Kinex Telesales Executive Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kinex Telesales Executive Reviews

Updated 16 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Kinex CEO Chris Earle
Chris Earle
7 Ratings
  1. "Really fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best reason to work at kinex is that you get loads of support of everyone who works there. I also love the training they give me it was very helpful and entertaining. And my managers are all great and fun

    Cons

    There is no cons I think of about this place apart from you can have your good days and your bad days

    Advice to Management

    The management is great they take great care of me and they know how to motivate me

    Kinex2019-08-16

    Kinex Response

    August 23, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - we are very pleased to hear you are enjoying your time at Kinex Maintaining our fun environment, as well as focusing on the development, training and progression of staff is always at the forefront of our minds! Keep up all the great work :)

    Show Less
  2. "Absolute enjoyment & target driven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Newcastle upon Tyne, England

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great family atmosphere where we all work as a team !Management structure offers opportunity for progreassion within the company.Management very supportive in all aspects including training.Fun and enjoyment plus chance to earn some great cash !!!

    Cons

    None I can think of !

    Kinex2019-08-08

    Kinex Response

    August 23, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It is great to hear you are enjoying your time at Kinex and have such a positive working relationship with your management team! Keep up all the great work

  3. "Really enjoyable place to work. The role provides a decent basic salary, with an excellent commission structure."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The office atmosphere is is extremely welcoming and enjoyable, the management are great, along with the pay. Really young developing office.

    Cons

    Haven’t worked long enough to see any real cons

    Advice to Management

    Neither of them can’t sing, despite their own beliefs...

    Kinex2019-06-07

    Kinex Response

    June 11, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review! We are very pleased to hear of your positive experience and how much you are enjoying the fun atmosphere we pride ourselves on creating. Keep up the great work :)

  4. "Kinex"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Birmingham, England

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Such a fun, bubbly environment to work in based in the heart of brimingham with Such friendly staff and great a management team.

    Cons

    Start 15 mins too early

    Kinex2018-12-07

    Kinex Response

    January 10, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for your review - It's great to hear that you enjoy the fun environment that we pride ourselves on here at Kinex. Thanks for taking the time to feedback.

  5. "Kinex (Birmingham) is a fun, friendly environment to work in. I recommend working here. Proud to work for this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, Fun, welcoming, good breaks and very good commission.

    Cons

    Is a bit of a Long day 8:45-6pm

    Advice to Management

    Great Management.

    Kinex2018-12-07
  6. "LOVE HAMILTON SALES TEAM!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Hamilton, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team in Hamilton, people very easy to work with. Good incentives and treat the staff well with benefits such as work nights, social budgets and achievable targets.

    Cons

    The length of the working day. - 8:30-5:30 Monday to Friday.

    Advice to Management

    Take some time out to go on the phones to experience new objections and obstacle.

    Kinex2018-07-31

    Kinex Response

    September 19, 2018HR Manager

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're happy to hear you're enjoying your role and making the most out of the numerous benefits we have on offer! We appreciate all feedback and understand the hours can seem long, but hope not working weekends , bank holidays or late evenings help to make up for this. We will pass your suggestions onto the Hamilton managers to identify new objection handling. Thank you for all your ongoing hard work!

    Show Less
  7. "Top Sales Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Northenden, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I love the environment in the office. We work hard and play hard. Everybody is really close and supportive it's like a second family. Earningso potential is through the roof.

    Cons

    Location - depending on where in Manchester our from can be a little out of the way. But that depends on what people are willing to travel.

    Advice to Management

    Keep coming up with new games.

    Kinex2017-05-17
  8. "Sales advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good support and working hours,

    Cons

    Better commission would be more ideal.

    Advice to Management

    good all round, maybe improve on training and stricter interviews to hire the right people.

    Kinex2017-05-17
  9. "Great Working Enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Telesales Executive in Hamilton, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex

    Pros

    various incentives , fun environment , everyone's friendly , boss is very approachable and always fair which is always a bonus .

    Cons

    none I can think of

    Advice to Management

    a wee holiday prize would be fab

    Kinex2017-04-21
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Fantastic Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Hamilton, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Bonus structure, Friendly helpful staff, Great working hours (Mon-Fri), career progression

    Cons

    Hard work, High Pressure, Pushed hard to succeed

    Advice to Management

    Always look to maximise individual talents, coach and develop potential at all times, Drive the staff to progress as far and earn as much as they desire. Some disgruntled ex staff don't take kindly to the highly driven and pressurised world of outbound sales but the management in the place go out of their way to encourage and motivate individuals to be the best you can be. Sometimes tears, sometimes arguments but If... you'd rather smile all day with an easy less rewarding life then Starbucks is the place for you...

    Show More
    Kinex2017-03-08
Found 11 reviews