Knight Frank Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Knight Frank Reviews

Updated 8 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
50%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Knight Frank CEO Alistair Elliott
Alistair Elliott
86 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A work place that is broken"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Knight Frank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    HQ and offices are based in central and good locations Good L&D training facilities based off site Known and respected brand name

    Cons

    Senior team expect you always agree with them, tell them they're right, and feel they're above the rules. They expect everyone else to be perfect while they can meet lower standards. High staff turnover It is well known that certain teams are unhappy; nobody talks about it openly Unrealistic workloads and workaholic behavior that sacrifices a healthy work/life balance can be the norm in some teams

    Continue reading
    Knight Frank2019-09-19
  2. "Slow progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Consultant 

    I have been working at Knight Frank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people Good benefits Senior partner is awesome

    Cons

    Slow career progression Not flexible working Not rewarded well No pay rise for 2 years Management depends on which team you are in

    Continue reading
    Knight Frank2019-09-19
  3. Helpful (2)

    "NEVER WORK AT THE ALDGATE BRANCH!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Negotiator 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Knight Frank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I can’t think of any.

    Cons

    High pressure sales, bullying culture, when issues are raised conversations conveniently forgotten, working at that branch was the most horrendous time of my working life! Never understood the success of the branch as I always found them when speaking to customers and spoke about them after they walk out of the door.

    Continue reading
    Knight Frank2019-09-12
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Toxic environment, dishonest, poor management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Knight Frank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice roof terrace. Some nice people.

    Cons

    Honestly the worst experience of my career, I wished I had read the reviews on this site before accepting a job as I can confirm all the bad press is 100% accurate. It's a dog eat dog environment as everyone is so scared of losing their jobs that they are eager to throw anyone and everyone under a bus. The marketing department is severely broken, with poor management, and regular tears throughout the office. Rather than have an adult discussion senior managers will deal with issues with 'let's get rid of them' which is a quote I heard regularly, and they will lie to do this. The vast amount of money running through this company means they treat people like meat with zero compassion / humanity and no fear of consequence.

    Continue reading
    Knight Frank2019-08-09

    Knight Frank Response

    September 5, 2019HR Director

    I am genuinely so sorry to read your review and since you may have just left our Marketing Team from the date of your post, you may be one of the people I've recently seen for an exit interview however, if not and you'd be prepared to share anything you didn't share in our on-line exit interviews, please do let me know by emailing me on sally.chacatte@knightfrank.com Best wishes Sally

    Continue reading
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Birmingham, England

    I have been working at Knight Frank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hours for the time worked

    Cons

    Could do with more mentoring

    Knight Frank2019-07-19

    Knight Frank Response

    September 5, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback. Noted on the mentoring. Best wishes Sally Chacatte

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Arrogant lying company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Knight Frank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing. Arrogant nasty staff and do not like foreigners. They do not hire a diverse population. They hire only white men.

    Cons

    Arrogant rude people who can not properly recruit talent. Very bad judgement.

    Continue reading
    Knight Frank2019-07-30

    Knight Frank Response

    September 5, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback. I would be so grateful if you would contact me so that we can discuss your points. My contact email is sally.chacatte@knightfrank.com Best wishes Sally Chacatte

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Elitist. Sexist. Snobby. Old fashioned."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Partner in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Knight Frank full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A safe option to put a recognised name on your CV.

    Cons

    Only the equity partners make decent money. They are like an old boys network. Very posh, Elitist and sexist while making out they are meritocratic and inclusive. About 90% of the racial minority staff are back office (in IT or support) not customer facing. But they have to fill their quota of course to be seen as an ‘equal opportunity employer’. No women sit on their main board. Not acceptable in this day and age. To say the least.

    Continue reading
    Knight Frank2019-07-26

    Knight Frank Response

    September 5, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback. I would be so grateful if you would contact me to share your experiences. My contact email is sally.chacatte@knightfrank.com Best wishes Sally Chacatte

    Continue reading
  8. "Good career path"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Negotiator in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knight Frank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of resources, knowledgeable staff

    Cons

    Some old fashioned aspects, strange protocols

    Knight Frank2019-06-25

    Knight Frank Response

    September 5, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback. Please do let me know what parts you feel are old fashioned and strange protocols. You can contact me on sally.chacatte@knightfrank.com Thanks. Sally Chacatte

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Too much restructuring and poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Researcher in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Knight Frank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Publications, canteen and time off over Christmas.

    Cons

    Don’t value people. No acknowledgment or pay increases or support

    Continue reading
    Knight Frank2019-07-03

    Knight Frank Response

    September 5, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry to hear that you don't think Knight Frank values its people. I would be grateful if you were happy to share more information with me on this and your other comments. My emal is sally.chacatte@knightfrank.com Best wishes Sally Chacatte

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Behind the times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Knight Frank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some great individuals and people who genuinely want to improve things

    Cons

    Very traditional and corporate Unaware of how behind other companies it is. The majority of senior management have been there for decades Opaque processes with poor communication Very hierarchal with progression based on years spent there rather than performance A lot of words but little action with regards to becoming a 21st century business

    Continue reading
    Knight Frank2019-07-03

    Knight Frank Response

    September 5, 2019HR Director

    Thanks for the feedback that we take very seriously. If you would be happy to share more about your concerns please do contact me on sally.chacatte@knightfrank.com. Best wishes Sally Chacatte

    Continue reading
Found 217 reviews