Knight Frank Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Knight Frank Reviews

Updated 13 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
50%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Knight Frank CEO Alistair Elliott
Alistair Elliott
86 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Behind the times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Knight Frank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some great individuals and people who genuinely want to improve things

    Cons

    Very traditional and corporate Unaware of how behind other companies it is. The majority of senior management have been there for decades Opaque processes with poor communication Very hierarchal with progression based on years spent there rather than performance A lot of words but little action with regards to becoming a 21st century business

    Advice to Management

    Genuinely listen to your people and seek real change rather than ticking the boxes

    Knight Frank2019-07-03
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Negotiator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Knight Frank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people and good team in office

    Cons

    Huge pressure and long hours

    Advice to Management

    Employ more staff

    Knight Frank2019-06-26
  3. Helpful (9)

    "Joke of a company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Knight Frank full-time

    Pros

    There are some lovely people working there - shame most of them are not appreciated and happy working there

    Cons

    Management is a joke. Culture of bullying and racism that stems from Higher management! Staff rotation is excessive as people are not able to handle the pressure. I myself decided to remove myself after suffering daily chest pains caused by stress (it went away after removing myself from this toxic environment)! AVOID working there if you care about your wellbeing!

    Advice to Management

    Perhaps think of a strategy to improve your reputation that actually works! Simple reply from HR to bad reviews like 'we're terribly sorry to hear about your experience, please email us so we can investigate further' (which by the way is their official strategy to address bad reviews), simply won't cut it! Wake up, be better and respectful toward your employees!

    Knight Frank2019-06-24
  4. Helpful (1)

    "surveyor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Surveyor in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knight Frank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great people, friendly, good team dynamics

    Cons

    some teams are not as fun

    Knight Frank2019-05-14
  5. "Senior Negotiator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knight Frank full-time

    Pros

    Great people and good fun

    Cons

    No paid that well

    Advice to Management

    Reward the youth of the business in line with competitors

    Knight Frank2019-05-15
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Knight Frank full-time

    Pros

    Good team, fun place to work

    Cons

    Long hours, high workload in some offices

    Knight Frank2019-05-07
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Accounting - Poor progression and support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Knight Frank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people across departments Quarterly company drinks, to celebrate long-serving employees, A couple of company socials in the summer - open bar

    Cons

    No progression and support in development Managers retain their position for 10+ years, whilst subordinates tend to leave after short terms High staff turnover

    Advice to Management

    Develop, encourage, motivate and appreciate your employees

    Knight Frank2019-05-16
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Awful workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Knight Frank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good location, quite easy recruitment process.

    Cons

    Lots of bullying and favouritism, no recognition unless you're friends with the management. Caste system across the firm. Poor benefits and snobbish culture.

    Advice to Management

    Don't just pretend you care about your employees, prove it with some action. Mental Health Week is cool when this reflects the reality, otherwise it's waste of time.

    Knight Frank2019-05-16
  9. Helpful (8)

    "Thank you for the night terrors, and the depression."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Knight Frank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Smart, skilled and lovely people.

    Cons

    ...working under the worst higher management. Who, instead of addressing what they perceived an issue with our team... lied to our faces for months about our overall performance, even when asked directly. To then hire us a new manager who fired a few of us for fictional reasons, propelling almost all of us left to quit after a month or two with stress leave (and advice to pursue legal action) from our doctors.... Fast forward a few months and a number of us who left the job are in deep depression (even the ones who've gone directly to new jobs) due to how the situation was handled... ...and the ones still there feel undervalued, demoralised and completely replaceable no matter how much time or effort they've put into their jobs.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Instead of holding meetings about how to bait your current workers into writing positive glass door reviews - value your people.

    Knight Frank2019-05-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Negotiator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Negotiator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knight Frank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great teams, strong company ethos

    Cons

    Don’t pay high bonuses unless you work in central London

    Knight Frank2019-04-08
Found 218 reviews