Kinex Telesales Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kinex Telesales Reviews

Updated Dec 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Kinex CEO  Chris Earle
Chris Earle
60 Ratings
  1. "Very enjoyable place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A really friendly environment , with positive reinforcement and a great training structure! I came from a café and was very nervous but the team at the Southampton branch have all helped to teach me about telesales and make me feel very welcome. I am really enjoying the office hours and my work life balance is amazing .Worth the leap from hospitality!

    Cons

    Not a downside as such but before I started here , I read a lot about high turnover/poor job security. Naturally when I started this was a concern but after being here a while now I am aware this is not the case. People come and go , just like in any job but nothing out of the ordinary. Just wanted to mention to calm any nerves.

    Kinex2019-12-10
  2. "Kinex"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good management Good pay Good environment to work in Good training

    Cons

    Moss Toilet doesn’t work sometimes

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Kinex2019-12-05
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Northenden, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere, uncapped commission, friendly staff

    Cons

    Longer working hours not ideal

    Kinex2019-11-07
  4. "Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent/Closer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Full training given Fun atmosphere Uncapped commission

    Cons

    Dress code should be more relaxed

    Kinex2019-11-07
  5. "Kinex"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales 

    I worked at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    fun working environment and everyones friendly

    Cons

    management distract you constantly when trying to hit targets

    Kinex2019-12-04
  6. "Great job if you can talk on the phone!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Based in Leeds city centre, good work hours and decent pay. You manage your own calls and it’s a fun and friendly atmosphere. It can be tough cold calling business’s, but the managers offer exceptional training, understanding and are eager to help out and to keep everyone motivated.

    Cons

    It’s a target driven call centre.

    Advice to Management

    Could do with some facilities for food and drink- however it’s right above cafe Nero so not too much of an issue.

    Kinex2019-11-07
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent environment and pay structure

    Cons

    6 pm finishes are annoying

    Advice to Management

    Dress code is a little too strict maybe a dress down day would be a good idea

    Kinex2019-10-21
  8. "Unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Telesales in Milton Keynes, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great group of co workers

    Cons

    Little to no training Commission rarely paid Fire people very quickly having expected them to be amazing with no training

    Kinex2019-10-30
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    Fun happy and warm environment

    Cons

    Won’t let you work over time

    Advice to Management

    Great place to work, keep doing what you’re doing

    Kinex2019-10-15
  10. "Brilliant place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic pay and incentives. Excellent basic and a great feeling of being a team.

    Cons

    Non what's so ever have been with the company for over 3 years and have been in other sales roles before this. Kinex is a game changer

    Advice to Management

    Management always go above and beyond to help and mentor new staters. Great morale boosters. They help you inside and out if work.

    Kinex2019-10-07
Found 96 reviews