Kinex "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kinex Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated 7 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Kinex CEO  Chris Earle
Chris Earle
149 Ratings
Pros
  • "Such a fun, bubbly environment to work in based in the heart of brimingham with Such friendly staff and great a management team(in 17 reviews)

  • "Great place to work fantastic opportunities(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Soon as new people start on your team, you'll get sacked(in 17 reviews)

  • "Long hours - for me it's the travel due living quite a distance(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Life in sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Closer in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great environment - good money - great socials

    Cons

    Long hours - for me it's the travel due living quite a distance

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-11-07

    Kinex Response

    November 28, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for your review - It's great to hear that you enjoy the fun environment that we pride ourselves on here at Kinex! Kind regards, Kinex

    Continue reading
  2. "Amazing atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good atmosphere positive every single day its the first time in a long time I’ve came to work and looked forward to it. Worked in many places in sales from face to face to telecom sales and the time and effort the team and management have gave me to help me in outside and inside of work topics is such a supportive network. In a nutshell great place to work targets are highlighted and what criteria we need to hit from interview and as long as I work hard I will be paid well which is a good bonus

    Cons

    Only thing I can think of is the hours are long but you have so much fun it flies past

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-10-22

    Kinex Response

    October 25, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a positive review! Maintaining our fun environment, as well as focusing on the development, training and progression of staff is always at the forefront of our minds! Keep up all the great work :)

    Continue reading
  3. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Birmingham, England

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant office. Great managers everybody are so friendly and kind. Good incentives

    Cons

    Early starts long hours but worth it

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-07-03

    Kinex Response

    July 5, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review - it is great to hear you are enjoying your time at Kinex and have such a positive working relationship with managers and your team members. Keep up the great work :)

    Continue reading
  4. "Do not work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Home time and nice people working there

    Cons

    Long hours 8:45-6, low pay, terrible old fashioned way of operating with just phones and data sheets, cold calling same old data that has been called over and over again, no hot drinks allowed, the list just goes on

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-04-06

    Kinex Response

    April 9, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are pleased you are enjoying working with your colleagues. We are disappointed to hear of your negative experience whilst working with us. Regarding working hours, we appreciate the feedback regarding the working hours - however, we do like to think we offer a good work/life balance as there are no awkward shift patterns, no weekend shifts, plus we are closed on Bank Holidays. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review.

    Continue reading
  5. "Is it the 1970s??"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Representative in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Met some great customers on the road

    Cons

    Poor management. Long hours. High mileage. Poor customer service. High pressure sales tactics. Foul language from managers. Bad quality appointments.

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-03-19

    Kinex Response

    April 9, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are disappointed to hear of your negative experience whilst working with us. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work and wish you every success in the future

    Continue reading
  6. "Has potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Selling products everybody uses makes it easier than some sale s jobs ive done an my floor is full of top people.

    Cons

    Hours are long. hardly get to see my kids or feed my horse. everyone hates the last hour cos its just phoning business that are shut.

    Continue reading
    Kinex2018-08-16

    Kinex Response

    September 17, 2018HR Manager

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's great to hear you enjoy selling our services and working with your team. We appreciate all feedback and understand the 9am - 6pm hours can be long but hope not working on weekends and bank holidays helps to make up for this. Thank you for your ongoing hard work!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Not the best of places to earn a living"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Executive in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues who go out of their way to help you and make all new staff feel welcome. Even the managers themselves are easy to get along with. It is a small office with a team of 8-12 sales agents. Office games are played at the beginning of the day and after lunch. Bonuses are achievable if luck is on your side.

    Cons

    Unrealistic targets are expected. You're expected to cold-call at least 250 businesses and at times the techniques used by Kinex are unethical such as lying to people. None of the calls are recorded for quality or training and I've seen Data Protection principles ignored many times by managers. The hours are long, 08:45 to 18:00 with 75mins of breaks. During the day, there are many obscene topics discussed which can be inflammatory; Managers constantly swear and talk inappropriately to female members of staff; There are constantly objects thrown across the office causing a major health and safety hazard. Management instigate a lot of this unprofessional behaviour.

    Continue reading
    Kinex2018-08-26

    Kinex Response

    September 17, 2018HR Manager

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we are glad to hear you enjoy working with your colleagues and taking part in the office games. We take allegations of unprofessional conduct very seriously, if you could please contact our HR Department (HR@kinex.co.uk) in confidence and provide further details we investigate the issues raised internally. Kind regards.

    Continue reading
  8. "Kinex"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    Friendly fun atmosphere to work in.. a lot of help from managers and other staff

    Cons

    Long hours but worth it

    Continue reading
    Kinex2018-04-13

    Kinex Response

    May 17, 2018HR Manager

    Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave your fantastic review, we're glad you enjoyed our friendly office and environment and support from all of the team. We do appreciate the hours can be long but hope no weekend work and no late evenings helped. We wish you every success in your future roles.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Leeds telesales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Just a great job managers help and make it fun and wages are always good and on time

    Cons

    Long hours and early start

    Continue reading
    Kinex2018-03-18

    Kinex Response

    March 20, 2018HR Manager

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We're glad you enjoy our fun and energetic office atmosphere. Thank you for all your hard work and keep smiling!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Telesales Customer Advisor (but does change weekly)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working weekdays (no weekends or bank holidays) but I lasted 2 weeks before they fired me.

    Cons

    Very long Hours (been forced to work a 45 hour week no option for 37.5). Was lied to about the commission, you can wait 2 months to get it as you only get it once the customer had had the product for 30 days. Little training (5 hours max), thrown in there at the deep end when no experience in Telesales or call centre environment what so ever. Forced to lie to customers, how on earth they think this is acceptable I do not know!!! Selling a rubbish product just continuing lies, when selling over the phone I really felt like saying "Kinex products are rubbish don't touch them with a barge pole".

    Continue reading
    Kinex2018-03-05

    Kinex Response

    March 28, 2018HR Manager

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear of your negative experience whilst working in our Stoke regional office, please contact our HR department in confidence (HR@kinex.co.uk) so we can investigate the issues you have raised in your review. We feel strongly about maintaining a high level of professionalism. kinex provide scripts to our sales employees and record all calls to ensure compliant selling takes place. We understand our 40 hour week can seem long, however our employees enjoy the sociable hours with no late evenings or weekend work. We'd like to thank you for all your hard work and wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 15 reviews