Kingdom Security Reviews

Updated 27 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.3
40%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Kingdom Security Managing Director Terry Barton
Terry Barton
31 Ratings
Pros
  • "No pros close to home weekly pay(in 6 reviews)

  • "Working onsite away from senior management is the pros(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Some Kingdom sites that have lots of hard work don't have good rates(in 4 reviews)

  • "The senior management are so brutal(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company to work with

      14 Aug 2019 - Cleaner in Wolverhampton, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company to work for

      Cons

      Not enough hours to work

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Not bad could be better

      27 May 2021 - Environmental Enforcement Officer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Walking outside own boss good hours

      Cons

      Long days on your feet without being aloud to sit down

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Wouldn't recommend.

      24 Feb 2021 - Security Officer in Glasgow, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people I worked with.

      Cons

      Long commutes to jobs at short notice. No communication with management. Not paid correctly. Zero hour contract.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Charlatans.

      1 Mar 2021 - Security Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None whatsoever, poorly run throughout.

      Cons

      Poorly run company from top to bottom. Morons running the control centre. Constant lies to clients, unmanned shifts that would still be charged to client. Business managers absolutely awful.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Poor Management

      11 Feb 2021 - Security Officer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can not think of any

      Cons

      Staff not valued, and taken advantage of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Absolute garbage

      27 Oct 2020 - Security Officer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None absolute complete trash complete rubbish

      Cons

      Too many to mention dead end

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Terrible company to work for

      31 Jul 2020 - Security Officer in Leicester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None, can't actually think of any

      Cons

      Everything, bad management, poor pay, 0 hour contracts

      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good support - Good Team

      26 Jan 2020 - Security Officer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Training was really good, learned a lot. My Regional Manager is fantastic, always ready to listen.

      Cons

      Shifts is always hard, standing in real. But do-able. Weekend working.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Pros

      NO WAY ! If you come across my review ... better go to McDonalds .. almost same money and you will have free food at least.

      Cons

      Everything from Team leading in Merton Council from one little Indian(the worst humiliating thing I’ve met in my life) All the way to the work on the street.. disgusting and WAAAY not worth to waste your time for that. hiding in the parks during working time like a rat and sneaking like a dog behind object and doing other pathetic things , and embarrassing the company and her colleagues.. the MOST disgusting person to work with I SWEAR!!!!!!!!

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Minimum wage to drive 350 miles a day.

      19 Nov 2019 - Mobile Security in Glasgow, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If I could leave this blank I would.

      Cons

      They are offering minimum wage to do a job that's never in a million years a minimum wage job. My second day on the job I drove 380 miles, as one of my call outs in Glasgow City center, I had to pay £4 for parking which I was told I would have to cover myself by a colleague. Which actually means my employer was paying me less than minimum wage. I'm in the process of making an official complaint through HMRC re exploitation of employees and failure to pay minimum wage. I was told that the last person they employed took 1 day to quit, well it only took me 2. The management are out of touch with reality.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 56 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Kingdom Security Job Seekers

    Security Officer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Kingdom Security? Share Your Experiences

    Kingdom Security logo
    or