our team! We are always looking to improve and your feedback will help us.

    Continue reading
Found 23 reviews