Kodak Alaris Reviews

Updated 22 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
46%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Kodak Alaris CEO Marc Jourlait
Marc Jourlait
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people and team work in a variety of disciplines(in 11 reviews)

  • "The people behind Kodak Alaris work hard as a team to write the next chapter in the organization(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "The cultural change that this requires can be difficult for long term employees who came from Eastman Kodak(in 7 reviews)

  • "Kodak Alaris is still working to become profitable, which means there has been - and continues to be - some "right-sizing"(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Hemel Hempstead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kodak Alaris full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Nice, friendly environment and great people to work with. -Flexible working times.

    Cons

    Not very active and lacking in socials.

    Continue reading
    Kodak Alaris2017-10-31

    Kodak Alaris Response

    November 15, 2017Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your very positive review! It is good to hear that many of the same great qualities of Kodak Alaris employees in the US are present int he UK. In the US, our intern program is one avenue we are using to build a pipeline of early career talent for the future of our company. In addition, our senior leaders have hosted networking opportunities with early career employees who are in the Rochester area.

  2. "Harrow Sale"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kodak Alaris full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Was a good company, shame.

    Cons

    Too many managers doing naff all except collect huge salary.

    Continue reading
    Kodak Alaris2019-07-07

    Kodak Alaris Response

    January 22, 2020Internal Communications

    Thank you for your comment and review. We appreciate the feedback and are working hard to grow and develop Kodak Alaris innovative solutions.

  3. "It could have had a shot...."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Hemel Hempstead, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kodak Alaris full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great teams with tons of experience.

    Cons

    Upper management is clueless, driving company in debt and destruction.

    Kodak Alaris2019-01-21

    Kodak Alaris Response

    March 2, 2020Internal Communications

    We appreciate your comments and your opinion. At Kodak Alaris we work hard to grow and develop our employees and business strategy. We value the opinions and ideas brought forward by our employees and encourage the sharing of diverse ideas and approaches to creating business solutions.

  4. "Internal Auditor"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kodak Alaris full-time

    Pros

    Very friendly company, work flexible and good booking holidays, they don't cancel your holidays and you choose when.

    Cons

    There are not many social events in order to speak with other workmates and the office is always nearly empty, many people is working from home.

    Kodak Alaris2018-05-29

    Kodak Alaris Response

    March 2, 2020Internal Communications

    Thank you so much for the feedback. We are certainly glad you are happy and enjoy working at Kodak Alaris! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

  5. "Kodak"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kodak Alaris part-time

    Pros

    It was a very good experience, team was friendly and the work was not too bad either. The pay was very generous as well.

    Cons

    Problem would be you are not to leave the complex on your breaks during the shift. The shifts themselves were 12 hours which are long.

    Continue reading
    Kodak Alaris2017-06-29

    Kodak Alaris Response

    July 13, 2017Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your 5-star review. I am guessing that you worked in our customer call center given your comments on 12 hour shifts… I am happy to hear that your experience was so positive and that the compensation was generous. We appreciate the feedback.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Former Shift Technologist"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Kodak Alaris full-time

    Pros

    Great people, at all levels on local site. Willing to try and develop / modify all processes to increase returns for the company.

    Cons

    Site now shutdown. No more manufacturing in the UK

    Continue reading
    Kodak Alaris2016-12-16

    Kodak Alaris Response

    January 20, 2017Sr. Human Resources Manager

    Thank you! Through the very difficult shut down of the Harrow England manufacturing operation, the team continued to do an excellent job of producing high quality products without any slip in productivity. The senior leaders of the company were so impressed by the loyalty of our employees at Harrow. - Paul (Human Resources)

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Team Leader in Harrow, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kodak Alaris for more than 10 years

    Pros

    flexibility, pay and benefits. Loyal to employees

    Cons

    Its shutting down sadly. Alas I have no more words

    Continue reading
    Kodak Alaris2016-09-06

    Kodak Alaris Response

    September 14, 2016Sr. Human Resources Manager

    Thank for your dedication to Kodak Alaris! Through the very difficult shut down of the Harrow manufacturing operation the team there has done a fantastic job of continuing to produce high quality products without any slip in productivity. I know that the senior leaders of the company have been so impressed by the loyalty of our employees at Harrow. Thank you! - Paul (Human Resources)

  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great future"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Chairman in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kodak Alaris full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Passionate people driven to succeed. Good technology, new owner seems supportive. New leadership team appears to be a real step up.

    Cons

    Baggage from legacy culture of Eastman Kodak not yet gone. Rochester isn't the best place to attract new talent. Need to continue to weed out the non contributors

    Continue reading
    Kodak Alaris2016-07-12

    Kodak Alaris Response

    January 21, 2020Internal Communications

    We appreciate your comments and your opinion. At Kodak Alaris we work hard to grow and develop our employees. We value the opinions and ideas brought forward by our employees and encourage the sharing of diverse ideas and approaches to creating business solutions.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "A Solid Business Going Through A Significant Transformation"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kodak Alaris full-time

    Pros

    Passionate people, strength of brand and business relationships. Staggering number of daily consumer interactions with print kiosks (over 500,000 every day) and business is a market leader in scanners (who said the paperless office was here!). Genuine opportunity to reinvent the company.

    Cons

    Infrastructure in need of an overhaul (IT, some buildings). Going through a transformation programme means that many fundamentals need to be fixed. Business does not own the brand so confusion between old Eastman Kodak business and Kodak Alaris.

    Continue reading
    Kodak Alaris2016-04-15

    Kodak Alaris Response

    April 22, 2016Internal Communications Manager

    Thank you for the review about Kodak Alaris and for supporting our transformation. Focus is key! As you know, our belief as a company is that we can always find a better way in everything we do. This year we are replacing our enterprise resource planning (ERP) system throughout the company and many other aspects of our IT systems this year. I'm sure you have been following all of the work that the IT team is doing via our intranet. (If you're reading this and not part of Kodak Alaris, here are two articles that talk about our changes before they started http://bit.ly/1VqYSnG and http://bit.ly/1VHP9K1.) This spring, our ERP system is going live in our first region out of four and we are excited about this achievement. Thanks for being a part of our team. Brennan Terry Internal Communications

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Place is dying"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Machine Operator in Harrow, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kodak Alaris

    Pros

    Good money, easy work and long tea breaks mate this job a breeze. There are hard day's but not many

    Cons

    The places is going under in a serious way, as good a place as it is, there is only 1 year left

    Kodak Alaris2015-11-11

    Kodak Alaris Response

    November 14, 2015Internal Communications Manager

    Thank you for your comments that are specific to our site in Harrow, UK. That factory has been manufacturing photographic paper for around 100 years. Since the start of the decline in the traditional photo paper market globally, we have worked hard to ensure sustained productivity and quality. We are very proud of our loyal employees who have demonstrated their ongoing commitment and flexibility. -Brennan (Head of Internal Communication)

Found 138 reviews