Kinex Telesales Executive Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kinex Telesales Executive Reviews

Updated 7 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Kinex CEO Chris Earle
Chris Earle
6 Ratings
  1. "Really enjoyable place to work. The role provides a decent basic salary, with an excellent commission structure."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The office atmosphere is is extremely welcoming and enjoyable, the management are great, along with the pay. Really young developing office.

    Cons

    Haven’t worked long enough to see any real cons

    Advice to Management

    Neither of them can’t sing, despite their own beliefs...

    Kinex2019-06-07

    Kinex Response

    June 11, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review! We are very pleased to hear of your positive experience and how much you are enjoying the fun atmosphere we pride ourselves on creating. Keep up the great work :)

  2. "Kinex"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Birmingham, England

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Such a fun, bubbly environment to work in based in the heart of brimingham with Such friendly staff and great a management team.

    Cons

    Start 15 mins too early

    Kinex2018-12-07

    Kinex Response

    January 10, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for your review - It's great to hear that you enjoy the fun environment that we pride ourselves on here at Kinex. Thanks for taking the time to feedback.

  3. "Kinex (Birmingham) is a fun, friendly environment to work in. I recommend working here. Proud to work for this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly, Fun, welcoming, good breaks and very good commission.

    Cons

    Is a bit of a Long day 8:45-6pm

    Advice to Management

    Great Management.

    Kinex2018-12-07
  4. "LOVE HAMILTON SALES TEAM!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Hamilton, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team in Hamilton, people very easy to work with. Good incentives and treat the staff well with benefits such as work nights, social budgets and achievable targets.

    Cons

    The length of the working day. - 8:30-5:30 Monday to Friday.

    Advice to Management

    Take some time out to go on the phones to experience new objections and obstacle.

    Kinex2018-07-31

    Kinex Response

    September 19, 2018HR Manager

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're happy to hear you're enjoying your role and making the most out of the numerous benefits we have on offer! We appreciate all feedback and understand the hours can seem long, but hope not working weekends , bank ...

    Show More
  5. "Top Sales Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Northenden, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I love the environment in the office. We work hard and play hard. Everybody is really close and supportive it's like a second family. Earningso potential is through the roof.

    Cons

    Location - depending on where in Manchester our from can be a little out of the way. But that depends on what people are willing to travel.

    Advice to Management

    Keep coming up with new games.

    Kinex2017-05-17
  6. "Sales advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good support and working hours,

    Cons

    Better commission would be more ideal.

    Advice to Management

    good all round, maybe improve on training and stricter interviews to hire the right people.

    Kinex2017-05-17
  7. "Great Working Enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Hamilton, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex

    Pros

    various incentives , fun environment , everyone's friendly , boss is very approachable and always fair which is always a bonus .

    Cons

    none I can think of

    Advice to Management

    a wee holiday prize would be fab

    Kinex2017-04-21
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Fantastic Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Hamilton, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Bonus structure, Friendly helpful staff, Great working hours (Mon-Fri), career progression

    Cons

    Hard work, High Pressure, Pushed hard to succeed

    Advice to Management

    Always look to maximise individual talents, coach and develop potential at all times, Drive the staff to progress as far and earn as much as they desire. Some disgruntled ex staff don't take kindly to the highly driven and pressurised world of outbound sales but the management in the place go out of their way to encourage and motivate individuals to be the best you can be. Sometimes tears, sometimes arguments but If you'd...

    Show More
    Kinex2017-03-08
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Just terrible, avoid if possible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales Executive in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    There were some good people but that's it, the whole experience was uncomfortable and inefficient. I only worked there for 4 weeks to fill my summer but would never consider returning.

    Cons

    Poor pay, customers fed half truths, very poor job security, got lied to about the salary I could expect, didn't receive any commission, absolutely no loyalty, borderline fraudulent. The turnover of staff was something chronic, in the 4 short weeks I was there I lost count after 30 people came and went.

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying and deceiving, offer a bit more job security and you may find that people do a better job, coming into work each day not knowing if it's going to be your last doesn't encourage a good work ethic. Also, offer a far more reliable product, so many complaints about your service! Update to an electronic system, would save people being called multiple times and getting hacked off!

    Kinex2016-12-01
Found 9 reviews