Kraft Heinz Company Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kraft Heinz Company Reviews

Updated 16 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3242 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Kraft Heinz Company CEO Bernardo Hees
Bernardo Hees
907 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work/life balance is a excellent at Kraft(in 154 reviews)

  • "Lots of resonsibility, great people who are very fun to work with(in 147 reviews)

Cons
  • "High stress / Dont really have work life balance(in 281 reviews)

  • "company culture is toxic, expect you to work long hours with no end year bonuses(in 126 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (36)

    "Great, challenging work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kraft Heinz Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Very hardworking and sharp employees, that are both driven to perform at their best as well as help others develop their skills/knowledge and get up to speed 2) Well-known brands that I grew up with-- it's fun to have the opportunity to try to shape how our brands evolve with a changing consumer environment 3) As one of the largest food companies, there are a ton of opportunities within this one office. Easy to move...

    Show More

    Cons

    Not a good fit for everybody. I wouldn't work here if you are not motivated by challenging targets, unwilling to work extra hours to finish a project, or want short-term and day-to-day perks (we don't get as much free food as you'd expect, but we have solid performance-based bonus potential and occasional other office-wide events)

    Kraft Heinz Company2018-09-13

    Kraft Heinz Company Response

    November 9, 2018Senior Manager Employer Brand

    I think you have summed up our culture nicely. We believe in allowing our team an opportunity to move to different departments to continue to develop professionally. It's that ocean of opportunity that makes us different. You make a good point about the food. We need to fix that, ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Its up to you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kraft Heinz Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Plenty of opps to move roles, willing to take risks on people that deliver

    Cons

    Work life balance is not great

    Advice to Management

    I have seen many changes in my times, current leadership team is doing a great job of empowering team & improving moral. Current UK MD drives a "people matter culture"

    Kraft Heinz Company2019-01-08
  3. "good team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Kraft Heinz Company full-time

    Pros

    flat structure, competitive salary, it really depends on what team and team leader your are following. it varies.

    Cons

    unclear strategy, unstable management, long working hours, little benefits for staffs, worrying performance

    Kraft Heinz Company2019-04-28
  4. "Great work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kraft Heinz Company full-time

    Pros

    Worked with lovely colleagues Open and transparent culture

    Cons

    Command and control management style Slow career progression Low salary for junior employees compared to other large multinationals

    Advice to Management

    Consider salary and benefits packages to attract junior talent

    Kraft Heinz Company2019-04-10
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Fantastic place to work - but not for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kraft Heinz Company full-time

    Pros

    KraftHeinz is not for everyone; but this is made very clear in the company's recruitment process. My experience has been exceedingly positive and Heinz was the best decision I have made in my career so far. I got the equivalent of 5 years of experience in less than three - thanks to the fast pace that the company operates at. It is one of the rare workplaces where you can speak up openly, in fact you are encouraged...

    Show More

    Cons

    I hope that recent events at the company have injected some humility into the senior executives at the business. There is most certainly an arrogance in the way they run the business. With enough feedback, this too will change

    Kraft Heinz Company2019-03-20
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Work hard for little return"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kraft Heinz Company full-time

    Pros

    Great office Great people Decent culture (FMCG in general) Loads of fun initiatives (and getting more fun gradually)

    Cons

    Zero based budgeting Bonus structure High level management - progression will plateau Shallow learning curve

    Kraft Heinz Company2019-03-04
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Bad culture, good career progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kraft Heinz Company full-time

    Pros

    If you are an account manager or a brand manager you can progress quite quickly.

    Cons

    If you are NOT an account manager or a brand manager you wont go anywhere.

    Kraft Heinz Company2019-01-31
  8. "Good place to grow fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kraft Heinz Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meritocracy Multiple opportunities to learn and grow

    Cons

    Staff turnover Limited budget Long hours

    Kraft Heinz Company2018-12-28

    Kraft Heinz Company Response

    January 4, 2019Senior Manager Employer Brand

    Thank you for sharing. We are always looking for ways to improve. I will share this with the leadership team. - Elizabeth

  9. "True Meritocracy for Hungry People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EMEA ZBB Manager, People & Performance in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kraft Heinz Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Real meritocracy and ownership per company values - Ability to move horizontally, not just vertically - Quick exposure to senior and external stakeholders - Vast opportunities to move abroad - Basically anything possible as long as one proves oneself!

    Cons

    - Tough work-life balance - Model of creating 'healthy conflicts' to produce optimal decisions can become tiring - Too stingy sometimes

    Kraft Heinz Company2018-12-04

    Kraft Heinz Company Response

    December 12, 2018Senior Manager Employer Brand

    Glad you are finding your time here rewarding. - Elizabeth

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Office Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kraft Heinz Company full-time

    Pros

    Very fast paced and challenging environment that allows you to learn about all the different areas in the company and to grow following a meritocracy and ownership culture.

    Cons

    Could not be a good fit for everyone as it requires a great capacity to adapt and keep up with the challenges

    Kraft Heinz Company2018-11-19

    Kraft Heinz Company Response

    November 19, 2018Senior Manager Employer Brand

    I am glad you feel challenged AND like it! We value meritocracy and ownership along with a deep commitment to collaboration. We hire great people and let them do their thing. We are so glad you are a part of that team. - Elizabeth

Found 3242 reviews