Knight Frank Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Knight Frank Intern Reviews

Updated 13 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Knight Frank CEO Alistair Elliott
Alistair Elliott
3 Ratings
  1. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Intern in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Knight Frank

    Pros

    Great variety of departments. People all very welcoming and friendly.

    Cons

    Did not experience any cons for the duration of the internship.

    Knight Frank2016-07-09
  2. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Intern 

    I have been working at Knight Frank

    Pros

    Friendly working environment with the locals. Supportive employer

    Cons

    Pace is slower, more to laid-back style. Other than that, it's perfectly fine.

    Knight Frank2019-11-04

    Knight Frank Response

    November 12, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback. Good to hear you're enjoying your time with us. Kind regards Sally Chacatte

    Continue reading
  3. "Internship period"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern in Nairobi
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Knight Frank for less than a year

    Pros

    Good employer Great staff Great work structure

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Knight Frank2019-11-13
  4. "Internship at Knight Frank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern 

    I worked at Knight Frank

    Pros

    Relatively good working hours and learn on much about the profession on the job

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Knight Frank2019-11-05

    Knight Frank Response

    November 12, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you enjoyed working at Knight Frank. Kind regards Sally Chacatte

    Continue reading
  5. "An okay internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Knight Frank for less than a year

    Pros

    - Interns get to learn and do quite a lot - No need for OT for the interns

    Cons

    - The full time staff don’t really interact with or bother about the interns, so you’re on your own most of the time

    Knight Frank2019-10-06

    Knight Frank Response

    November 12, 2019HR Director

    Thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry people didn't really interact with you. That's not the experience we would have wanted you to have. If you'd like to share your experience further please email me on sally.chacatte@knightfrank.com Kind regards Sally Chacatte, Group Head of HR

    Continue reading
  6. "Enjoyed my internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Knight Frank

    Pros

    Partner in my team was great, very perceptive and was able to give me actionable feedback after I sought it out.

    Cons

    There was no ‘programme level’ feedback given to interns.

    Knight Frank2019-08-03

    Knight Frank Response

    November 12, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback. Please do contact Kate Doyle should you wish to receive more feedback. Her email is kate.doyle@knightfrank.com Kind regards Sally

    Continue reading
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Moscow
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Knight Frank for less than a year

    Pros

    1. People in the valuation department are ready to share their knowledge; 2. Good location; 3. Free access to real estate media resources

    Cons

    1. No connection between departments, rather hostility; 2. No pay for interns.

    Continue reading
    Knight Frank2018-10-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Conducive Working Environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Knight Frank

    Pros

    While working as an intern at the Singapore branch, I greatly enjoyed the working environment there. There were little office politics and employees were generally willing to assist with issues I had. The HR department organized monthly outings for the company as well, allowing for the fostering of friendships and much-welcomed de-stressing.

    Cons

    None that I can think of currently.

    Continue reading
    Knight Frank2015-05-07
Found 8 reviews