Kinex Telesales Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kinex Telesales Reviews

Updated 7 December 2018
67 reviews

Filter

Filter

Telesales

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Kinex CEO Chris Earle
Chris Earle
43 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Very good working environment, never a dull day in the office" (in 9 reviews)

  • "Nice colleagues, good quality support, the South Manchester office is a great place to be" (in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "hire and fire job; they'll fire you after your first week if you don't get an appointment (reach targets) even though you're still in training" (in 7 reviews)

  • "long hours, dry spells in performance" (in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Fun work place, rewarding work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Advisor
    Current Employee - Telesales Advisor
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I was almost put off from working here because I read quite a few of the negative reviews, but honestly as long as you make the phone calls, keep a good attitude and have fun with it you'll do well

    Cons

    Day's a bit long 8:45-6:00

    Advice to Management

    No advice, all's good

    Kinex Response

    10 Dec 2018 – Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review - It's great to hear you are enjoying working with us.

    Keep up the great work!

    Kind Regards,

    Kinex Team


  2. "Good atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Birmingham, England
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Manager keeps good vibes throughout the day playing games and recognising hard work

    Cons

    Can get tedious constantly on the phone
    Being responsible for deals when we’re not the ones at the appointment

    Advice to Management

    Don’t put so much pressure on TSE’s for deals when they are not out doing the appointment

  3. "YAAAAS love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Advisor in Leeds, England
    Current Employee - Telesales Advisor in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Kinex as a whole is a great place to be! From the management to the workers there, there's nothing else I would look for in a work place :)
    The whole office environment is always positive where the team always works together and aims to come out on top. The managers will support you even when they have their own work to do and ensure we are the best possible version of ourselves

    Cons

    The basic wage for the hours is low

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing - we love it <3

    Kinex Response

    10 Dec 2018 – Human Resources Manager

    Hi,

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. It's lovely to hear you enjoy the vibrant working environment and have good relationships with your colleagues and the... More


  4. Helpful (2)

    "Avoid this place in Sheffield"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Sheffield, England
    Current Employee - Telesales in Sheffield, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Was not there long enough

    Cons

    Lack of help
    Lack of support
    Bad management
    No structure to the day people do as they please
    Unprofessional managers with certain favorites
    Personal relationships in work
    No proper training
    No health and safety information
    Long days

    Advice to Management

    Higher management need to recruit managers that can actually manage and run an office

    Kinex Response

    10 Dec 2018 – Human Resources Manager

    Hi,

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are disappointed to hear of your negative experience as a Telesales Rep as we endeavour to ensure all our representatives have a positive... More


  5. Helpful (2)

    "Disgusting company with no morals. Avoid Southampton like the PLAGUE."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales in Southampton, England
    Former Employee - Telesales in Southampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Great place to work if you love to feel depressed and sad.
    - It’s really nice when you work every day for months for a company, make then some good money and they drop you like a bag of crap.

    Cons

    - Constant bickering between management
    - No excitement about hitting targets / appointments
    - Shocking morals, will fire you for not making appointments in two days despite having a brilliant track record
    - Lie to all their staff about progression being available in the company
    - Higher up threaten to sack people on a daily basis including managers
    - Don’t accept anyone being sick, you would have to have broken every bone in your body to have a sick day
    - Very manipulative when it comes to taking any holiday off
    - Never get paid the majority of the commission you expect because when people sign their contracts Kinex can’t keep up with their end of the bargain . eg cancellation fees. When you do, their commission scheme is pretty rubbish compared to other telecoms companies
    - Absolutely foul language which shouldn’t be in a work place used on a daily basis
    - Management spreading gossip about staff and each other
    - Short breaks and only 45 minutes for lunch. Also you have to work until 6 when most places have already closed.
    - Call the same data over and over again - they make a huge deal about “fresh data” but it is just the same old crap printed out again...
    - VERY high staff turnover - people either quit or are fired within their first week.
    - Took them TWO MONTHS to send out P45.
    - For the last hour your managers will scream at you to stand up for ‘power hour’ despite the fact that most places are closed and it is the worst and most depressing hour.
    - The “yes ladder” on their script makes you sound like a dumb cold caller
    - Kinex was previously Unicom who were fined 200,000 for lying to customers on the phone ! Yet Kinex still tell employees to lie on the phone. Managers constantly lying about “broadband speeds” as well as prices.
    - Fire people and then call them in a few weeks / months to ask them to come back!!

