Kinex Telesales Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kinex Telesales Reviews

Updated 7 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 79 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Kinex CEO Chris Earle
Chris Earle
52 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A place to progress and earn good money."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent/Closer in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Working hours are great 8.30-5.30 -No weekend work -A lot of incentives in place to motivate and earn a bit of extra cash -Management spend a lot of time with employees to train and develop -Basic wage is negotiable upon experience and great pay progression scheme in place -A range of products to sell and is not limited -Employees and staff are very easy to get along with and is a welcoming office -Staff/ Management...

    Show More

    Cons

    -Could do with technical upgrades, ie; up to date computers and better software -install a games/wreck room as the canteen can get very packed and noisy -have more designated parking for staff who have worked there for a while

    Advice to Management

    -Can’t really fault the management other than to have some sort of requirements and standards for those who they recruit on board the company. -have strict hygiene rules

    Kinex2018-02-25

    Kinex Response

    March 6, 2018HR Manager

    Hi, Thanks for taking the time to share your review, we're glad you enjoy working in our vibrant office and benefit from our sociable working hours. We are always looking to improve our employee experience and your feedback will help us. Keep up the great work!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Telesales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good environment Amazing training Hard working

    Cons

    More cig breaks More training

    Advice to Management

    More breaks Snacks Fiz fridays

    Kinex2018-02-20

    Kinex Response

    March 6, 2018HR Manager

    Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, we're glad you enjoy the fun friendly working environment and training provided. Please let your manager know of any training needs you may have, we are here to help. Keep up the great work!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Sheffield - great office - great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Fun sales driven environment , with amazing staff and great motivated managers . I have learnt a lot about sales and have developed as a person with all the coaching given by the management team , and the chance to make commission on top of a salary and bonus , with the great sociable hours . Is fantastic different to every other call centre I've ever worked in and I've worked in a few ....

    Cons

    As it is a sales role appointment setting . There's targets to be met to keep the role and succeed which to be fair is discussed on day one and followed through with support and coaching every step of the way . So only way u can fail is by you not putting the effort . So not really a con more of a what u put in is what u get out ! It's sales it's expected to be like this .

    Advice to Management

    Keep the great work going seeing the office go from strength to strength is amazing , managers are supportive , and motivating , and very fair and honest if u put the effort they reward you ... which is all I can ask for In a sales role ! Keep Up the great work and recruit great staff . And stay fun and funny ... great company to work for if u work hard and want to make money !!!

    Kinex2018-02-20

    Kinex Response

    March 6, 2018HR Manager

    Hi, Thanks for your fantastic review. It's great you have continued to develop with the help of our managers and enjoy the ability to increase your earnings through commission. We appreciate as a sales role there are targets but are happy you have benefitted from our consistent ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent/Closer in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love my job, everyday is new and great day with monthly competitions, in which it involves everybody. With weekly awards to recognize good performance and a great atmosphere to go along with it. The people are all nice and the office has a warm family feeling. Great days out with great people.

    Cons

    I don't have a lot to say on is one due to the whole job being a very good job but I would say the only thing is sick days I feel like if someone is poorly they should have to take 48hr off so they don't pass it on to anyone else and cause more time off due to it effecting the monthly competitions.

    Advice to Management

    Carry on the good work.

    Kinex2018-02-14

    Kinex Response

    February 19, 2018HR Manager

    Hello, Thank you for your fantastic review, it’s great to hear you enjoy working at kinex, we’re glad you’re a part of our team! We are always looking to improve and your feedback will help us.

  5. "Telesales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great office with LOTS of support and encouragement to always aim high.

    Cons

    Some times it is A bit condradicting on how we should pitch and not pitch .

    Advice to Management

    Management are great

    Kinex2018-01-11

    Kinex Response

    January 15, 2018HR Manager

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your review, it’s great to hear you enjoy working at kinex. We are always looking to improve and your feedback will help us.

  6. "Telesales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic atmosphere to work in, great incentives and the possibility to earn more money with commission and bonus.

    Cons

    Like with most jobs to earn extra you have to put in to gain back.

    Advice to Management

    Great management and do everything to help with different aspects of the role you take on with Kinex.

    Kinex2018-01-11

    Kinex Response

    January 15, 2018HR Manager

    Hello, Thank you for your fantastic review, it’s great to hear you enjoy working at kinex, we’re glad you’re part of our team.

  7. "Hire and Fire Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales Agent in Sheffield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    Fun working environment, plenty breaks

    Cons

    hire and fire job; they'll fire you after your first week if you don't get an appointment (reach targets) even though you're still in training

    Advice to Management

    Don't fire people when they're still getting used to the job role. You're wasting time and resources to train someone to fire them at the end of the week - give people a chance to get used to the role and get better at it.

    Kinex2018-02-06

    Kinex Response

    February 12, 2018HR Manager

    Hello, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your experience, we are always looking to improve and your feedback will help us.

  8. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent in Sheffield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    They are none at all

    Cons

    Everything it was horrible pretty much

    Advice to Management

    Tell people that they will be fired for not meeting targets and be more supportive

    Kinex2018-01-16

    Kinex Response

    March 28, 2018HR Manager

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear of your negative experience in our Sheffield regional office . If you would like to contact our HR department (HR@kinex.co.uk) in confidence so we can have a greater understanding of your experience. ...

    Show More
  9. "Easiest money I’ve ever earnt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Kinex full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Worked at kinex for a few months and absolutely love it. Wake up every morning looking forward to work because the staff and managers are always buzzing and up for it. The turn over can be high that’s because people turn up with the wrong attitude. Commission structure is good and can’t believe how easy it is turn earn money, would recommend this to some one who like lad earning money but want to have fun at the same...

    Show More

    Cons

    Can seem like long hours.

    Advice to Management

    Longer lunch breaks, don’t have much time.

    Kinex2017-12-08
  10. "Weegie Office No 1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly helpful staff. Upbeat management that always give you a laugh and lift spirits when needed. Work round my family life as I am part time. Managers a bit crazy but fun. Commission uncapped and generous.

    Cons

    Only that I cant do full time and double my earnings.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the mental attitude.

    Kinex2017-11-30

    Kinex Response

    January 16, 2018HR Manager

    Hello, Thank you for your fantastic review, it’s lovely to hear you enjoy working at kinex . We’re glad you’re a part of our team!

Found 79 reviews