Kinex "environment to work" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kinex Employee Reviews about "environment to work"

Updated 18 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Kinex CEO  Chris Earle
Chris Earle
149 Ratings
Pros
  • "Such a fun, bubbly environment to work in based in the heart of brimingham with Such friendly staff and great a management team(in 17 reviews)

  • "Great place to work fantastic opportunities(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Soon as new people start on your team, you'll get sacked(in 17 reviews)

  • "Long hours - for me it's the travel due living quite a distance(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "environment to work"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "My first time in this sort of role and I love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Generator in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its a great working environment with friendly management and achievable targets and load of room for progression

    Cons

    No dress down friday

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-12-17
  2. "Kinex"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good management Good pay Good environment to work in Good training

    Cons

    Moss Toilet doesn’t work sometimes

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-12-05
  3. "Not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales in Southampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice working environment. good pay

    Cons

    Hours. Management. Expectations. Break time.

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-12-18
  4. "Kinex"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales 

    I worked at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    fun working environment and everyones friendly

    Cons

    management distract you constantly when trying to hit targets

    Kinex2019-12-04
  5. "AVOID"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    Fun environment to work in 9-6 hours

    Cons

    The management walk round doing nearly nothing all day, your targets are sky high and most people struggle to achieve them, if you dont hit your targets after 3 days of employment, the manager threatens to sack you there and then. your "training" is learning how to read a script!

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-03-10

    Kinex Response

    April 9, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the working hours we offer, and found the working environment fun. We are sorry to hear of your negative experience whilst working with us, we do try to ensure that we provide sufficient and personalised training to assist all employees in achieving their sales targets. We wish you all the best for the future.

    Continue reading
  6. "Telesales agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment Good pay Nice bunch of people Can have a laugh Always can talk to anyone More money to be earn then just your basic pay

    Cons

    Long days but they go fast if you put your mind to the phone

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-01-10

    Kinex Response

    February 1, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for your review - It's great to hear that you enjoyed the fun environment that we pride ourselves on here at Kinex. The bonuses and incentives are our way of thanking our staff for all their hard work. Keep up the good work.

    Continue reading
  7. "Kinex"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Birmingham, England

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Such a fun, bubbly environment to work in based in the heart of brimingham with Such friendly staff and great a management team.

    Cons

    Start 15 mins too early

    Kinex2018-12-07

    Kinex Response

    January 10, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for your review - It's great to hear that you enjoy the fun environment that we pride ourselves on here at Kinex. Thanks for taking the time to feedback.

    Continue reading
  8. "Very enjoyable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    Fun working environment, rewarding pay structure

    Cons

    Like all sales jobs it is stressful as most your pay is performance based

    Kinex2018-01-03

    Kinex Response

    January 16, 2018HR Manager

    Hello, Thank you for your fantastic review, it’s lovely to hear your enjoying your role at kinex. Keep up the great work!

    Continue reading
  9. "Hire and Fire Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales Agent in Sheffield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    Fun working environment, plenty breaks

    Cons

    hire and fire job; they'll fire you after your first week if you don't get an appointment (reach targets) even though you're still in training

    Continue reading
    Kinex2018-02-06

    Kinex Response

    February 12, 2018HR Manager

    Hello, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your experience, we are always looking to improve and your feedback will help us.

    Continue reading
  10. "telesales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great place for incentives and also a very good environment to work in

    Cons

    difficulty in querying payment structure

    Continue reading
    Kinex2017-11-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 17 reviews