    Honestly.... don’t bother. They’re a sinking ship

    Advice to Management

    Give your heads a wobble, this is not how you do business and treat human beings. Also, get with the times ie VoIP & cloud - businesses need more than your crappy landlines & broadband.

    Kinex Response

    8 Nov 2018 – Human Resources Manager

    Hi,

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are disappointed to hear of your negative experience as a Telesales Rep, as we endeavour to ensure all our representatives have a... More


  6. "My Fifth Week Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Advisor in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Current Employee - Telesales Advisor in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Kinex full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Amazing Environment.
    Supportive Managers.
    Good Opportunities for Advancement.
    Good Office Placement.
    No need for prior experience.
    Clear Targets Given.
    Time Passes Quickly Due to Environment.
    Sociable Hours 9-6 mon-fri

    Cons

    I personally think the only negative is that due to the clear targets you need to be good at your job, to meet them, to be secure in your placement. However this is the same as any sales advisor placement and you are supported in reaching them and if you haven't you get help in doing so the next week.

    Advice to Management

    There are times when the most senior management are seemingly unreasonable with regards to the new staff that have little to no experience and that potentially be explained more so to them or lessened slightly.

    Kinex Response

    17 Sep 2018 – HR Manager

    Hello,

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's fantastic to hear you're enjoying your new role at kinex and have looked into the progression opportunities we have available... More


  7. Helpful (2)

    "Never work there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales in Bristol, England
    Former Employee - Telesales in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Job got in touch quickly after applying

    Cons

    Constant yelling over the top of you trying to make calls
    Calling people again that have asked for their data to be removed
    Was hired with a nose piercing then asked to take it out
    Manager was clearly under the influence

    Kinex Response

    17 Sep 2018 – HR Manager

    Hello,

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we are sorry to hear of your experience whilst at kinex, we work hard to ensure all of offices are run in a professional manner and... More

  8. "Tlesales advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Advisor in Hamilton, Scotland
    Current Employee - Telesales Advisor in Hamilton, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Monday- Friday, no week-ends, 8.30-5.30.
    Great friendly atmosphere, on going training. Loads of opportunity for progression and totally uncapped commission. You get out what you put in with this company.

    Cons

    Not enough working hours in the day to make money

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Most people make big wages and that is down to you guys training and encouraging!

    Kinex Response

    17 Aug 2018 – HR Manager

    Hi,
    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It's great to hear you're enjoying your role at kinex and appreciate our office hours and no weekend working!
    We would like to thank you... More


  9. "LOVE HAMILTON SALES TEAM!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Hamilton, Scotland
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Hamilton, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great team in Hamilton, people very easy to work with. Good incentives and treat the staff well with benefits such as work nights, social budgets and achievable targets.

    Cons

    The length of the working day. - 8:30-5:30 Monday to Friday.

    Advice to Management

    Take some time out to go on the phones to experience new objections and obstacle.

    Kinex Response

    19 Sep 2018 – HR Manager

    Hello,

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're happy to hear you're enjoying your role and making the most out of the numerous benefits we have on offer!
    We appreciate all... More


  10. "PLEASE IF TOU VALUE LIFE DONT DO IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales in Birmingham, England
    Former Employee - Telesales in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    My manager Kay and regional sales manager Lee were ace! Helps that you have a great group of people to do it with!

    Cons

    I saw people start on the Monday and sacked by the Thursday... absolutely awful! They were trying so hard, if your lead didn’t sell then it was your fault even when reps didn’t even try to sit it or rearranged it and it then dropped out... As soon as the reps messed up then it was the fault of the telesales... not a fair system at all.

    Advice to Management

    Get a grip, we are all just trying to earn a living as hard as the job may be. And to the owners/directors stop being to jumped up and give people a chance.

    Kinex Response

    15 Aug 2018 – HR Manager

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
    We're glad you enjoyed working with your colleagues and had a good relationship with your managers. We are disappointed to hear of your... More