Kroger Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kroger Reviews

Updated 10 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
45%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Kroger CEO Rodney McMullen
Rodney McMullen
2,596 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule is good for students(in 416 reviews)

  • "Kroger has flexible hours for students that are looking for jobs but may have other things on their plate(in 363 reviews)

Cons
  • "Minimum wage ain't much to live off of(in 335 reviews)

  • "You will need to commit full-time to really get the most out of this experience(in 332 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kroger part-time

    Pros

    Really efficient service and good pay

    Cons

    Too many hours and a lot asked of you

    Advice to Management

    Allow more time for breaks

    Kroger2018-01-05
  2. "very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 

    I worked at Kroger part-time

    Pros

    very good people to work with

    Cons

    would like more money and benefits

    Kroger2017-03-03
  3. "Reviewing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kroger part-time

    Pros

    Very good management and rewarding job.

    Cons

    Part-time work often involves working on saturdays

    Kroger2016-11-30
  4. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fuel Center Clerk in New Lexington, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kroger part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Worked with my availability Weekly pay part time Friendly co workers

    Cons

    People who don't know what they're doing at the fuel pump

    Advice to Management

    Keep up good work of working with availability and showing concern for employees.

    Kroger2019-11-09
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kroger part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    management wants you to continue growing and succeeding in life.

    Cons

    As any other healthcare, it always seems understaffed.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Kroger2019-11-10
  6. "Produce Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Produce Clerk 

    I have been working at Kroger part-time

    Pros

    Easy work, good pay, great coworkers.

    Cons

    Stuck to second shift hours for a while.

    Kroger2019-11-07
  7. "Work as Front End Clerk for 1 year and 3 months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Clerk in Cypress, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at Kroger part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy work, and cool customers and employees. The pay got better than before, since we been getting paid 8 dollars an hour before October. Now all the employees in Kroger get paid 10, but the front end clerks get paid 9.50.

    Cons

    The pay is not that great, especially if you want to compare to other retail stores like Wal-mart, Cost co, Target, and even HEB.

    Advice to Management

    Treat the hard working employees the way they treat the store.

    Kroger2019-11-08
  8. "It’s okay ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bakery Clerk in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kroger part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to work with friendly people

    Cons

    Going up and down the elevator just to stock is annoying

    Kroger2019-11-09
  9. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier in Louisville-Jefferson County, KY

    I worked at Kroger full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. Friendly customers

    Cons

    Never had enough baggers to bag groceries

    Kroger2019-11-07
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Corvallis, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kroger part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are great hours and pay only downside is there does not seem like a lot of opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    Currently none that I can think of

    Kroger2019-11-08
Found 9444 reviews