Knight Frank Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Knight Frank Reviews

Updated 16 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Knight Frank Senior Partner & Group Chairman Alistair Elliott
Alistair Elliott
92 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Working at Knight Frank LLP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Accountant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knight Frank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun, supportive working environment that puts the people and clients at the heart of everything they do.

    Cons

    IT support can sometimes be frustrating.

    Knight Frank2019-11-28

    Knight Frank Response

    January 7, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback. Sally Chacatte

    Continue reading
  2. "Partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Partner in London, England

    I have been working at Knight Frank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture is good as is freedom

    Cons

    MArket fluctuations significantly impact comp

    Knight Frank2020-01-09
  3. "Opportunities, but depends whether you fit in the team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knight Frank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Open for suggestions and new ideas - Positive atmosphere and business culture - Lot of different work across many service lines and optional to move across

    Cons

    - As with any big firm, experience and culture can differ greatly between teams and service lines - Diversity not great, culture is not really open for people from different backgrounds

    Continue reading
    Knight Frank2020-01-03

    Knight Frank Response

    January 7, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback. Our diversity strategy is high on the Group Exec Board's agenda working with a number of external consultants to make sure we get it right. Any thoughts you have on this would be gratefully received by email me on sally.chacatte@knightfrank.com

    Continue reading
  4. "Amazing People, Outdated Ethos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Knight Frank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brilliant group of peers. Possibility to move within the company.

    Cons

    Severe lack of diversity. In terms of progression, being the right sort of person (hunting, shooting fishing) often more important than being exceptional at your job. Not enough room for progression as an administrator. Salary is not benchmarked so people doing the same job can be on vastly different salaries.

    Knight Frank2020-01-15
  5. "Big company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Conformia Software 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Knight Frank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Large Company, the baker street offices are lovely

    Cons

    Very replaceable women are secretaries and men are estate agents There no room for progression if you work in the administrative departments unless you want to become an estate agent

    Knight Frank2020-01-13
  6. "A firm that cares about its people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Notting Hill, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knight Frank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -I have been working for Knight Frank for around 4 years and really believe that Knight Frank is a company that cares for its employees. Therefore I can see myself wanting to work for KF long term. - I feel trusted and have responsibility for own workload. - Training is excellent and there have been some innovative new training sessions which have been really interesting to attend.

    Cons

    There is still some work to do to create gender balance across top level management but I know this is something Knight Frank are very invested in addressing.

    Knight Frank2019-11-25

    Knight Frank Response

    January 7, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback. Sally Chacatte, Group Head of HR

    Continue reading
  7. "Strong global brand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Knight Frank part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    High integrity & work ethic. First class service to its customers. Strong learning & development as well as career progression opportunities.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, still largely a “posh boys club”. Hardly any women in senior roles.

    Knight Frank2019-11-14

    Knight Frank Response

    November 18, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback. Our ambition is to better balance the business and recently our Senior Partner and Group Chairman committed to an ambition of having no more than 60% of any gender at any level of the organisation. It will take time for the profession and Knight Frank to get there however we are determined. Kind regards Sally Chacatte

    Continue reading
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Assistant in York, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Knight Frank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good opportunities if you want to progress, friendly

    Cons

    Some stereotypes , they are estate agents!

    Knight Frank2019-11-14

    Knight Frank Response

    November 18, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards Sally Chacatte

    Continue reading
  9. "A great firm with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knight Frank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Knight Frank is a great place to progress your career, with excellent training and personal development opportunities. Having spent nearly 14 years at Knight Frank, I have never been held back from opportunities to progress my career within the business, whilst making great friends and having fun.

    Cons

    It is difficult to find a negative about working at Knight Frank. Sometimes the decision making process can appear slow, but I think this is a reflection that the people making the decisions care.

    Continue reading
    Knight Frank2019-11-12

    Knight Frank Response

    November 18, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards Sally Chacatte

    Continue reading
  10. "Collaborative and enjoyable place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knight Frank full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Collaborative work culture; Great training opportunities; Rewarding experience; and Responsibility for own workload.

    Cons

    Hours can be long; and Some benefits don't extend out of London to the regional offices.

    Knight Frank2019-11-13

    Knight Frank Response

    November 18, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback. Please do contact Pippa Nicholls, who leads Benefits and Wellbeing as the key benefits are available across the UK. Kind regards Sally Chacatte

    Continue reading
Found 234 reviews