Kinex Telesales Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kinex Telesales Reviews

Updated 7 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 79 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Kinex CEO Chris Earle
Chris Earle
52 Ratings
  1. "Telesales agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment Good pay Nice bunch of people Can have a laugh Always can talk to anyone More money to be earn then just your basic pay

    Cons

    Long days but they go fast if you put your mind to the phone

    Advice to Management

    Keep it going you will go fair

    Kinex2019-01-10

    Kinex Response

    February 1, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for your review - It's great to hear that you enjoyed the fun environment that we pride ourselves on here at Kinex. The bonuses and incentives are our way of thanking our staff for all their hard work. Keep up the good work.

  2. "best job ive had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Kinex is a great place to work management and colleauges always happy to help and advise you. Great incentives to earn more

    Cons

    There isnt any its a great place

    Advice to Management

    non keep up the good work

    Kinex2019-01-05

    Kinex Response

    January 10, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. It's lovely to hear you enjoy the vibrant working environment and culture. Keep up all the great work!

  3. "Kinex"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Birmingham, England

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Such a fun, bubbly environment to work in based in the heart of brimingham with Such friendly staff and great a management team.

    Cons

    Start 15 mins too early

    Kinex2018-12-07

    Kinex Response

    January 10, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for your review - It's great to hear that you enjoy the fun environment that we pride ourselves on here at Kinex. Thanks for taking the time to feedback.

  4. "Kinex (Birmingham) is a fun, friendly environment to work in. I recommend working here. Proud to work for this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, Fun, welcoming, good breaks and very good commission.

    Cons

    Is a bit of a Long day 8:45-6pm

    Advice to Management

    Great Management.

    Kinex2018-12-07
  5. "Fun work place, rewarding work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was almost put off from working here because I read quite a few of the negative reviews, but honestly as long as you make the phone calls, keep a good attitude and have fun with it you'll do well

    Cons

    Day's a bit long 8:45-6:00

    Advice to Management

    No advice, all's good

    Kinex2018-11-14

    Kinex Response

    December 10, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review - It's great to hear you are enjoying working with us. Keep up the great work! Kind Regards, Kinex Team

  6. "YAAAAS love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Advisor in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Kinex as a whole is a great place to be! From the management to the workers there, there's nothing else I would look for in a work place :) The whole office environment is always positive where the team always works together and aims to come out on top. The managers will support you even when they have their own work to do and ensure we are the best possible version of ourselves

    Cons

    The basic wage for the hours is low

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing - we love it <3

    Kinex2018-11-08

    Kinex Response

    December 10, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. It's lovely to hear you enjoy the vibrant working environment and have good relationships with your colleagues and the management team. We are also pleased to hear you are being provided with all the support ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Disgusting company with no morals. Avoid Southampton like the PLAGUE."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales in Southampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great place to work if you love to feel depressed and sad. - It’s really nice when you work every day for months for a company, make then some good money and they drop you like a bag of crap.

    Cons

    - Constant bickering between management - No excitement about hitting targets / appointments - Shocking morals, will fire you for not making appointments in two days despite having a brilliant track record - Lie to all their staff about progression being available in the company - Higher up threaten to sack people on a daily basis including managers - Don’t accept anyone being sick, you would have to have broken every...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Give your heads a wobble, this is not how you do business and treat human beings. Also, get with the times ie VoIP & cloud - businesses need more than your crappy landlines & broadband.

    Kinex2018-11-06

    Kinex Response

    November 8, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are disappointed to hear of your negative experience as a Telesales Rep, as we endeavour to ensure all our representatives have a positive experience when working at Kinex. We are always looking at ways to improve for ...

    Show More
  8. "Wouldn't Recommend."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, gives anyone a chance

    Cons

    No job security - can lose your job after your first few days if you don't hit target, poor training given, office has no food heating facilities, mind numbing role, quite an unprofessional environment

    Advice to Management

    Work with staff to improve performance in the first instance rather than sacking them. Improve professionalism within the office.

    Kinex2018-09-22
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Never work there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Job got in touch quickly after applying

    Cons

    Constant yelling over the top of you trying to make calls Calling people again that have asked for their data to be removed Was hired with a nose piercing then asked to take it out Manager was clearly under the influence

    Kinex2018-09-04

    Kinex Response

    September 17, 2018HR Manager

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we are sorry to hear of your experience whilst at kinex, we work hard to ensure all of offices are run in a professional manner and there is a structured procedure to follow if a customer requests to be removed from our ...

    Show More
  10. "Tlesales advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Advisor in Hamilton, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Monday- Friday, no week-ends, 8.30-5.30. Great friendly atmosphere, on going training. Loads of opportunity for progression and totally uncapped commission. You get out what you put in with this company.

    Cons

    Not enough working hours in the day to make money

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Most people make big wages and that is down to you guys training and encouraging!

    Kinex2018-07-31

    Kinex Response

    August 17, 2018HR Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It's great to hear you're enjoying your role at kinex and appreciate our office hours and no weekend working! We would like to thank you for your hard work, it's a pleasure having you on our team.

Found 79 reviews