Kinex "sacked" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kinex Employee Reviews about "sacked"

Updated 27 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Kinex CEO  Chris Earle
Chris Earle
149 Ratings
Pros
  • "Such a fun, bubbly environment to work in based in the heart of brimingham with Such friendly staff and great a management team(in 17 reviews)

  • "Great place to work fantastic opportunities(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Soon as new people start on your team, you'll get sacked(in 17 reviews)

  • "Long hours - for me it's the travel due living quite a distance(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "sacked"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "STAY AWAY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Only reason I sayed because of the people

    Cons

    Horrible company, AVOID will sack you first change so if your looking for stability AVIOD. Won’t pay you what your owed AVOID, FAKE DREAMS, broken promises AVOID

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-09-27

    Kinex Response

    September 30, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are always looking at ways to improve for both current and existing staff. Therefore, we would like to look into the issues you have raised, if you could please provide further details to our HR Department (HR@Kinex.co.uk) We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work and wish you every success in the future.

    Continue reading
  2. "Worst company I've ever worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    Not many other than you'll get employed fast.

    Cons

    High staff turn over. I started along side 3 people by my second week they were all gone. Soon as new people start on your team, you'll get sacked. Unless your mates with management or family you will be sacked and every little thing you do willbe picked up on. Don't book hospital appointments or you will be sacked. Even with the letters to prove it. If you don't hit your first target by the time they tell you to in your second week you will be sacked. Management do no word atall other than sitting around having a laugh and doing what they want nipping out to mc donalds and other places for coffee and food then everyone on the phone gets it when targets aren't hit. It is the worst job I've ever had.

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-03-22

    Kinex Response

    April 9, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, although we are disappointed to hear of your negative experience. We are always looking at ways to improve for both current and existing staff. Therefore, we would like to look into the issues you have raised, if you could please provide further details to our HR Department (HR@Kinex.co.uk) Kind regards, Kinex

    Continue reading
  3. "AVOID"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    Fun environment to work in 9-6 hours

    Cons

    The management walk round doing nearly nothing all day, your targets are sky high and most people struggle to achieve them, if you dont hit your targets after 3 days of employment, the manager threatens to sack you there and then. your "training" is learning how to read a script!

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-03-10

    Kinex Response

    April 9, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the working hours we offer, and found the working environment fun. We are sorry to hear of your negative experience whilst working with us, we do try to ensure that we provide sufficient and personalised training to assist all employees in achieving their sales targets. We wish you all the best for the future.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Disgusting company with no morals. Avoid Southampton like the PLAGUE."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales in Southampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great place to work if you love to feel depressed and sad. - It’s really nice when you work every day for months for a company, make then some good money and they drop you like a bag of crap.

    Cons

    - Constant bickering between management - No excitement about hitting targets / appointments - Shocking morals, will fire you for not making appointments in two days despite having a brilliant track record - Lie to all their staff about progression being available in the company - Higher up threaten to sack people on a daily basis including managers - Don’t accept anyone being sick, you would have to have broken every bone in your body to have a sick day - Very manipulative when it comes to taking any holiday off - Never get paid the majority of the commission you expect because when people sign their contracts Kinex can’t keep up with their end of the bargain . eg cancellation fees. When you do, their commission scheme is pretty rubbish compared to other telecoms companies - Absolutely foul language which shouldn’t be in a work place used on a daily basis - Management spreading gossip about staff and each other - Short breaks and only 45 minutes for lunch. Also you have to work until 6 when most places have already closed. - Call the same data over and over again - they make a huge deal about “fresh data” but it is just the same old crap printed out again... - VERY high staff turnover - people either quit or are fired within their first week. - Took them TWO MONTHS to send out P45. - For the last hour your managers will scream at you to stand up for ‘power hour’ despite the fact that most places are closed and it is the worst and most depressing hour. - The “yes ladder” on their script makes you sound like a dumb cold caller - Kinex was previously Unicom who were fined 200,000 for lying to customers on the phone ! Yet Kinex still tell employees to lie on the phone. Managers constantly lying about “broadband speeds” as well as prices. - Fire people and then call them in a few weeks / months to ask them to come back!! Honestly.... don’t bother. They’re a sinking ship

    Continue reading
    Kinex2018-11-06

    Kinex Response

    November 8, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are disappointed to hear of your negative experience as a Telesales Rep, as we endeavour to ensure all our representatives have a positive experience when working at Kinex. We are always looking at ways to improve for both current and existing staff. Therefore, we would like to look into the issues you have raised, if you could please provide further details to our HR Department (HR@Kinex.co.uk) We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work and wish you every success in the future.

    Continue reading
  5. "PLEASE IF TOU VALUE LIFE DONT DO IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My manager Kay and regional sales manager Lee were ace! Helps that you have a great group of people to do it with!

    Cons

    I saw people start on the Monday and sacked by the Thursday... absolutely awful! They were trying so hard, if your lead didn’t sell then it was your fault even when reps didn’t even try to sit it or rearranged it and it then dropped out... As soon as the reps messed up then it was the fault of the telesales... not a fair system at all.

    Continue reading
    Kinex2018-08-14

    Kinex Response

    August 15, 2018HR Manager

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're glad you enjoyed working with your colleagues and had a good relationship with your managers. We are disappointed to hear of your experience and appreciate all feedback so improvements can continue to be made. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your hard work and wish you the very best for the future.

