King Hussein Cancer Center Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

King Hussein Cancer Center Reviews

Updated 27 Mar 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Mahmoud M. Sarhan
4 Ratings
  1. "Coordinator - King Hussein Cancer Foundation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at King Hussein Cancer Center full-time

    Pros

    Friendly Staff Great Work Experience Flexible Human Resources Policies Working for a great cause Opportunity for development

    Cons

    Salary Work Pressure Crowded working Spaces Rapidness of last minute reqeusts

    King Hussein Cancer Center2017-10-05
  2. "Cancer registrar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Cancer Registrar in West Jordan, UT

    I have been working at King Hussein Cancer Center full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Different cancer cases and specialized in cancer

    Cons

    Too many cases and patients with shortageof cancer registrars

    King Hussein Cancer Center2019-03-27
  3. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at King Hussein Cancer Center full-time

    Pros

    High level of professionalism and sense of responsibility

    Cons

    bureaucracy. No clear communication channels.

    King Hussein Cancer Center2018-02-17
  4. "Deputy Director, Psychosocial Oncology Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at King Hussein Cancer Center full-time

    Pros

    I am looking for a challenging position to gain different experience in my career at your reputable organization

    Cons

    teams who don't believe in the importance of the psychocosocial aspect of disease and disability

    Advice to Management

    to encourage and include psychosocial programs in the policy of the organization and strategies

    King Hussein Cancer Center2017-10-17
  5. "Registered nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at King Hussein Cancer Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Becuase it is the only magnet hospital in all Arabic countries

    Cons

    Registered nurse in adult ICU

    King Hussein Cancer Center2017-07-05
  6. "Great mission and lots of competent peers, management is top down with little transperancy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at King Hussein Cancer Center full-time

    Pros

    Specialized hospital to treat cancer patients. Good international network and exposure and high ethics. Hires competent staff that are eager to make a change in the life of those suffering from cancer.

    Cons

    Management practices kills momentum, with lack of transparency and involvement of stakeholders. Most experienced physicians left to the private sector and the ones left were all trained locally lacking the know how of handling difficult cases.

    Advice to Management

    Rebuild the work culture to strive for excellence. Reward and reprimand according to performance not the person. Appreciate your employees.

    King Hussein Cancer Center2017-04-30
  7. "Excellent Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Ḩawwārah, Amman Governorate
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at King Hussein Cancer Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place and great team , very high standard of care

    Cons

    the promotion process in so tedious and sometimes frustrating

    King Hussein Cancer Center2016-11-11
  8. "Clinical resource RN , senior charge nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Clinical Resource RN, Senior Charge Nurse in Al Jubayhah

    I have been working at King Hussein Cancer Center full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You can get experience and development

    Cons

    The workload is huge and stress area

    King Hussein Cancer Center2015-10-24
  9. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pediatrician in Ḩawwārah, Amman Governorate
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at King Hussein Cancer Center

    Pros

    Friendly, best wages in the country

    Cons

    Long working hours and a a lot of work load

    Advice to Management

    More staff to shorten working hours

    King Hussein Cancer Center2015-02-02
  10. "I have been working At Khcc since years at medical surgical adult floor reached a position of charge nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at King Hussein Cancer Center full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've contributed in an evidance based practice programme , been working as a champion in nursing research committee to reach the best practice as one of the main goal of the companey

    Cons

    can handle work over load and productive work under stressfull situations

    Advice to Management

    consider shared governonce with the staff to increase productivity

    King Hussein Cancer Center2014-06-16
Found 14 reviews