Knight Frank Employee Reviews about "career progression"

Updated Jan 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 587 reviews

3.6
61%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Knight Frank Senior Partner & Group Chairman Alistair Elliott
Alistair Elliott
221 Ratings
Pros
  • "People and the work/life balance(in 24 reviews)

  • "Friendly working environment with the locals(in 22 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "career progression, depending on department(in 11 reviews)

  • "The majority of senior management have been there for decades(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "career progression"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great People, Great Ethos, Great Company

      Oct 16, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A wealth of opportunities and fantastic career progression open to you if you work hard.

      Cons

      Very hard to make equity partner

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not recommended

      Jan 20, 2021 - Digital in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really good life/work balance, some nice co-workers

      Cons

      No career progression, teams not international, not really open-minded, not paying fairly

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. Talk anonymously with Real Estate professionals
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Worst experience in my entire career

      Jun 25, 2020 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice office location and canteen

      Cons

      As many mentioned, racist, snobby, bullying, poor HR support. No career progression and low pay

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Strong global brand

      Nov 14, 2019 - Executive Assistant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High integrity & work ethic. First class service to its customers. Strong learning & development as well as career progression opportunities.

      Cons

      Unfortunately, still largely a “posh boys club”. Hardly any women in senior roles.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Knight Frank Response

      HR Director

      Thank you for your feedback. Our ambition is to better balance the business and recently our Senior Partner and Group Chairman committed to an ambition of having no more than 60% of any gender at any level of the organisation. It will take time for the profession and Knight Frank to get there however we are determined. Kind regards Sally Chacatte

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Slow progression

      Sep 19, 2019 - Property Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly people Good benefits Senior partner is awesome

      Cons

      Slow career progression Not flexible working Not rewarded well No pay rise for 2 years Management depends on which team you are in

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Knight Frank Response

      HR Director

      Thanks for your feedback. Please do share with your manager about the points you raise or contact me on sally.chacatte@knightfrank.com Kind regards Sally

    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Soul destroying

      Apr 12, 2019 - Associate in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I met some lovely people, but they have all left. These are people who were an asset to the company but were sadly not treated very well.

      Cons

      A deeply unpleasant environment to work in. If you are a woman, be prepared to experience sexism, less pay for equal work, very little support if you are a working mother (unless you fight for it - expect pushback!) & no career progression even if you’ve outperformed male counterparts. This is just to name a few things! They promise you the world at interview stage, but this is definitely forgotten about as soon as you sign your contract & join! No team spirit whatsoever, management are dishonest, biased & do not encourage camaraderie. Instead they pitch people against eachother, which creates a hostile & stressful office. Management are bullies. Even really senior proprietary partners are actively behaving in this way. I truly believe my mental & physical health has been affected by this company. If you value your health, self worth, integrity & ethics, please think twice about joining. This is not the place for you!

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      Knight Frank Response

      HR Director

      Hello, I am so sorry to hear your review. If you are prepared to meet with me in total confidence please do contact me on sally.chacatte@knightfrank.com Kind regards Sally Chacatte

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Bullying culture no place for a marketing expert

      Nov 22, 2017 - Marketing Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lovely colleagues in the Business Services department, nice offices and good location

      Cons

      Culture of bullying that comes from Senior Management Team to the head of department. There's no respect for anyone in Marketing, new ideas and suggestions are not welcome. A very JFDI attitude to marketing. Avoid at all costs if you are a marketing professional who values your career progression and your health!

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful

      Knight Frank Response

      Lead Recruiter

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are very sorry that you felt this way. We are absolutely committed to employee wellbeing and happiness and always deal with any matters raised by our people in a fair and transparent way. We value everyone’s feedback and are in the process of conducting our regular global engagement survey on all aspects of the business.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Finance

      Jul 3, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with throughout the firm Excellent offices and facilities Access to senior management

      Cons

      Career progression can be slow Decision making can be involved Distance between fee earning and non fee earning sides of the business

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Lots of broken promises to stop me resigning.

      Oct 26, 2014 - Secretary 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Relaxed working atmosphere; however, generally a huge disappointment.

      Cons

      No career progression despite reassurances, poor wage, bullying within workplace by manager. Consistently provide support to fee earners whilst belittling support staff.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    11. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good place to start your career

      Jan 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A good place to start your career

      Cons

      Not a good place to stay for long, career progression is slow

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Knight Frank Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Knight Frank? Share Your Experiences

    Knight Frank logo
    or