Kinex "great place" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kinex Employee Reviews about "great place"

Updated 2 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Kinex CEO  Chris Earle
Chris Earle
149 Ratings
Pros
  • "Such a fun, bubbly environment to work in based in the heart of brimingham with Such friendly staff and great a management team(in 17 reviews)

  • "Great place to work fantastic opportunities(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Soon as new people start on your team, you'll get sacked(in 17 reviews)

  • "Long hours - for me it's the travel due living quite a distance(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great place"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work fantastic opportunities

    Cons

    Lunch tjme is not long enough

    Continue reading
    Kinex2020-01-02
  2. "Amazing atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good atmosphere positive every single day its the first time in a long time I’ve came to work and looked forward to it. Worked in many places in sales from face to face to telecom sales and the time and effort the team and management have gave me to help me in outside and inside of work topics is such a supportive network. In a nutshell great place to work targets are highlighted and what criteria we need to hit from interview and as long as I work hard I will be paid well which is a good bonus

    Cons

    Only thing I can think of is the hours are long but you have so much fun it flies past

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-10-22

    Kinex Response

    October 25, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a positive review! Maintaining our fun environment, as well as focusing on the development, training and progression of staff is always at the forefront of our minds! Keep up all the great work :)

    Continue reading
  3. "Fast paced, professional, friendly and great fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    Kinex in Leeds is a great place to work. It's a friendly vibrant office in a great location just by the town hall. Telesales can be a difficult role, but if you can do the job I'd recommend this place. The atmosphere is great fun with games and prizes every day. Good hours and plenty of breaks. Management are understanding and flexible and provide exceptional training and support. The pay is certainly reasonable with a basic wage and plenty of opportunity to get commission and earn a healthy pay cheque. Targets are easily achievable and you are given the freedom to work at your own pace and develop your own style. There is no one looking over your shoulder or listening in to your calls demanding you read from a script, if you need help the whole team will support you and give you tips and tricks to do the job.

    Cons

    Not many facilities in office, but it's in the centre of Leeds so it's no biggy.

    Kinex2019-04-16

    Kinex Response

    April 18, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. It is lovely to hear how much you are enjoying your role here with us at Kinex! Keep up the great work! Kind regards, Kinex Team

    Continue reading
  4. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Generator in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Personally i love the fact its mon-fri no weekends or bank holidays. Uncapped commission and a really friendly office Management are really supportive and make it a great place to work, one of the only places ive actually enjoyed going in to in the morning I even won a nintendo switch in November which was pretty sweet

    Cons

    I have no real issues

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-01-16

    Kinex Response

    February 1, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your review. Kinex is pleased to offer such a great bonus scheme which encourages staff to reach their full potential and make some fantastic earnings when exceeding their targets! We are also happy that we do give our staff a good work/life balance with the working hours we provide; it's lovely to see that you agree. Keep up the good work.

    Continue reading
  5. "best job ive had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Kinex is a great place to work management and colleauges always happy to help and advise you. Great incentives to earn more

    Cons

    There isnt any its a great place

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-01-05

    Kinex Response

    January 10, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. It's lovely to hear you enjoy the vibrant working environment and culture. Keep up all the great work!

    Continue reading
  6. "YAAAAS love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Advisor in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Kinex as a whole is a great place to be! From the management to the workers there, there's nothing else I would look for in a work place :) The whole office environment is always positive where the team always works together and aims to come out on top. The managers will support you even when they have their own work to do and ensure we are the best possible version of ourselves

    Cons

    The basic wage for the hours is low

    Continue reading
    Kinex2018-11-08

    Kinex Response

    December 10, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. It's lovely to hear you enjoy the vibrant working environment and have good relationships with your colleagues and the management team. We are also pleased to hear you are being provided with all the support you need to reach your potential! :) Keep up all the great work!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Disgusting company with no morals. Avoid Southampton like the PLAGUE."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales in Southampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great place to work if you love to feel depressed and sad. - It’s really nice when you work every day for months for a company, make then some good money and they drop you like a bag of crap.

    Cons

    - Constant bickering between management - No excitement about hitting targets / appointments - Shocking morals, will fire you for not making appointments in two days despite having a brilliant track record - Lie to all their staff about progression being available in the company - Higher up threaten to sack people on a daily basis including managers - Don’t accept anyone being sick, you would have to have broken every bone in your body to have a sick day - Very manipulative when it comes to taking any holiday off - Never get paid the majority of the commission you expect because when people sign their contracts Kinex can’t keep up with their end of the bargain . eg cancellation fees. When you do, their commission scheme is pretty rubbish compared to other telecoms companies - Absolutely foul language which shouldn’t be in a work place used on a daily basis - Management spreading gossip about staff and each other - Short breaks and only 45 minutes for lunch. Also you have to work until 6 when most places have already closed. - Call the same data over and over again - they make a huge deal about “fresh data” but it is just the same old crap printed out again... - VERY high staff turnover - people either quit or are fired within their first week. - Took them TWO MONTHS to send out P45. - For the last hour your managers will scream at you to stand up for ‘power hour’ despite the fact that most places are closed and it is the worst and most depressing hour. - The “yes ladder” on their script makes you sound like a dumb cold caller - Kinex was previously Unicom who were fined 200,000 for lying to customers on the phone ! Yet Kinex still tell employees to lie on the phone. Managers constantly lying about “broadband speeds” as well as prices. - Fire people and then call them in a few weeks / months to ask them to come back!! Honestly.... don’t bother. They’re a sinking ship

    Continue reading
    Kinex2018-11-06

    Kinex Response

    November 8, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are disappointed to hear of your negative experience as a Telesales Rep, as we endeavour to ensure all our representatives have a positive experience when working at Kinex. We are always looking at ways to improve for both current and existing staff. Therefore, we would like to look into the issues you have raised, if you could please provide further details to our HR Department (HR@Kinex.co.uk) We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work and wish you every success in the future.

    Continue reading
  8. "Gypsum Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    Nice colleagues, good quality support, the South Manchester office is a great place to be. Heading back to university soon and I'll miss the place.

    Cons

    The vending machines are geared around high-sugar, high-fat foods and it'd be nice to have healthier alternatives.

    Continue reading
    Kinex2018-07-31

    Kinex Response

    August 17, 2018HR Manager

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your time at kinex and have felt supported. We are always looking for ways to improve and will take on board your suggestion to create healthier food options in the office. Best of luck in your University studies!

    Continue reading
  9. "telesales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great place for incentives and also a very good environment to work in

    Cons

    difficulty in querying payment structure

    Continue reading
    Kinex2017-11-27
  10. "Like a family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work if you can do sales, everyone was like family to me. Great people in the office, great atmosphere and at times the best job in the world.

    Cons

    Even if the whole office is having a bad week management only look at you individually. Understanding if you've been paid all your comision is impossible due to the pay structure.

    Continue reading
    Kinex2017-08-29

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 13 reviews