Kinex Telesales Reviews

Updated 23 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Kinex CEO  Chris Earle
Chris Earle
64 Ratings
  1. "Do not work here"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Home time and nice people working there

    Cons

    Long hours 8:45-6, low pay, terrible old fashioned way of operating with just phones and data sheets, cold calling same old data that has been called over and over again, no hot drinks allowed, the list just goes on

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-04-06

    Kinex Response

    April 9, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are pleased you are enjoying working with your colleagues. We are disappointed to hear of your negative experience whilst working with us. Regarding working hours, we appreciate the feedback regarding the working hours - however, we do like to think we offer a good work/life balance as there are no awkward shift patterns, no weekend shifts, plus we are closed on Bank Holidays. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review.

  2. "Telesales agent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment Good pay Nice bunch of people Can have a laugh Always can talk to anyone More money to be earn then just your basic pay

    Cons

    Long days but they go fast if you put your mind to the phone

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-01-10

    Kinex Response

    February 1, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for your review - It's great to hear that you enjoyed the fun environment that we pride ourselves on here at Kinex. The bonuses and incentives are our way of thanking our staff for all their hard work. Keep up the good work.

  3. "best job ive had"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Kinex is a great place to work management and colleauges always happy to help and advise you. Great incentives to earn more

    Cons

    There isnt any its a great place

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-01-05

    Kinex Response

    January 10, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. It's lovely to hear you enjoy the vibrant working environment and culture. Keep up all the great work!

  4. "Kinex"

    5.0
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Birmingham, England

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Such a fun, bubbly environment to work in based in the heart of brimingham with Such friendly staff and great a management team.

    Cons

    Start 15 mins too early

    Kinex2018-12-07

    Kinex Response

    January 10, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for your review - It's great to hear that you enjoy the fun environment that we pride ourselves on here at Kinex. Thanks for taking the time to feedback.

  5. "Kinex (Birmingham) is a fun, friendly environment to work in. I recommend working here. Proud to work for this company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, Fun, welcoming, good breaks and very good commission.

    Cons

    Is a bit of a Long day 8:45-6pm

    Continue reading
    Kinex2018-12-07
  6. "Fun work place, rewarding work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was almost put off from working here because I read quite a few of the negative reviews, but honestly as long as you make the phone calls, keep a good attitude and have fun with it you'll do well

    Cons

    Day's a bit long 8:45-6:00

    Continue reading
    Kinex2018-11-14

    Kinex Response

    December 10, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review - It's great to hear you are enjoying working with us. Keep up the great work! Kind Regards, Kinex Team

  7. "YAAAAS love it"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Advisor in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Kinex as a whole is a great place to be! From the management to the workers there, there's nothing else I would look for in a work place :) The whole office environment is always positive where the team always works together and aims to come out on top. The managers will support you even when they have their own work to do and ensure we are the best possible version of ourselves

    Cons

    The basic wage for the hours is low

    Continue reading
    Kinex2018-11-08

    Kinex Response

    December 10, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. It's lovely to hear you enjoy the vibrant working environment and have good relationships with your colleagues and the management team. We are also pleased to hear you are being provided with all the support you need to reach your potential! :) Keep up all the great work!

  8. Helpful (3)

    "Disgusting company with no morals. Avoid Southampton like the PLAGUE."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales in Southampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great place to work if you love to feel depressed and sad. - It’s really nice when you work every day for months for a company, make then some good money and they drop you like a bag of crap.

    Cons

    - Constant bickering between management - No excitement about hitting targets / appointments - Shocking morals, will fire you for not making appointments in two days despite having a brilliant track record - Lie to all their staff about progression being available in the company - Higher up threaten to sack people on a daily basis including managers - Don’t accept anyone being sick, you would have to have broken every bone in your body to have a sick day - Very manipulative when it comes to taking any holiday off - Never get paid the majority of the commission you expect because when people sign their contracts Kinex can’t keep up with their end of the bargain . eg cancellation fees. When you do, their commission scheme is pretty rubbish compared to other telecoms companies - Absolutely foul language which shouldn’t be in a work place used on a daily basis - Management spreading gossip about staff and each other - Short breaks and only 45 minutes for lunch. Also you have to work until 6 when most places have already closed. - Call the same data over and over again - they make a huge deal about “fresh data” but it is just the same old crap printed out again... - VERY high staff turnover - people either quit or are fired within their first week. - Took them TWO MONTHS to send out P45. - For the last hour your managers will scream at you to stand up for ‘power hour’ despite the fact that most places are closed and it is the worst and most depressing hour. - The “yes ladder” on their script makes you sound like a dumb cold caller - Kinex was previously Unicom who were fined 200,000 for lying to customers on the phone ! Yet Kinex still tell employees to lie on the phone. Managers constantly lying about “broadband speeds” as well as prices. - Fire people and then call them in a few weeks / months to ask them to come back!! Honestly.... don’t bother. They’re a sinking ship

    Continue reading
    Kinex2018-11-06

    Kinex Response

    November 8, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are disappointed to hear of your negative experience as a Telesales Rep, as we endeavour to ensure all our representatives have a positive experience when working at Kinex. We are always looking at ways to improve for both current and existing staff. Therefore, we would like to look into the issues you have raised, if you could please provide further details to our HR Department (HR@Kinex.co.uk) We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work and wish you every success in the future.

  9. "Wouldn't Recommend."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, gives anyone a chance

    Cons

    No job security - can lose your job after your first few days if you don't hit target, poor training given, office has no food heating facilities, mind numbing role, quite an unprofessional environment

    Continue reading
    Kinex2018-09-22
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Never work there"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Job got in touch quickly after applying

    Cons

    Constant yelling over the top of you trying to make calls Calling people again that have asked for their data to be removed Was hired with a nose piercing then asked to take it out Manager was clearly under the influence

    Kinex2018-09-04

    Kinex Response

    September 17, 2018HR Manager

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we are sorry to hear of your experience whilst at kinex, we work hard to ensure all of offices are run in a professional manner and there is a structured procedure to follow if a customer requests to be removed from our database. We take allegations of this nature very seriously, if you could please contact our HR Department (HR@kinex.co.uk) in confidence and provide further details so this can be looked into internally. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work whilst at kinex.

Found 99 reviews