Knowledge First Financial Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Knowledge First Financial Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Knowledge First Financial CEO George Hopkinson
George Hopkinson
19 Ratings
  1. "Strives to be a good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Accountant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Knowledge First Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    relatively good benefits, telecommuting option

    Cons

    can get very hectic at times

    Knowledge First Financial2019-07-19
  2. "avoid and save your money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Knowledge First Financial part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    can start off part time

    Cons

    they are not honest about the cost of the training and licensing. poor support and they expect you to learn things too fast. too many pointless webinars and meetings.

    Advice to Management

    be honest about time, cost and commitment required to succeed at knowledge first financial. otherwise your wasting your and other peoples time.

    Knowledge First Financial2019-07-31
  3. "Worst Company in Financial Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really cannot think of anything good to write.

    Cons

    Executives think they care for you but actions contradicts it. No work/life balance. Doesn't have a clear direction where the company is heading. CEO doesn't even care to know your name.

    Advice to Management

    Make a clear business management plan for the future of the company.

    Knowledge First Financial2019-07-18
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Associate in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great learning curve and work environment

    Cons

    Earnings could be better, its not bad either.

    Knowledge First Financial2019-06-24
  5. "RESP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Branch Director in Mississauga, ON

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time

    Pros

    Canada's largest RESP Company. RESP Leader

    Cons

    really nothing on the negative side

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Knowledge First Financial2019-06-05
  6. "7 years experience in Payroll Management and Human resources."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Officer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I want to take new challenges for develop my skills and career.

    Cons

    Setup organizational goal and achievement target.

    Advice to Management

    Need more financial budget for gap skills full fill where is the management expect skills.

    Knowledge First Financial2019-03-12
  7. "Good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time

    Pros

    The company treats its employees really well. Work from home is readily available; get out early on long weekends; fruit Mondays; employee celebrations. Love this mission as well.

    Cons

    Too much going on and sometimes quality is sacrified

    Advice to Management

    Better base salaries and less emphasis on bonus

    Knowledge First Financial2019-01-24
  8. "compliance & sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Knowledge First Financial full-time

    Pros

    A great company to work with, a great work environment and a good compensation system.

    Cons

    Limited products, need attract to young people to join the sales team

    Knowledge First Financial2018-10-26
  9. "Trade Review Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Passionate about values Great employees, friendly Great environment Work together towards common goal

    Cons

    Not any downside in working there

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Knowledge First Financial2018-08-27
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Knowledge First Financial full-time

    Pros

    People are friendly, nice environment to work in.

    Cons

    Job can be high pressure

    Knowledge First Financial2018-06-28
Found 28 reviews