Klarna Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 681 of over 745 reviews

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Klarna CEO and Founder Sebastian Siemiatkowski
Sebastian Siemiatkowski
438 Ratings
Pros
  • "I love the fast-paced environment and growth mindset we all have to help drive us forward to succeed(in 66 reviews)

  • "There are many great people working at klarna, where speed of delivery is very valued(in 29 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sometimes it is hard to see how the impact of each team affects Klarna as a whole(in 87 reviews)

  • "On-call which might affect the Work/Life balance(in 21 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Finance

    Join the conversation on

    Finance

    1y

    works at 

    JPMorgan Chase

    Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

    929

    88 Comments

    Finance

    29.3K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/finance/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Klarna~389854
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Endless opportunities for ways of working and growth

      Jan 14, 2022 - Organizational Development Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked at Klarna for over two years across competences and countries. Klarna allows you to define your own path and I have been able to do roles I wouldn't have been able to go into before gaining the experience I have here. I didn't go to university so being able to climb internally has been something I value a lot especially after working for a tech company previously for 8 years where the career path was like a ladder that had a clear ceiling. At Klarna if you want and put the work in you can do anything you wish.

      Cons

      Klarna has an interesting promotion/compensation system that is not linked to what role/promotion you get but happens just once per year for everyone regardless. If you get a new more senior role you don't necessarily get a compensation adjustment and have to wait for the next promotion round and depending on when you start that could be a long wait. Personally, I think that system could be more flexible but for the roles I have done I think I have been fairly compensated for my work and time.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Amazing Company

      Nov 21, 2021 - Senior Fullstack Engineer in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team and communication. Very ordered

      Cons

      not much to say on the side of cons

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      not ideal

      Nov 24, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      big company, lots of teams, collaboration, you can grow as much you want

      Cons

      everything goes slowly, under market salaries

      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The best job I had

      Oct 26, 2021 - Service Delivery Specialist in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love my job, I love the team I work with. The office, the benefits, the supervisors, the support, it all couldn't be better.

      Cons

      there are no cons. I really like Klarna and after 6 months I still haven't found any cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Fast moving -

      Nov 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast moving. Always evolving. Lots to learn.

      Cons

      People are not trained or coached as they progress.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great culture great people

      Oct 22, 2021 - Analytics Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and great culture

      Cons

      Hard to get people to take responsibility for their work if you have a good reputation you end up having to turn down lots of requests for help

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fast Pace

      Oct 18, 2021 - Credit Risk Analyst in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, Perks, Flexibility are really attractive.

      Cons

      Organisational structure is confusing to new joiners.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Short Review

      Sep 22, 2021 - Talent Acquisition in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Fast paced - Great Autonomy - Fun

      Cons

      - Chaotic at the start

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work, lots of opportunities

      Sep 20, 2021 - Senior Credit Risk Analyst in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interesting sector, interesting people, interesting company.

      Cons

      The company has a great delivery culture where they are constantly creating new features but north star metrics of each team are not so clear.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      .

      Jun 17, 2021 - Customer Service in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It was a good job to see me through.

      Cons

      It wasn't well managed overall.

      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 681 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Klarna Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Klarna? Share Your Experiences

    or