Kodak Alaris Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kodak Alaris Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 128 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Kodak Alaris CEO Marc Jourlait
Marc Jourlait
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people and team work in a variety of disciplines(in 10 reviews)

  • "Coming out of being a part of Kodak, Kodak Alaris has striven to be nimble(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Kodak Alaris is still working to become profitable, which means there has been - and continues to be - some "right-sizing"(in 7 reviews)

  • "Upper management doesn't know the industry(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Hemel Hempstead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kodak Alaris full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Nice, friendly environment and great people to work with. -Flexible working times.

    Cons

    Not very active and lacking in socials.

    Advice to Management

    Hire younger people into the company with fresh new ideas.

    Kodak Alaris2017-10-31

    Kodak Alaris Response

    November 15, 2017Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your very positive review! It is good to hear that many of the same great qualities of Kodak Alaris employees in the US are present int he UK. In the US, our intern program is one avenue we are using to build a pipeline of early career talent for the future of our ...

    Show More
  2. "It could have had a shot...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Hemel Hempstead, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kodak Alaris full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great teams with tons of experience.

    Cons

    Upper management is clueless, driving company in debt and destruction.

    Kodak Alaris2019-01-21
  3. "Sad to see the UK close down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Serice in Hemel Hempstead, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kodak Alaris full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Easy work, can use internet whenever you like and do your own hours. Most people come and go as they please, a lot of people turn up about 10am but nothing is ever mentioned. Money for old rope.

    Cons

    Lack of business, company only interested in Managers, real staff gradually getting let go, place has managers with no-one to manage but huge salaries. Almost at the point of one HR person per employee.

    Advice to Management

    Don't spend all the Harrow cash in one go, save some for the rainy days. Admit to current employees that we are going to move out of the UK and be based from Rochester and Mexico.

    Kodak Alaris2018-08-11
  4. "Internal Auditor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kodak Alaris full-time

    Pros

    Very friendly company, work flexible and good booking holidays, they don't cancel your holidays and you choose when.

    Cons

    There are not many social events in order to speak with other workmates and the office is always nearly empty, many people is working from home.

    Kodak Alaris2018-05-29
  5. "Kodak"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kodak Alaris part-time

    Pros

    It was a very good experience, team was friendly and the work was not too bad either. The pay was very generous as well.

    Cons

    Problem would be you are not to leave the complex on your breaks during the shift. The shifts themselves were 12 hours which are long.

    Advice to Management

    Do what you keep on doing, it works very well. It was fairly easy to apply and get the job which makes it less stressful for potential applicants. The training was not too difficult either.

    Kodak Alaris2017-06-29

    Kodak Alaris Response

    July 13, 2017Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your 5-star review. I am guessing that you worked in our customer call center given your comments on 12 hour shifts… I am happy to hear that your experience was so positive and that the compensation was generous. We appreciate the feedback.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Former Shift Technologist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Kodak Alaris full-time

    Pros

    Great people, at all levels on local site. Willing to try and develop / modify all processes to increase returns for the company.

    Cons

    Site now shutdown. No more manufacturing in the UK

    Advice to Management

    Missed the opportunities many years ago. To have lead the world in digital photography, incorporating it into what are now known as smart phones.

    Kodak Alaris2016-12-16

    Kodak Alaris Response

    January 20, 2017Sr. Human Resources Manager

    Thank you! Through the very difficult shut down of the Harrow England manufacturing operation, the team continued to do an excellent job of producing high quality products without any slip in productivity. The senior leaders of the company were so impressed by the loyalty of our ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Harrow, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kodak Alaris for more than 20 years

    Pros

    flexibility, pay and benefits. Loyal to employees

    Cons

    Its shutting down sadly. Alas I have no more words

    Advice to Management

    Acquire a time machine

    Kodak Alaris2016-09-06

    Kodak Alaris Response

    September 14, 2016Sr. Human Resources Manager

    Thank for your dedication to Kodak Alaris! Through the very difficult shut down of the Harrow manufacturing operation the team there has done a fantastic job of continuing to produce high quality products without any slip in productivity. I know that the senior leaders of the company ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Chairman in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Kodak Alaris full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Passionate people driven to succeed. Good technology, new owner seems supportive. New leadership team appears to be a real step up.

      Cons

      Baggage from legacy culture of Eastman Kodak not yet gone. Rochester isn't the best place to attract new talent. Need to continue to weed out the non contributors

      Advice to Management

      Move on opportunities sooner rather than later

      Kodak Alaris2016-07-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "A Solid Business Going Through A Significant Transformation"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Kodak Alaris full-time

      Pros

      Passionate people, strength of brand and business relationships. Staggering number of daily consumer interactions with print kiosks (over 500,000 every day) and business is a market leader in scanners (who said the paperless office was here!). Genuine opportunity to reinvent the company.

      Cons

      Infrastructure in need of an overhaul (IT, some buildings). Going through a transformation programme means that many fundamentals need to be fixed. Business does not own the brand so confusion between old Eastman Kodak business and Kodak Alaris.

      Advice to Management

      Keep focussed on the long term transformation efforts. There is a real opportunity to re-write the oft used case studies.

      Kodak Alaris2016-04-15

      Kodak Alaris Response

      April 22, 2016Internal Communications Manager

      Thank you for the review about Kodak Alaris and for supporting our transformation. Focus is key! As you know, our belief as a company is that we can always find a better way in everything we do. This year we are replacing our enterprise resource planning (ERP) system throughout ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (1)

      "Place is dying"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Machine Operator in Harrow, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Kodak Alaris

      Pros

      Good money, easy work and long tea breaks mate this job a breeze. There are hard day's but not many

      Cons

      The places is going under in a serious way, as good a place as it is, there is only 1 year left

      Kodak Alaris2015-11-11

      Kodak Alaris Response

      November 14, 2015Internal Communications Manager

      Thank you for your comments that are specific to our site in Harrow, UK. That factory has been manufacturing photographic paper for around 100 years. Since the start of the decline in the traditional photo paper market globally, we have worked hard to ensure sustained productivity ...

      Show More
    Found 128 reviews