Kraft Heinz Company Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kraft Heinz Company Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Kraft Heinz Company CEO Miguel Patricio
Miguel Patricio
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance; investment in professional development(in 157 reviews)

  • "Great people, great opportunity to experience a vast array of functions(in 157 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work-life balance; Pressure cooker; Too focused on bonuses(in 296 reviews)

  • "Long hours poor management high insurance premiums(in 136 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Lots to be positive about"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent, L&D Team in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kraft Heinz Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Leadership knows your face and is invested in celebrating hard work. - Realistic expectations & freedom to get work done as your life/schedule allows - Friendly colleagues that don't just dive into work conversations. General chats about life outside of work are genuine - Being function agnostic is alive & well here. You can move and explore new areas and people are ready to step outside of their... standard day and help

    Show More

    Cons

    - ZBB finances can take some adjusting to, but the resources are there to make sure you understand it - Surprising lack admin support. Can be taxing on mid & senior level managers.

    Advice to Management

    Consider folding in more ops/admin support functions and fixing clunky enterprise systems.

    Kraft Heinz Company2019-10-14
  2. "Getting better every day!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Functions in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kraft Heinz Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. The people 2. The responsibilities and freedom in your role 3. With Miguel Patricio joining you clearly see a shift from bottom-line to top-line focus

    Cons

    Work pressure is higher than average

    Kraft Heinz Company2019-12-11
  3. "No day is the same!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kraft Heinz Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Working with diverse, intelligent people every day, challenges you to think from different perspectives - Rewarded for achieving positive results! - Given responsibility and ownership for your own projects - Fast-paced environment that pushes you to go above and beyond

    Cons

    - Slow, frustrating systems that could do with being updated/invested in - Don't move fast enough on innovations

    Kraft Heinz Company2019-12-09
  4. "Lots to be positive about"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Function Lead in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kraft Heinz Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Autonomy, senior exposure, true ownership - You get freedom to try, test and learn from new things. Leadership genuinely values your opinion and POV - Pride in brands and heritage - Pay is good, bonus potential is high (but tough to achieve) - Leadership actively invested in the employee experience and doing the right thing - New global CEO and international structure seems promising Overall, I was... pleasantly surprised when I started in my role - I didn't know what to expect and hadn't heard great things, but was up for a challenge! What I have come to love is the freedom I get to do my job, seek out new solutions and try them out; the ability I have to pivot and change direction when I need to; the accessibility of our leaders and the appreciation they have for your work. My immediate team is also a group of smart, friendly, nice people

    Show More

    Cons

    - Zero Based Budgeting (ZBB), in its current form, doesn't work. It stops people from taking smart, long-term actions (however, the company is aware and rethinking how we use it) - lots of people still working in silos, duplicating work and actively stopping other people from progressing - you still deal with egos and politics, and some 'lifers' - lots of young people with less real world experience (sometimes... in senior positions) - MBOs/KPis don't always take the 'big picture' into account and people end up rushing to hit KPIs/check things off without asking if it's the right thing to do - Still lacking diversity (gender, background, etc) in leadership

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't give up on what you're trying to achieve. We have momentum and need to follow through with what we say we'll do. Hire more females and fewer bankers.

    Kraft Heinz Company2019-12-03
  5. "Great company to work for full of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kraft Heinz Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunities, friendliness of staff and rewarding

    Cons

    None to note as company taking new direction

    Kraft Heinz Company2019-11-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Hard work but rewarding."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance in Wigan, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kraft Heinz Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Some really good people to work with.

    Cons

    Influx of younger inexperienced managers at all levels.

    Advice to Management

    Investment in people required.

    Kraft Heinz Company2019-11-08
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Couldn’t get out of it’s own way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Telford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kraft Heinz Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Camaraderie amongst the shop floor

    Cons

    Very high staff turnover Obsessed with cost cutting Bullying culture Poor to non-existing training and development Constant doom and gloom communication Poor organisation Constantly firefighting All promises but no delivery Below average renumeration Us and them culture between support functions and operations Constantly changing shift patterns causing experienced workers to leave No union... representation Crumbling premises due to lack of investment Would rather spend money on contractors and consultants who add little benefit Very poor unsanitary staff facilities Would rather spend money on invasive surveillance cameras than improve the working environment

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Alienating your workforce is a surefire way to fall on your sword.

    Kraft Heinz Company2019-11-26
  8. Helpful (6)

    "awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Account Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kraft Heinz Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    none. literally worse company ive worked for

    Cons

    long hours unless youre an investment banker or male or Brazilian dont join

    Kraft Heinz Company2019-11-13
  9. "Marketing at Kraft Heinz"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Brand Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kraft Heinz Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Real ownership, lean organization, great brands to work for

    Cons

    high turn over, knowledge gets lost, limited marketing budget & resources

    Kraft Heinz Company2019-10-12
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Too much for too little"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kraft Heinz Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast career development and good level of exposure to senior management

    Cons

    - Absence of work-life balance - Exaggerated internal focus - Very hard-to-reach targets

    Kraft Heinz Company2019-10-13
Found 79 reviews