Kony Employee Reviews about "work culture"

Updated Oct 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 75 of over 927 reviews

4.1
85%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Kony CEO Thomas E. Hogan
Thomas E. Hogan
564 Ratings
Pros
  • "There is good work life balance(in 102 reviews)

  • "Great work culture along with work-life balance(in 66 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work-Life Balance is hard to achieve(in 89 reviews)

  • "No Work - Life balance late nights(in 28 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    671

    214 Comments

    Tech

    81.1K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Kony~306538
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "work culture"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Awesome Company to work with

      Oct 15, 2020 - Manager Quality in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work culture and Technology ..

      Cons

      nothing i Came across so far.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Executive

      Jul 8, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work Culture Process Work Life Balance Goal Setting Good Brand

      Cons

      Politics in HR Team No Proper growth opportunities Managers play a safe roles No Onsite Opportunities

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      I have worked at Kony full-time for more than a year

      Oct 30, 2019 - Software Development Engineer in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work culture is amazing. Growing at a fast pace.

      Cons

      Work-Life Balance is hard to achieve.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good company

      Nov 6, 2019 - Tech Lead in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work culture and hike

      Cons

      Deserving talent are not recognized well

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good place to work

      Oct 11, 2019 - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Good work culture 2. Work pressure Changes from project to project 3. A lot depends on Team and Manager 4. Geta onsite opportunity after 2-3 years

      Cons

      1. Limited learning 2. Slow growth rate.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Company to work

      Oct 7, 2019 - Test Engineer in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No Micro management, good work culture

      Cons

      Average Pay, sometimes work pressure

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Work at Kony

      Sep 18, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Work Culture at Kony

      Cons

      No cons applicable as of now

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Intern, less than 1 year

      GREAT WORK CULTURE.. BUT ONLY CULTURE

      Sep 26, 2019 - Associate Software Engineer Developer in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work culture, management, benefits. Great for freshers.

      Cons

      If you are in the platform team.. then it's great but if you are in any other team, work is not that much enjoyable.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      work life balance

      Aug 14, 2019 - Principal Visual Designer in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work culture along with work-life balance.

      Cons

      No cons observed for this company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place to learn and grow, average pay

      Jul 25, 2019 - Software Development Manager in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good work culture, especially in the app platform team - Great place for young engineers to learn best practices around software engineering, coding. Even campus hires are given a lot of responsibility if they show potential - Good quality work - opportunity to work on core product features directly even as a young engineer (not maintenance or side projects) - Growth and learning opportunities

      Cons

      - Pay should be better. Expectation is for engineers to match up to product companies, but salaries are not keeping up. - Quality of engineers is uneven. A lot of 'old hands' who are set in their ways are difficult to work with. KPS (delivery org) has very poor quality developers

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kony Response

      Chief Human Resources Officer

      Thanks for sharing your perspectives We are so glad that you value the culture and the innovate work in addition to our maniacal focus on providing career growth opportunities. We understand the best talent in digital is never satisfied with status quo relative to their work or knowledge, and we are up to the challenge of stretching those who wish to be stretched. When you're creating the future digital solutions for leading banks and other companies around the world, finding challenging work is not hard! Regarding pay, we are constantly benchmarking to industry standards and prioritizing above industry pay hikes for our best talent. I do need to weigh in on the "cruises" you allude to, as this recognition event is above and beyond even the biggest players in the technology industry. I can assure you that your peers who attend them list it as one of the most stand-out "perks" we offer. While many companies take only their top sales performers on a trip every year, we have expanded that so we take our top 100 Mobilizers (+ their guests) - from EVERY FUNCTION, REGION and most importantly- LEVEL (the majority on NOT in management) on a mind-blowing trip which rotates every year to a new region of the world. This is such a unique perk, especially for a smaller emerging Company, and we are very proud to offer it every year to our best and brightest! Keep up the great work!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 75 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Kony Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Kony? Share Your Experiences

    or