Knowledge First Financial Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Knowledge First Financial Reviews

Updated 23 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
97%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Knowledge First Financial President and CEO George Hopkinson
George Hopkinson
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great learning curve and work environment(in 4 reviews)

  • "I worked at Knowledge First Financial McCarthy Balian Branch as a 4 month co-op and thoroughly enjoyed my time here(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons that I have ever experienced(in 3 reviews)

  • "Summer students were treated poorly and taken advantage of when upper management was under pressure(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Meaningful work, grow your own business with support and earn commissions and incentives reflective of your efforts."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial

    Pros

    Work here if you want to be rewarded for your direct efforts and results. Work here if you are motivated by incentives to perform. Work here if you are creative, resourceful and can connect easily with people. Work here if you are smart and you like to be creative in a marketing kind of way. Work here if you want a career path to follow. Work here if you like psychology and people and advising. Work here if you are a believer in goal setting. Sales skills and fact finding skill set is an asset.

    Show More

    Cons

    You have to manage your time well as your hours are your own. It takes effort and time to develop the new sales skill if you don’t have one to get results. You need to be patient and determined and have humility with clients to earn their trust and for you to get a result. You need the mindset that you need to invest in your own business first (time and money often) to get results. It requires consistency and persistence.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    It would be good to have a budget set for training and education around the psychology of selling for new sales candidates and sales reps showing potential.

    Knowledge First Financial2020-01-19
  2. "Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance good benefits

    Cons

    reliance on outdated systems and technologies

    Knowledge First Financial2020-01-23
  3. "Amazing Organizational Purpose & Amazing People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Coordinator in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the many benefits to working at Knowledge First is the opportunity for professional development. I always feel like my voice is heard by my colleagues. I always feel welcome to speak up in meetings and share my ideas. My manager believes in me and aims to help me with my career development. At Knowledge First, I can explore each facet of an organization. I am welcome to be curious and innovative. It's encouraged. I feel so lucky to be proud of my organization's mission. A lot of organizations state their mission but they don't live it through their everyday actions. I can tell you with first-hand experience that we live and breathe our mission everyday.

    Show More

    Cons

    I can't think of any :)

    Knowledge First Financial2019-12-30
  4. "Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture, great learning experience

    Cons

    no any, very good company ethically

    Knowledge First Financial2019-12-17
  5. "I have worked for Knowledge First Financial for 15 + years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Cambridge, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I enjoy the branch I work for . Taleen, Yeto and Jim are helpful and supportive. This is the best branch to work for.

    Cons

    I really don't have any cons to the business. It is like any job it has it ups and downs. And that is sales for you.

    Knowledge First Financial2019-12-10
  6. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Cambridge, ON
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good place to work, management is very supportive

    Cons

    No complaints at this time

    Knowledge First Financial2019-12-06
  7. "Love Engaging with my Clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Cambridge, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -work from home, have a healthy balance between work and family - supportive colleagues and management - great potential for earnings and bonuses

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Knowledge First Financial2019-12-06
  8. "Flexible and rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Cambridge, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Super flexible and can make your own schedule, take time off when you want and still have an amazing income. Great for moms with children!

    Cons

    Need to be independent and self sufficient.

    Advice to Management

    Help more with newbies

    Knowledge First Financial2019-12-06
  9. "The Most Flexible RESP in Canada"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Director in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    If it’s not the best, it should be one of the very best RESP products company, Canadian Parents trusted over 50 years!

    Cons

    Being the highly regulated RESP specialist, the self motivation and on going online webinar “continues education” trainings are limited to those who like challenge Personality hard working person.

    Advice to Management

    Hopefully KFF be prudent in the investment!

    Knowledge First Financial2019-12-05
  10. "Great company to work for as an experienced rep for 17 years!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in London, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Knowledge First is an awesome company to work for. The company is progressive and always moving forward to meet the needs of today's parents. Being able to make a difference in a family is not only rewarding but creates a meaningful purpose to what we do as sales reps. The McCarthy Balian branch is an awesome branch to be a part of. The assistance and support is over the top, making it an excellent environment to work in!

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons that I have ever experienced.

    Knowledge First Financial2019-11-27
Found 41 reviews