Kraft Heinz Company Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kraft Heinz Company Reviews

Updated 27 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
48%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Kraft Heinz Company CEO Miguel Patricio
Miguel Patricio
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "My time was respected and I had a good work-life balance as an intern(in 164 reviews)

  • "Great people, great opportunity to experience a vast array of functions(in 160 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours with sometimes no lunch break(in 140 reviews)

  • "Over worked employees - no work life balance(in 79 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Lots to be positive about"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent, L&D Team in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kraft Heinz Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Leadership knows your face and is invested in celebrating hard work. - Realistic expectations & freedom to get work done as your life/schedule allows - Friendly colleagues that don't just dive into work conversations. General chats about life outside of work are genuine - Being function agnostic is alive & well here. You can move and explore new areas and people are ready to step outside of their standard day and help

    Cons

    - ZBB finances can take some adjusting to, but the resources are there to make sure you understand it - Surprising lack admin support. Can be taxing on mid & senior level managers.

    Continue reading
    Kraft Heinz Company2019-10-14
  2. "Great company to work for full of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kraft Heinz Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunities, friendliness of staff and rewarding

    Cons

    None to note as company taking new direction

    Kraft Heinz Company2019-11-15
  3. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in London, England

    I have been working at Kraft Heinz Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Senior leadership Insight into business Fun 10 weeks

    Cons

    HR communication was inconsistent and poor towards the end

    Kraft Heinz Company2020-03-27
  4. "Not for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Sales & Client Services/Marketing in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kraft Heinz Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, energy, offices, opportunities

    Cons

    Terrible culture, politics, bureaucracy, terrible processes

    Continue reading
    Kraft Heinz Company2020-03-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Lots to be positive about"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Function Lead in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kraft Heinz Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Autonomy, senior exposure, true ownership - You get freedom to try, test and learn from new things. Leadership genuinely values your opinion and POV - Pride in brands and heritage - Pay is good, bonus potential is high (but tough to achieve) - Leadership actively invested in the employee experience and doing the right thing - New global CEO and international structure seems promising Overall, I was pleasantly surprised when I started in my role - I didn't know what to expect and hadn't heard great things, but was up for a challenge! What I have come to love is the freedom I get to do my job, seek out new solutions and try them out; the ability I have to pivot and change direction when I need to; the accessibility of our leaders and the appreciation they have for your work. My immediate team is also a group of smart, friendly, nice people

    Cons

    - Zero Based Budgeting (ZBB), in its current form, doesn't work. It stops people from taking smart, long-term actions (however, the company is aware and rethinking how we use it) - lots of people still working in silos, duplicating work and actively stopping other people from progressing - you still deal with egos and politics, and some 'lifers' - lots of young people with less real world experience (sometimes in senior positions) - MBOs/KPis don't always take the 'big picture' into account and people end up rushing to hit KPIs/check things off without asking if it's the right thing to do - Still lacking diversity (gender, background, etc) in leadership

    Continue reading
    Kraft Heinz Company2019-12-03
  6. "Strong Culture - selling you the dream"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Finance in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Kraft Heinz Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - A lot of exposure early in your career - High employee turnover actually means that opportunities suddenly show up - The company has tried to recruit younger and brighter people to the firm, although retention rates are low

    Cons

    - You will work very hard for a low pay - They will find thousand excuses to delay a promotion (you might be promoted but for the same pay!!) - The bonus payment KPIs are very clear but they depend on parameters out of your control....bad surprises always come at the end of the year

    Continue reading
    Kraft Heinz Company2020-01-09
  7. "A mixed bag - lots of improve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Functional Leader in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kraft Heinz Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are some great people working in the company - highly intelligent, capable and very talented. Generally, despite the pressure, there is a positive, can do vibe in the office and my colleagues are friendly and approachable. There is a general will to improve the working culture and environment, and leadership have taken note of many of the problems relating to the current ways of working. The office is incredible, in terms of location, building and quality of finish, which makes it a nice place to spend your time. The Heinz brand equity speaks for itself and there is immense pride in the office to work here.

    Cons

    So many issues - inefficient processes, excessive pressure and working hours, driven by internal agendas. Recruitment of numerous consultants, finance professionals, MBA graduates and Brazilian nationals who do not have sufficient experience to take on the roles they have been brought in to do. This differs to traditional FMCG models whereby experienced roles are filled by those who have prior experiences in similar positions. Misaligned and disjointed targets, which are difficult to achieve and demotivating once you know you cannot, which in some cases is after the first quarter. It is less like working in FMCG and more like being in a consultancy, however, it comes down to personal preference as to which you prefer.

    Continue reading
    Kraft Heinz Company2019-12-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Hard work but rewarding."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance in Wigan, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kraft Heinz Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Some really good people to work with.

    Cons

    Influx of younger inexperienced managers at all levels.

    Continue reading
    Kraft Heinz Company2019-11-08
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Couldn’t get out of it’s own way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Telford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kraft Heinz Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Camaraderie amongst the shop floor

    Cons

    Very high staff turnover Obsessed with cost cutting Bullying culture Poor to non-existing training and development Constant doom and gloom communication Poor organisation Constantly firefighting All promises but no delivery Below average renumeration Us and them culture between support functions and operations Constantly changing shift patterns causing experienced workers to leave No union representation Crumbling premises due to lack of investment Would rather spend money on contractors and consultants who add little benefit Very poor unsanitary staff facilities Would rather spend money on invasive surveillance cameras than improve the working environment

    Continue reading
    Kraft Heinz Company2019-11-26
  10. Helpful (7)

    "awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Account Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kraft Heinz Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    none. literally worse company ive worked for

    Cons

    long hours unless youre an investment banker or male or Brazilian dont join

    Kraft Heinz Company2019-11-13
Found 1881 reviews