    Continue reading
  6. "Most unprofessional cowboys I have ever come across"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Operative in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Young sales reps are keen to learn and friendly atmosphere they create is fantastic

    Cons

    High pressure sales, clueless management, disgusting treatment of customers and staff and an outrageous staff turnover. Racist and prejudice employment 'rules' and justifying it buying saying 'Shaka Hislop was an ok Goalkeeper but was never top drawer was he?' is not only racist and illegal, but laughable. there is evidence of this and is currently with authorities. The fact they have 17 year old running an entire office with zero management experience tells you enough you need to know about this company. They have their telesales agents working on dogeared sheets of paper that they call data in a boiler room environment, which they seem to be proud of. the reason why this company changed its name is because it was fined by ofcom for miss selling their products and nothings changed but the name. Still the same second hand car salesman managers 'looking after' their teenage telesales staff who either get sacked for having one bad week or only stay long enough to realise the imaginary brass rings of decent money and progression are exactly that, imaginary. Absolute farce of a company.

    Continue reading
    Kinex2018-01-11

    Kinex Response

    January 15, 2018HR Manager

    Hello, Thank you for your review, your feedback is important to us. We wish to look into the concerns you have raised, if you would be willing to contact our HR Department in confidence; HR@kinex.co.uk

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Don't even bother going to the interview, there isn't one."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cold Caller in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are literally none. Absolutely none.

    Cons

    All of it, no security, you will lose your job after one day if you don't make any appointments. Stop forcing staff to post reviews under threat of sack. Stop treating staff who do as you ask like crap.

    Continue reading
    Kinex2017-10-03
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Shocking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Unemployed in Ipswich, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fun, if you are a very loud person

    Cons

    Well, where do I start? Even if you are a good employee, if you fail to make a confirmed sale in your first week.. you will be sacked. Also, they have a highly illegal ''no sick rule'' which means that if you take a sick day, you also get the sack. Taught to lie to receptionists etc as well, saying that you have already spoken with the owner so that you will be put through. Office environment run like a playground, favouritism is high, and it is so cliquey. No job security but they fail to tell you that you are on some kind of zero hours contract. Avoid if you want any job security whatsoever!!!

    Continue reading
    Kinex2017-09-20
  9. "DONT WORK HERE ( MANCHESTER WYTHENSHAW BRANCH)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    Salary £1100 +commissions (15 per sale you helped to make) No weekends Scottish David is the only nice guy there.

    Cons

    If you don’t made a lead (pursading business owners who don’t want to talk to you to hear more about offer you have) by the Wednesday of your first week working there you get sacked. If you don’t make 3 leads in the first week, 6 leads 1 deals im the second, 9 leads 2 deals in the third, 12 leads 3 deals in the fourth baring in mind this meant to be a trial period because your new, you also get sacked. BUT they don’t tell you this clearing. the Manchester branch said that we would not get sacked straight away if we don’t hit these target, he said we would extra training and then if we didn’t perform we would be transferred to another branch the customer service etc or be sacked. But this isn’t the case they try to cover this up with “ if you don’t do well here, then maybe this isn’t for you” but don’t say this you will be sacked if you don’t make 3 leads in your first week. they will persuade you to left but without saying you should leave ( if you get me) they will say people have left and tell employees that have worked there for a while but they have left but really the manager sacked they Danny from the wythenshaw branch in Manchester is a prime example One Person Said That he Couldn’t Read of Paper Properly And a Manager Made Fun of Him Even Though he Was Referring that he was Dyslexic the only nice manger there in a Scottish guy call David. Other employees give leads to make them stay longer. I have been there a week and all I hear is people talking about how many people have left in the past few weeks. Also half the people who join the time as me has left already. An employee there told me that they give the starter hard call sheet to call off at the start( don’t know if this is true of false) They give you a script to read but it doesn’t work and all the people who are doing very well there that do leads don’t follow the script. Employee favouritism if the manage get along with you your more likely to stay( only way of making it there) Nobody there will tell you this there, BE WARN

    Continue reading
    Kinex2017-07-06
  10. Helpful (5)

    "AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Telesales in Nottingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kinex

    Pros

    Leaving at the end of the day at 6pm - that is literally it!

    Cons

    Everything about this company is vile - please stay clear, I wouldn't be surprised if the 5 star reviews on here were by the management themselves! The first day was supposedly a 'training' day - My first two hours here consisted of waiting around with two other new starters, literally doing nothing. When the manager finally came, I was given a very poor induction and hardly any training at all. We were made to listen to calls in the room, however this was useless as I wasn't actually able to listen to the customer at the other end of the phone because the equipment was that poor. In the afternoon I was made to get on the phone, and given a list of businesses to call. The data was extremely poor and from the notes you could see that these businesses got a call from Kinex at least twice a week, but were made to call them regardless. How are you meant to generate leads from such poor data??? You are made to come into work at 8:30 everyday TO PLAY GAMES!!!! You don't actually start the job until 9am. And at the end of break everyday you are made to play more games, which illustrates how unprofessional and immature the management at Kinex are. The two managers are vile and totally unprofessional, they throw balls at each other and gossip about everyone, and even interviewees that came in, so disgusting. Also, if you are not their favourite or in a relationship with them, you will get treated like dirt. They are also very, very patronising and RUDE. They also have a very silly dressy policy - you are made to wear black trousers and a white shirt - even though you are on the phone all day and no one can see you. This also meant that I had to waste money on buying new white shirts which was highly annoying. You were constantly shouted at and treated badly even if you were achieving your targets, and every week employees would get sacked for not reaching their targets. Overall, Kinex is an absolute joke, and I have honestly never worked for such a terrible company. I wouldn't want other people to go through the same experience I did here, so my advice is DO NOT APPLY!

    Continue reading
    Kinex2017-03-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 17 reviews